We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good atmosphere”
Review of Millers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Millers Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were here today and had a great time. we went to have a desert and a starter so cant comment on the mains. It was clean with a good atmospher, it was busy yet we still had good service. The food we ate was fab and we will be going back again at some point to try the mains.

The service was great no massive wait even though it was busy so impressed there and the staff did not buzz arround you asking silly questions while you were trying to eat they asked if we liked each course as they cleanded the plates. TOP MARKS.

It was very clean and the deco is to a good standard again i cant comment on the rooms but the whole place was fresh and enjoyable.

Over all it was a good time no wait no bad service so please keep it up as we will be comming back soon to talk with Helen !!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Garnett, General Manager at Millers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you very much for the kind words and I shall ensure all the team get to see this. I'll let Helen know you're coming to see her!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 460 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

I finished up here by happy accident, having had a dreadful time at Bosworth Hall Hotel. This place was a refreshing change, really friendly welcome, interesting building and the food in the restaurant was really good. If you want to stay near Market Bosworth, choose this one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hafodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Garnett, General Manager at Millers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and we do hope that next time you are visiting the area you chose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

visited whilst attending a wedding. The staff were first class, very attentive and can not fault any process of my visit. The hotel was very clean and my room was immaculate, i could not find any fault and i did the three in a bed test...lol...well worth a visit and a stay....good food and good prices, and breakfast was a great way to start my day...Hot & Tasty...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevo999679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Garnett, General Manager at Millers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this review. It's always good to get feedback from a fellow snowboarder! We all hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights over the Bank Holiday weekend when the hotel was extremely busy. The Manager, Chris, was very attentive and the staff very pleasant. Food was good and there were no long waiting times for the food to arrive. We shall be returning.

Room Tip: No 17 is a good room as it is at the back and has the benefit of two windows giving a good breeze du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VEW52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Garnett, General Manager at Millers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the great feedback. Room 17 is our most popular room and is requested all the time. We look forward to having you back at hte Millers again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A restored/converted old building. We booked three months in advance to attend an event at Bosworth Battlefield. Check in was friendly and informative but... We were not advised of the large wedding function taking place that evening. This meant that most of the restaurant was closed off and we had to eat in what was part of the bar. The food was OK, reasonable menu and prices with good, if slightly harrassed, service.
The bedroom was also OK, large, airy and with a good bathroom. However it faced on to the function room which meant at 11.30 pm I had to phone down to reception to complain (nicely!). In fairness the disco music was turned down a tad.
Breakfast was very good with excellent service.
Now for the good bit. On check out out our drinks bill was deducted from the account, without asking. Excellent service recovery, well done The Manager. It did alter our attitude to the overall experience.
A couple of thoughts: Why not email us in advance advising us of the wedding - We would have still stayed but been more prepared and why not allocate rooms more sensibly keeping non function guests as far away from the noise as possible.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any functions, eg weddings going on and try to get a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter_the_traveller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Garnett, General Manager at Millers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the weekend. I'm sorry that the room allocation was not done correctly as we always try to ensure that guests not attending our functions are on the far side of the hotel. I'm glad that you did enjoy your stay apart from this and I do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Set in a great rural location, but convenient for local towns and motorway network, this hotel was refurbished last November. It's a comfortable, welcoming hotel with great staff and a decent menu. Bar and room prices are very competitive and you can be assured a warm welcome. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TisGed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Garnett, General Manager at Millers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We arrived at Millers while it was sleeting in May, so after we checked into our rooms we all met in the beautiful cozy restaurant for lunch. The menu was large and had something for everyone in our group. Our room was on the second floor and had a comfy bed with nice size bath. I believe there were only 5 rooms on our wing and every time we walked across the floor it creaked and so did our neighbors. I can't say it was disruptive but if you were a light sleeper you may want to ask for first floor. Our friends on the first floor had nice clean rooms also but might have been a bit smaller than ours. The Inn is very charming as it is in a reconstructed bakery with a working mill running through the cozy bar/ restaurant. They also had a lovely enclosed terrace area where we met one evening after the weather went from freezing to 75. The full English breakfast was lovely and cooked to order, plus they let us sit in the back dining room considering we had a rather large party. The staff was hospitable and allowed us to gather in the bar after they had closed. We enjoyed several meals from breakfast, lunch to dinner and all were very good. The price was very reasonable and we would stay at Millers, top notch.

Room Tip: If you are not wanting to haul luggage upstairs ask for a ground floor, other than that all was good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Garnett, General Manager at Millers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for leaving us this review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here and everyone loves the waterwheel. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit England.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuneaton
7.3 mi away
Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel
5 mi away
Chase Hotel
Chase Hotel
#10 of 12 in Nuneaton
200 reviews
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Nuneaton
Travelodge Nuneaton
#5 of 12 in Nuneaton
85 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Atherstone Red Lion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millers Hotel

Address: Millers Hotel Twycross Road | Sibson, Nuneaton CV13 6LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Price Range: $62 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millers Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Millers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millers Hotel Nuneaton, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing