We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm haven on a very snowy night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We arrived in a heavy snow storm to be met by friendly, considerate staff. We were staying just the one night on our way to work at nearby Mallory Park the following day. The hotel was fresh and modern. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. It was also very good value at £47 including breakfast. We ate a nice meal at the pub across the car park where local lads were building a snowman. We left early the following morning after a very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for your very flattering comments. I am always happy to hear when our team and hotel have made our guests stay enjoyable.

I do remember the bad snow we had and found a lot of guests being unable to travel. All feedback is forwarded to our team and they will be happy to hear that their service has been recognised.

I hope you had a very enjoyable day at Mallory Park, and if you are to visit the area again please book direct with the hotel or on our Holiday Inn Express website as you can receive up to 25% discount by booking at least 21 days in advance of your stay.

Once again thank you very much

Kind Regards
Mileta Hartland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 376 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2012

Booked a room at the last minute for new years eve and had a great deal (£49 with breakfast included). The staff are really friendly, and couldnt do enough for me even when I forgot a number of items, they fetched them all with no problem.

The room is large, very modern and clean. The bed was quite simply the most comfortable hotel bed i have ever slept in, had an amazing night's sleep there, in nice quiet peaceful surroundings. I would definitely stay here again with no hesiation whatsoever, and would recommend it to anyone visiting the local area!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarioUK_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your fantastic review.
I couldn't be happier, it has really made me proud of our team.

I know your review will be greatly received by a number of our staff and management team who regularly follow trip advisor.

Please visit again soon!

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night as we were going to a gig in Nuneaton. I have to say I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel.

We paid £39 for one night including breakfast which I thought was great value. When we arrived we were met by friendly staff, the room was spacious and clean and they have a 24hour bar.

If I am ever in the area again I would definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovemelbournefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2011

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for such praising and fantastic comments.
We are always happy when a guest leaves satisfied.

I know your review will be greatly received by a number of our team and management team who regularly follow trip advisor.

We look forward to seeing you on a future visit.

Mileta Hartland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Very easy to find. Room was four Star! - connecting room for teenage son. All spotless. Very impressed. Would use this hotel everytime I needed to stay anywhere in this area.

Breakfast was good.

Lots or fast food eating places very nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2011

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review.

We do find that our location links just off M6 J3 is quite practicle for many purposes of guests visits.
As a 3star graded hotel it is very important for us to deliver 4star quality and service and keep to and above the standards our guests expect.

I notice that you stayed in one of our interconnecting family rooms which we do not advertise on our website. Please remember that these rooms are still available but only by booking direct with the hotel via phone or email.

We look forward to seeing you on a future stay and if eating locally please see our front of house team who will be happy to advise of restaurants we can offer local discounts and benefits for.

Mileta Hartland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Stayed one night on business. Good service,clean and nice warm rooms. Frankie and bennys close, also mac slops and KFC.goo location, loads of parking and would stay again

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and highlighting the things you enjoyed about our hotel and your stay.
I am glad we were able to make a trip based on business a pleasurable one.

Our team will be happy to know that their service has been commended and our rooms appreciated. It is always a pleasing to hear that the hotel scores highly on both cleanliness and customer service.

I am glad to hear you would stay with us again, and if so, please contact us direct and we will be sure to make the booking process an easy one for you.

Many Thanks

Mileta Hartland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed here to visit some exhibitions at the NEC. Booking in advance meant we got a great rate, 2 nights B&B for 2 at £78! The room was clean and perfectly adequate for what we needed. Breakfast was a choice of cooked or continental, with a wide choice particularly in the continental. Its serve yourself, with unlimited drinks from a machine. It made a good start to each day. The staff were all very friendly, helpful and cheerful. NEC about 20 mins in car

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onyerbikeYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2011

Dear Guest,

I would like to personally thank you for your polite and helpful review.

I am sure that many travelling guests will find it will help when choosing their accommodation from the many choices that are out there. There are thousands of people visiting the NEC each year and we appreciate there are a number of hotels closer to the exhibition centre however we are happy to find our service and rate can contend. Our parking is also free and our motorway network links are direct through to Birmingham in a short 20 minute drive.

Please note promotional and advanced purchase rates are available when booking direct for the best savings if you are aware of travelling dates in adavnce.

Breakfast options through the Intercontinental hotel group and its Express brand has changed in recent months to the breakfast you experienced during your stay and we are pleased that our selection and our service bought a pleasant start to your trip.

Many thanks for your responses

Mileta Hartland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

My assistant and I stayed at this hotel last week for 1 night before a training session nearby. The hotel was a little bit hard to find the entrance for, and we drove upo and down the carriage way twice before we found the coeerct way in. However, once we were there the hotel room was clean spacios and comfortable. the shower was hot and powerful. Although we were near a busy road the room was quiet. we had a meal in the Frankie and Bennies across the car park and that was very pleasant. All in all it was good value for money.

Room Tip: For families they have connecting rooms
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ailie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm2_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton. I am very sorry that you found it a little hard to find us initially but happy to hear that your experience was a positive one.

We are located quite close to Junction 3 of the M6 so some rooms may be slightlier noisier however if you contact our team directly at the hotel we will always try our best to meet your needs and any requests.

We do hope you may return to our Hotel and thank you again.

Many Thanks
Mileta Hartland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuneaton hotels
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Nuneaton
Travelodge Nuneaton
#6 of 12 in Nuneaton
77 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
7.3 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Nuneaton Bedworth
3.6 mi away
Longshoot Hotel
Longshoot Hotel
#11 of 12 in Nuneaton
217 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chase Hotel
Chase Hotel
#10 of 12 in Nuneaton
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton

Address: St. Davids Way | Bermuda Park, Nuneaton CV10 7SD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Price Range: $63 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton is easily accessed from motorway routes adjoining the M6, Junction 3, A444. Based on a leisure park there are many food outlets and and multiplex and bowling alley. 5 minutes from the local shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton Hotel Nuneaton
Days Inn Coventry
Days Inn Nuneaton
Nuneaton Days Inn
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing