We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend .
The room was clean although the beds a little small !
Staff friendly and called a taxi for us in the evening when we were going out.
Breakfast selection was very good , bit of a shame there was no bacon!
I thought the hotel was good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazza1Cambridgeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for leaving us your feedback from your stay with us at the weekend.
As you experienced our team will be happy to call any required Taxi's or give directions and advice on places to visit.
Unfortunately as a Holiday Inn Express we mjust comply with the global brand standard and not offer bacon as a breakfast item. Our breakfast amenity allows us to provide selected hot items as we are not a full service hotel, however you will find many more hot items at a Holiday Inn but breakfast is charged for at a rate per person.
We hope that you will return again in the future.

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 375 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

Room was nicely decorated but cleanliness wasn't great. Shower not terribly clean with hairs in corners. Reception staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was dire - scrambled eggs, sausages and beans - same every morning. Ended up going to Frankie and Bennys instead. Obviously adequate for a businessmen's stopover and for the price probably couldn't expect much more but wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mysticrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the cleanliness of the bathroom on your visit.
Please be assured we take out guest feedback very seriously and this will come to the attention of the housekeeping team and front desk team for room inspections.

With regards to the breakfast we are limited for the choice we can offer. Breakfast continues to be provided free of charge globally within the "Express" brand and therefore we can only offer 3 hot items, being the selected and advertised hot favourites of sausages, eggs and beans. We try to alternate our cereal and fruit options along with our pastry selection and pain au chocolats.

I sincerely hope that the breakfast selection and bathroom on this stay does not deter you from staying within the Holiday Inn Express brand in the future.

Kind regards
Mileta Hartland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Arrived on Saturday at teatine. Check in was pretty quick. After settling to room 319 and having a cuppa it started to get windy outside. Oh my god!! The window sounded like a trumpet. After 15 mins it was worse. My husband went down to reception to get us moved and girl Rianna said that once you were allocated a room you could not get moved. My husband was not happy so she said she would speak to her colleague Graham. He immediately showed my husband another room which was quieter. We moved and all was well!! Thanks Graham.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weedebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your feedback of your stay last weekend.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the window noise in 319. As you may have read in previous recent reviews the windows are an area of the hotel we are focusing on at the moment and working our way around. I am very happy to see that your provided an alternate room and hope that this occurence would not deter you from staying with us in the future.

Thank you again for highlighting 319 during your stay we can prioritise this room now.

We look foreward to accommodating you in the future.

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had travelled from Essex to Nuneaton for a family Wedding reception. On arrival reception immediately sorted our rooms so our youngest child could share a room with us and our 2 older girls were in the room next door.
Having had something to eat and got ourselves ready, my husband realised he had not bought a belt for his trousers. He asked at reception and immediately Graham Jamieson, who was manning the desk, took his own belt off for him to borrow for the evening! Amazing service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a response to your stay.
It is pleasing to see the team are going above and beyong their duties to ensure a satisfactory guest stay.
We hope to see you again when visiting family.

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Breakfast and facilities excellent. Clean and friendly staff. Polite and very useful. Would definitely recommend a friend. The rooms were spacious and pleasant. Made our stay enjoyable. Great location and the kids were entertained. Staff couldn't do enough. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodijones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a response.
It is always great to see such positive responses to our team efforts. They thank you for your comments and re-itterate that they are here to help and provide assistance where possible.

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed in this hotel while I was visiting my Daughter, we where met on reception by helpfull staff, the place was very clean, we then went to our room which turned out to be very clean and very pleasent.
Bathroom was spotless, and bedding and towels were very clean.
When we came down to breakfast the folling morning again all staff we very nice and the breakfast was very good with lots of choice, i would recomend this hotel to anyone staying in this area, 100%.
I would recomend to anyone,

Room Tip: all rooms are good just needs a pool
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your strong recommendation. I am very glad that we made such an impact on your stay.
We look forward to hopefully accommodating you on your next visit to see family. Please call the Hotel direct and our team will be happy to assist.

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Good staff, usual Holiday Inn express breakfast, Square deal pub/restaurant next door.
Very Clean hotel, Good, friendly staff, nice and quiet.
There are numerous places to eat around the hotel, a bowling alley and a gym all within walking distance.
Far superior to the Travelodge up the road.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A52D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for favouring us over our neighbouring Hotels.
You are right in the fact that there is a Fayre and Square restaurant next door to us which provides two meals for £10. There is also the otpion of Frankie and Benny's, KFC, McDonalds and behind the Hotel is a Beefeater steak and Grill restaurant.
We are fortunate to have a bowling alley, a cinema and a gym, health and wellbeing centre adjacent to us also.
Again thank you for your response and we hope to accommodate you again.

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuneaton hotels
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Nuneaton
Travelodge Nuneaton
#6 of 12 in Nuneaton
76 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
7.3 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Nuneaton Bedworth
2.5 mi away
Chase Hotel
Chase Hotel
#10 of 12 in Nuneaton
189 reviews
3.6 mi away
Longshoot Hotel
Longshoot Hotel
#11 of 12 in Nuneaton
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton

Address: St. Davids Way | Bermuda Park, Nuneaton CV10 7SD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Price Range: $61 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton is easily accessed from motorway routes adjoining the M6, Junction 3, A444. Based on a leisure park there are many food outlets and and multiplex and bowling alley. 5 minutes from the local shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton Hotel Nuneaton
Days Inn Coventry
Days Inn Nuneaton
Nuneaton Days Inn
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing