We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good budget choice”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

If you have need to visit Nuneaton, this hotel is of a good budget standard. It is purpose built, rooms are of a decent size, and beds have good sprung mattresses. Breakfast is free and typically includes sausage, scrambled eggs (powdered type not fresh eggs), baked beans, croissants, muffins, Danish pastry, brown or white bread, super-fast toaster, fresh apples and bananas, a good range of breakfast cereals and yoghurts, fruit juices and good selection of teas. The coffee is not very good, but that did not spoil the breakfast. It was in a fairly airy large room, and even when hotel full, breakfast was not stressful. Location of hotel, it is near to a bowling alley, and cinema. Various places to eat including budget fayre and square ( including wacky wear-house kids play barn), and a McDonald's within walking distance. There was plenty of parking. Hotel reasonably quiet, staff pretty helpful. We had 2 interconnecting rooms to accommodate family with teenagers. Including one large double bed, and twin beds, plus 2 bathrooms, 2 tv's. location, is about 2 miles to Nuneaton in one direction, and 3 miles to M6 motorway junction. Free newspaper in reception, kettle in room. Large shower. Lifts. Smoking or non smoking rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your fair and informative response to your stay and our Hotel. You have some very detailed points which i hope will help other travellers making their accommodation choices.

We take all guest feedback on board and would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We hope to see you with us again

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    151
    68
    22
    9
See reviews for
63
103
21
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staffs UK
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We used to stay in another hotel when we visited Nuneaton, but won't any more. Although this hotel costs a little more it's so much better and overall better value for money. The noise from the Bedworth bypass wasn't too noticeable (other than when the local children were racing their cars down it) so we had a pretty good sleep. Clean room, although the shower is just getting to the stage where it could do with a refresh.

Breakfast wasn't out of this world, but was good enough all the same. Don't expect mountains of choice, but it was better than in many a supposed high class hotel charging way more.

There's a couple of eating places very close by but some much better ones close enough to make it worth going a little further.

Room Tip: Try to get one on the front, it will be further away from the bypass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fatwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing us over our competitors we realise there is a lot of choice out there when it comes to accommodation, but its very nice to hear we have converted you.

Again as you have so rightly advised, you may always put in a request at the time of booking and before arrival for a front facing room and we always try our best to satisfy any requests.

We have just this week finished changing all of our showerheads. The retiling of showers is also in progress with some rooms being complete and others up and coming.

We look forward to you staying again.

Many Thanks for your comments.
Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We came down from Scotland for a Birthday
Party in Nuneaton and stayed at the Holiday
Inn express.
We found the hotel well situated for our needs. Staff very pleasant and the room was very clean and to a standard you would expect.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey Neil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Jeffrey

Thank you for taking the time to leave such nice feedback.
We welcome all feedback and i hope you had a fantastic time celebrating at the Birthday Party.

The team thank you for your comments and we hope to see you at next years Birthday Party.

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Very friendly guest services on arrival. The room was very large compared to standard HIE and was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was ok - all options were available. The location near the motorway is ideal for a overnight stay. What more can you ask from a HIE.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaMJ51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Lisa,

Many thanks for your taking the time to leave us a fantastic review. There's not a lot more we can ask from a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards, Mileta Hartland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Went to a show in the Nuneaton area and visited friends the day after. Choose the Express because I have a Priority Loyalty card and use this chain through work.

Hotel was well situated for our visit and easy to find. Had a bit of a debate with reception about the deal we had booked and had there been a queue behind us this could have been embarrassing. We were proved right but could have done without the argument.

Room was good although not sure the heater worked properly - it blasted out heat for 15 minutes then went cold for 15 minutes. Bed was good - as Express beds usually are.

Bar service very good but breakfast not quite as good as I have come to expect from an Express.

Overall we were happy with our stay and would probably use it again if we go to the show next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetePauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and recent visit.
It is great to hear that you are a priority club member and use IHG frequently, we would like to thank you for your loyalty.

I am very sorry that your check in was not smooth and efficient. I sincerely hope that the confusion upon your arrival does not reflect negatively upon the hotel in general as I am sure our team were trying to provide you with the bpoking they believed you to have made, I am glad however that this was resolved upon arrival.

We look forward to accommodating you in the future and would like you to feel free to contact reception or myself at any time during your stay for any queries that you may have.

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We have stayed here a few times now, and the level of customer care and quality of the bedrooms and breakfast never disappoint.

The Hotel is clean, the staff welcoming and the location ideal being just off the motorway.

We will be back again.

Thank you

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChilworthManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thankyou for your loyalty and your kind comments.
I do hope you are collecting your reward points for your stays.

We look forward to accommodating you again.

Kind regards
Mileta Hartland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

One night stay over for a family night out in Nuneaton, Very handy location to the motorway and city too. Must admit I was not expecting too much just as an overnight stay but we were pleasantly suprised by the hotel.
On arrival the staff on reception could not have been more friendlier and welcoming, nothing was a problem and they explained all the details we needed to know even booking the taxi for our journey later on. We stayed on a Saturday night for just £40 and this was great value when I checked other local hotels.
Room was very comfortable and clean and well maintained and had everything we needed for our stay.
Breakfast was a basic affair but good value considering it was included in our room price and it gave us enough for our journey home later.

Hotel is located on the edge of a leisure and trade estate but this did not bother us at all.

I will definately be staying here again in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigfella2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you veru much for your kind review.
I am very happy that you were pleased with your value and rate booked.
I hope you had a great stay and time with your family.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuneaton
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Nuneaton
Travelodge Nuneaton
#6 of 12 in Nuneaton
70 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
7.3 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Nuneaton Bedworth
5.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
Address: St. Davids Way | Bermuda Park, Nuneaton CV10 7SD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton is easily accessed from motorway routes adjoining the M6, Junction 3, A444. Based on a leisure park there are many food outlets and and multiplex and bowling alley. 5 minutes from the local shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton Hotel Nuneaton
Days Inn Coventry
Days Inn Nuneaton
Nuneaton Days Inn
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing