We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
poole dorset uk
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed in this hotel while I was visiting my Daughter, we where met on reception by helpfull staff, the place was very clean, we then went to our room which turned out to be very clean and very pleasent.
Bathroom was spotless, and bedding and towels were very clean.
When we came down to breakfast the folling morning again all staff we very nice and the breakfast was very good with lots of choice, i would recomend this hotel to anyone staying in this area, 100%.
I would recomend to anyone,

Room Tip: all rooms are good just needs a pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your strong recommendation. I am very glad that we made such an impact on your stay.
We look forward to hopefully accommodating you on your next visit to see family. Please call the Hotel direct and our team will be happy to assist.

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    151
    68
    22
    9
See reviews for
63
103
21
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Good staff, usual Holiday Inn express breakfast, Square deal pub/restaurant next door.
Very Clean hotel, Good, friendly staff, nice and quiet.
There are numerous places to eat around the hotel, a bowling alley and a gym all within walking distance.
Far superior to the Travelodge up the road.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A52D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for favouring us over our neighbouring Hotels.
You are right in the fact that there is a Fayre and Square restaurant next door to us which provides two meals for £10. There is also the otpion of Frankie and Benny's, KFC, McDonalds and behind the Hotel is a Beefeater steak and Grill restaurant.
We are fortunate to have a bowling alley, a cinema and a gym, health and wellbeing centre adjacent to us also.
Again thank you for your response and we hope to accommodate you again.

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very good for a short stay. It is on a retail park so you have all the usual outlets there.
Tea and coffee facilities in the room which is always a big bonus.
They still charge for wifi like most Holiday Inns which isn't really acceptable in this day and age and just creates hassle where there shouldn't be so I have reduced the score from four to three stars.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonJo121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for us providing us with your feedback.
I am happy to see that the hotel itself and our location on the leisure park were satisfactory hwoever i apologise that at this moment in time we do charge for Wi-Fi.
From July 1st 2013 Wi-Fi will be free to Gold and Platinum IHG Rewards club members and then from 2014 Wi-Fi will be free to everybody.
I do hope that this doesn't deter you from choosing us in the future.

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
2 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We recently stayed here for two nights the rooms were very clean, good showers and very comfy beds. The bar area is lovely. The staff was very friendly and helpful I left my dress hanging in the wardrobe as i left I contacted them when I returned home they was lovely and posted it back to me very quickly and only charged me for the postage! I was so pleased to get my dress back and would recommended staying here if going to nun eaton.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a response.
I am very glad to see your dress arrived back safely.
Thank you for your kind comments and for your recommendation of our Hotel.

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

staff incredibly friendly and did their best to do whatever they could to help - i can't recommend the service highly enough. The room was very clean and comfortable. we had a wonderful night's stay. the pub nearby over the bridge was lovely and the cinema was close so it was a fun and convenient place to stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ms_baker_south_west
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Fantastic. It's great to see our team providing such great service.
We are fortunate enough to be located next to a choice of restaurants and the Bowling and Cinema.
Thank you for your review and we hope you stay with us again when in the area.

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just a one night stay, but very warm welcome at reception. Very pleasant room, clean and tidy.
Breakfast is simple but more than adequate. Lounge and breakfast room well decorated, with comfortable seating. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StanleyBarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your feedback.
I am very lad to see you enjoyed your stay and would return.
We are in fact redecorating the lounge and breakfast areas over the next 6 to 8 months so i do hope you return and find us as comfortable and welcoming as this time.

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Short stay very clean room which was better than expected; bed comfortable; quiet location but lots of eateries nearby. You will require a car as away from the Town. Staff were pleasant and attentive. It was great for a well earned rest. If I was to make any suggestions it would be to increase the breakfast selection e.g sausage and bacon on alternate day's.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cafrncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your fantastic feedback and taking the time to leave us your review.
I understand there are a lot of choices for accommodation in Nuneaton and i'm glad we were able to exceed your room expectations.
We look forward to accommodating you again.

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuneaton
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Nuneaton
Travelodge Nuneaton
#6 of 12 in Nuneaton
72 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
7.3 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Nuneaton Bedworth
5.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
2.5 mi away
Chase Hotel
Chase Hotel
#10 of 12 in Nuneaton
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
Address: St. Davids Way | Bermuda Park, Nuneaton CV10 7SD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton is easily accessed from motorway routes adjoining the M6, Junction 3, A444. Based on a leisure park there are many food outlets and and multiplex and bowling alley. 5 minutes from the local shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton Hotel Nuneaton
Days Inn Coventry
Days Inn Nuneaton
Nuneaton Days Inn
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing