We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel - helpful staff and good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great little hotel - helpful staff and good value for money”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I stay at Holiday Inn Express at Nuneaton for business on a regular basis. The hotel is bright, modern and efficiently run. The rooms are clean and comfortable with good TVs and bathrooms. Priority Club members get free internet. There is a very effective lift. The car park is huge and all parking spaces are near to reception. Breakfast is good and daily newspapers provided. There are lots of restaurants and pubs nearby with reasonable cost meals. The local McDonalds is only 200 yards away. The staff are very helpful - they will direct you to a nearby pub doing "two for the price of one". There are lots of entertainments close by - bowling and cinema. Never known it to be noisy. Much cheaper than Hol Inn @ Coventry. My corporate rate is £62 per night - excellent value all round

Room Tip: Higher floors are not affected by noisy breakfast eaters
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blaise99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Mr Blaise

It is great to see one of our regular guests providing fantastic feedback and hope that it can be beneficial to future guests.

We thank you for the comments regarding our hotel and our team and we ill continue to aim to provide you with a pleasant stay. You have highlighted all aspects of the Park, from our hotel and breakfast to the restaurants on site and entertainment and we are very glad to see you believe it to be of value.

If there are any matters in the future which you would like to speak to the hotel team about please do not hesitate to ask.

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    151
    68
    22
    9
See reviews for
63
103
21
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heysham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed two nights the weekend of 30th March and 1st April as it was our Grandson's christening in Nuneaton.

The room was very clean and comfortable and it had everything that you needed. The bathroom was very clean with nice fresh towels.

We've stayed at the Hilton in Coventy before now and I have to say, that apart from the breakfast choice, this was just as good.

The breakfast was enough with cereals, sausages, beans,toast, etc., tea, coffee and fruit juice. Maybe some bacon would have just put the icing on the cake.

Overall, it was much better than we had read about and wouldn't hesitate in staying here again or recommending it to family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harrison56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your positive review.

It has been greatly received by myself and the team and we regularly follow our feedback on Trip advisor.

I hope your Grandsons Christening was a joyous occasion and that we contributed towards an enjoyable weekend.
It is very kind of you to compare us with the Hilton and we thank you.
Unfortunately with regards to Bacon we are not able to offer this in our breakfast choice in line with IHG and Holiday Inn Express standards. If we can help in any other way at breakfast please do not hesitate to ask.

Please visit again soon and again thank you for your recommendations.

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I recently used this hotel as a stopover whilst visiting Drayton Manor with my husband and young son. On arrival the gentleman on reception was very pleasent in his greeting and gave us all the help and advice we needed, this included telling us that we were required to check out by 11am the following day. After a poor nights sleep due to the boy racers using the complex car park as a race track, and some ignorant guests banging doors and running up and down the corridors untill all hours, we were awaken at 8.30am by a member of the housekeeping staff banging on the door of our room. My husband answered the door and was rudley told in broken english to 'GET OUT BY ELEVEN'. As you can imagine we were not impressed with this at all. This has put us off staying her again, and a letter of complaint is on its way to head office!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matildamouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Guest

I would like to apologise on behalf of my team and members at the hotel. Thank you for your review and highlighting the issues during your stay.

It is only with honest feedback than we can rectify any problems and ensure they are not encountered again.

Your stay clearly started well with a pleasant greeting it is unfortunate that we were not able to manage this through. As we are located on a busy leisure park all venues hold their own parking facilities, i can assure you that ours are maintained and our team can are aware to ask non guests to leave especially if causing a disturbance, it may be the case that an adjacent car park was the object of the boy racers interest that evening.
We also record nightly walks for Health and Safety of all corridors and internal areas of the hotel. Unfotunately our nights team may have missed meeting any guests in the corridor which were causing a disturbance but i would like to urge yourself and for the benefit of future guests to always contact Reception, we are available 24 hours a day and will always aim to meet your needs and provide assistance.
In regards to our Housekeeping team awakening you the next morning i am very sorry and would like to apologise again. We have informed our Housekeeping team to start work at a later hour and to only approach rooms which are confirmed to be departed from our Front of house team to ensure that this does not happen in the future.

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed here for two nights the weekend before Easter and had no complaints at all. Our room was very large with a large flat screen TV. The car park is a good size so no problems parking. Straight opposite the hotel is an Indian restaurant which does a set price deal for £12.95, for this you get to try all different starters and main courses. Just to the right of the hotel is a good pub which does food, 2 meals for £10.00. It was a lovely sunny day so we sat outside all afternoon then went inside later to eat. Next door the the pub is a Mcdonalds. If you turn left out of the hotel it takes just two minutes walk to the Odean cinema and bowling alley, there is also a KFC and Nando's so plenty to do and plenty of choices for eating out. There is also another pub across the road next to the Premier inn which does food but more expensive.

We had breakfast on both mornings and found it to be very good for continental as there were sausages, beans and scrambled egg as well as toast, cereal, pastries etc.

The staff were all helpfull and friendly and the hotel overall was well run. It is in a perfect location for a weekend away with Nuneaton town centre just 10 minutes drive away or just 10 minutes drive the other way you can get to the retail park where there is a large Tesco, Next, Subway, Burger King to name but a few.

We will definatley be returning, thank you to all staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Numberonetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Guest

I am very pleased to hear you had an excellent stay. If you are to return again next Easter please contact the hotel direct and we can inform you of any offers which we may have regarding the Easter period.

It is always good when a guest departs with no complaints and the team will be happy to hear they have been recognised for their helpfullness and attention.

There are many paces to eat on the Bermuda Park, all of which our front of house team can provide up to date information on Menu changes and offers. We are lucky to be located close to Nuneaton town centre and Coventry city centre with plenty of facilities for shopping and entertainment.

Many Thanks
Mileta Hartland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Standard budget chain, clean and comfortable. The room is good value. For most travellers the last memory is breakfast, and a good one can turn an ordinary stay into a great one. Not the case here though.
I travel often, and this was possibly the worst ever. The hot option from the buffet was sausage, beans and scrambled egg. The sausage looked like poor 'value' style, very unappealing, the beans and scrambled egg were cold. I left mine. The coffee was from a machine and was lacking in any flavour, although it was hot!
I am amazed these days to revive such poor quality food, frankly it was an insult to be offered it.
My first time with this chain.....possibly the only time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Steve W,

Thank you for leaving a review. I am deeply sorry you found breakfast was less than satisfactory. Your feedback is very important to us. We take all comments seriously and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is any thing we can do to make your next stay more comfortable. Please do not hesitate to ask.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Booked this hotel for 1 night en route from Blackpool to Cambridge, to break the journey up. Spent the day in Coventry which was interesting (particularly the Cathedral) and booked this hotel as it looked to be reasonably priced with several restaurants nearby.

Arrived late afternoon and staff were very helpful and asked if we needed help with luggage etc.. Our room was very spacious with king-sized bed, plenty of storage and a large bathroom. Tea/coffee and bathroom necessities were present and as good as many supposedly 4* hotels we have previously stayed in. Should also be noted that there are rooms available with adjoining doors for families with older children.

Downstairs in lobby area there is a bar serving a reasonable range of drinks, and complimentary magazines and newspapers are available.

Although site is remote from Coventry and Nuneaton itself (if you didn't have transport) the complex has a pub (with Fayre & Square menu), several restaurants (Frankie & Bennys, Indian restaurant, KFC, McDonalds), a cinema and a bowling alley (where you could also eat/drink).

For breakfast, there was something for everyone (cereals to full-cooked), and overall for the price is exceptional value. Would definitely recommend for an overnight stay for singles, couples, or families when travelling for work or pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin_Anne_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your positive review.

I know your review will be greatly received by a number of our team and management who regularly follow trip advisor.

It is always pleasing to hear that the hotel scores highly on both cleanliness and customer service and it is very flattering to be compared with 4* awarded hotels, we continue to strive for guest satisfaction.

The interconnecting / adjoining family rooms appear on the Holiday Inn Express website however are only bookable online so if guests are looking for that bit of extra space for older children please contact us direct at the hotel.

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I stayed here last week as I was attending a conference with work in Coventry. When we got to the room my room mate realised she needed an iron and we did not have one in the room so tried to ring reception but couldn't hear any thing on the other end so I offered to go downstairs to ask for one, as I got to the bottom of the stairs the gentlemen from reception had seen we had called and had guessed we needed an iron so was bringing one up to us just in case. Now that is what I call service. Great stay

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jovi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Guest

Many Many thanks for your positive review.

I hope that the conference in Coventry went well and that your stay with us helped to start your day right.
We are also hosts to conference facilities and if you are in the area again please consider us for your event.

I was happy to read that you were satisfied with our teams service, it is good to see that we are meeting needs before they are asked for and they are forward thinking. All feedback is forwarded to our team and they will be happy to see their service is recognised.

Many Thanks
Mileta Hartland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuneaton
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Nuneaton
Travelodge Nuneaton
#6 of 12 in Nuneaton
72 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
7.3 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Nuneaton Bedworth
5.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
2.5 mi away
Chase Hotel
Chase Hotel
#10 of 12 in Nuneaton
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
Address: St. Davids Way | Bermuda Park, Nuneaton CV10 7SD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton is easily accessed from motorway routes adjoining the M6, Junction 3, A444. Based on a leisure park there are many food outlets and and multiplex and bowling alley. 5 minutes from the local shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton Hotel Nuneaton
Days Inn Coventry
Days Inn Nuneaton
Nuneaton Days Inn
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing