We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Dear all, I'd like to thank you on my recent stay in your hotel! I was in the area visiting family and the staff members at the hotel made me feel like family to them. Especially Graham. Graham was an star and guided me in the right direction for nice places to eat and drink within the vicinity. The hotel is situated in a great location with a gym, cinema, and bowling alley all within a 3 minute walk! Thank you once again!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Declan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest

You are very welcome.
Thank you very much for your kind words, they are very complimentary.
We hope to accommodate you again in the future and that other travellers find your review help ful

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 388 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the holiday inn express nuneaton last week and was very pleased with what i was provided. The staff were great on check in and out very friendly and efficient. The rooms were perfect for what we needed and the place just seemed to have a goos feel. The restaurants and attractions which are also in the same area were an excellent feature as well. I will be sure to stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Kev A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your kind words. Our team are very grateful and please be sure to let us know on your next visit if there is anything we can help with. Kind Regards, Mileta Hartland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We have stayed in a number of Holiday Inn Expresses both in the UK and Europe and can say the Nuneaton one is as the best. The rooms we booked were all of ample size, and the double bedded rooms had a very comfortable super king size beds. Breakfast was more than adequate for this type of hotel, with a good selection. Reception staff are welcoming and provided every assistance throughout our stay. Particular mention needs to be made of Graham on reception who was particularly helpful. If you need to be in Nuneaton for business or pleasure, this hotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had a room on th 3rd floor, which was verry quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandMDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest

Your comments are very flattering and we would sincerely hope that all of our guests beleived us to be one of the best in Europe.
We are one franchised Hotel but we put all of our time and effort into providing a great hotel that our guests will love and delivering all the high standards of IHG hotels.
Thank you for your comments on Graham, he was actually our team member of the month for October and we always find he has a fantastic rappor with our guests.
Again thank you for your comments and your recommendation and we do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I have spent many nights at this hotel. The staff on all shifts are exceptional and a credit to Milita the Hotel Manager. Katie, Rianne, Josh, Luke, Graham, David, Michelle, Tracy, have all help make my stays a pleasure. A completely professional approach, with the personal touches that make you feel like your with your friends.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: I prefer the ground floor rooms. But all rooms are of the same standard. There are smoking rooms o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funtime F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your fantastic response to our team. They are all very happy to hear they have had such an impact on your stays and i appreciate all the hard work and effort they put in for myself and the Hotel.

Thank you for your recommendation and we will see you on your next stay.

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed only one night and had a nice quiet room on the ground floor

The first impression wasn't good as we had to cough past the several smokers at the front door as well as endure the pointless piped, loud music blaring from a speaker aimed directly at your ears as you walked into reception.

Having passed the assault course test, we were in and from then on things got better. The reception staff were very helpful and the check-in was efficient. The bed was a little too soft for our liking, but that's a personal preference. Breakfast quality was commensurate with the cost but you could pig out if you really wanted to get your money's worth.

Overall, a good value for money hotel for a one night stop-over, but maybe not for a long stay.

Room Tip: Avoid the watery liquid known as 'orange juice'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILP-JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review.
I would like to assure all our readers of our trip advisor reviews that we are looking at moving the smoking area from its current place at the front of the hotel around to the side so it is not at the main entrance.
The music at the main entrance is part of the brand experience and brand standard and will be found at all Holiday Inn and Express hotels, we have no control over the song selections but can control the volume if this is too loud on entry.
Thank you for your king comments regarding our team and your check in.
Again thank you for your review and iwould like to please ask you to comment on how we may improve or offer extras to make a longer stay more appealing and comfortable.

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed here Weds 24 Oct, ideal location from M6 and close proximity to Coventry and Birmingham and motorway routes, Located on a retail park, Cinema close and Maccy D along with Frankies and Bennies,Hotel is functional clean and staff very helpfull, rooms are basic BUT the beds are not long enugh, not that i am tall i am 5'8 and my feet where hanging over the end, Breakfast good nice choice hot and cold, this is a perfect example of a well rn Budget hotel, if need business in this area i would use them again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Readingfc2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for providing feedback for your stay.
We are fortunate to be located with great links to the M6 and connections to Coventry and Birmingham.
Anything which our guests can not locate on the retail park we do advise to ask at our Reception and we will help as much as we can.
Our beds are standard double sized Hypnos beds, we must inform our guests that we don't have kingsize beds.
I am glad to see this has not put you off from using our facilities again and would return.
We look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Excellent accomodation, big room, big bed, everything sparklingly clean and a very good breakfast included. Having just spent a few nights in another budget chain this seemed very up market when we arrived!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aitchebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest

A big thank you for your review.
Very nice comments and we look forward to welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuneaton hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel
2.1 mi away
Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
7.3 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Chase Hotel
Chase Hotel
#10 of 12 in Nuneaton
199 reviews
3.6 mi away
Longshoot Hotel
Longshoot Hotel
#11 of 12 in Nuneaton
232 reviews
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Nuneaton
Travelodge Nuneaton
#5 of 12 in Nuneaton
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton

Address: St. Davids Way | Bermuda Park, Nuneaton CV10 7SD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Price Range: $61 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton is easily accessed from motorway routes adjoining the M6, Junction 3, A444. Based on a leisure park there are many food outlets and and multiplex and bowling alley. 5 minutes from the local shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton Hotel Nuneaton
Days Inn Coventry
Days Inn Nuneaton
Nuneaton Days Inn
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing