We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What's not to like !!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Millers Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Certificate of Excellence
Bulkington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What's not to like !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is a relaxed, well run pub and hotel, with both traditional pub grub, but with some good specials each day. On our visit, for starters, I had calve's liver en croute, and my wife had seared scallops with lemon mayo.

Mains were good, and my wife had a lovely lemon pud with meringue and cream. The atmoshere inside was really relaxed and understated, and due to it being a few miles from town, it would be hard to imagine it ever getting rowdy.

The staff really were a credit, and the manager had the restaurant ticking over nicely.

There is a limited menu with two mains for £10.00, and this is very good value if you are watching the pennies, but want to still have a decent place to visit.

The only downsides were that the air conditioning fan was too strong, making it draughty when sat at the table; and that the rose wine was tepid. It was put in a chiller with ice, but wine was still not right not being chilled.

Overall though, really enjoyed ourselves, and are going to return in next week.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Garnett, General Manager at Millers Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We're really happy that you enjoyed your visit and that our new specials hit the mark for you. I'm also really thankful for the great feedback about the team and will pass this onto them as feedback such as this really makes it worthwhile. We'll see you again next week and once again many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    148
    54
    25
    20
See reviews for
105
179
9
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devon uk
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

An overnight stop on a working trip bought me to a single at the Millers.

Easy to find, bags of parking, and good friendly staff made for a pleasant start to the stay, and a room of some quality enhanced that further.

It was pleasing to find a life size working water wheel as the main feature of the bar restaurant area, and it was extremely relaxing to drink and eat with the gentle sounds of water in the background rather than Sky Sports or MTV blaring out.

The menu was a good mix of simpler fare with some interesting dishes and specials- I was particularly impressed with the delicious aubergine fritters starter.

Likewise, breakfast next morning was good standard fare, and I left very satisfied.... Especially with one night B&B with bar and evening meal coming to only £55.....

So why have I rated it Very good? Well.... Nothing to do with the staff, food or accommodation. It's just that if the jolly Miller who built the place had set the building back about 50 yards from the road, the place wouldn't shake every time a large lorry sped by on the main road just outside the window.... Although I must point out that the majority of the rooms are not overlooking the road as mine was.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Garnett, General Manager at Millers Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We're glad you enjoyed the old english ambiance and that it was a relaxing stayover for you. When mr Miller built the bakery I'm sure that HGV's hadn't been invented and if they had been sleeping with them thundering by the Millers would have been 100yds back! We all look forward to seeing you on your next visit to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is the second year that I have attended a reunion held in this hotel. The accommodation is of a high standard, the staff were really friendly and helpful, the formal meal was totally pitched at the right level, and Breakfast was need and truly met my need. I'm looking forward to next year :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B19stu_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Garnett, General Manager at Millers Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback. I'll ensure all the team know how much you enjoyed your weekend and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Booked this as a last minute booking. It was extremely good value and included a full cooked breakfast. We decided to have dinner in the restaurant which was very enjoyable. Staff could not have been any friendlier. The hotel needs a little updating but was very clean and the bed had freshly ironed white cotton bed linen. Excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Treborlegin53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Garnett, General Manager at Millers Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We really appreciate all comments and use them to ensure that we deliver excellent service every time. I'll make sure the team all see this and once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staveley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

From the time of my arrival until leaving all the staff were so attentive. The place is spotless and in a very peaceful area of countryside. I would recommend to anyone. It cannot be beaten on price and absolute value for money. The evening meal was excellent too and very modestly priced which makes a delightful change from most hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Garnett, General Manager at Millers Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you very much for this great feedback. We aim to ensure all our guests have a great stay here at the Millers and we're all really pleased that for you we delivered. I'll pass this on to all the team and once again thank you for taking the time to leave this review for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was a rearranged booking due to a late cancellation concerning inclement weather a few weeks ago. We arrived at lunchtime and went to the bar for lunch which was very tasty despite the limited menu. Our room was very clean, tidy and stocked with tea & coffee etc, and the bed was very comfortable, and had a very good night's sleep (after some live music had stopped in the function room!) There was a good choice of food at breakfast catering for all tastes, which we found very enjoyable. The catering and room staff were all very friendly and always had a smile on their faces. Overall a very good experience and would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 32, very good with comfortable mattress!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger2196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Garnett, General Manager at Millers Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this review. It's always good to let the team know that we are delivering a great experience for our guests. We all look forward to your next visit to the Millers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Have nothing but great things to say about my sons wedding here on 4th May. Helen the events organizer was the first person we spoke to about arranging the wedding and she did a great job showing us that this was the place to hold it. On the day Chris the manager and all the staff were just brilliant, nothing was too much trouble and we had the best day ever. As much as the brides parents and I worked hard to make this day special for our children, I really felt that all the staff really cared and worked very hard to do the same. It was all so personal and friendly great food, spotlessly clean rooms, a perfect wedding venue I would recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Garnett, General Manager at Millers Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
We're all glad you enjoyed your day and that we could contribute to making it perfect for you on the day. It's always good to hear that we can help and thank you for leaving this feedback for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuneaton
8.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel
7.1 mi away
Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel
3.8 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Atherstone Red Lion Hotel
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
3.3 mi away
Chapel House Restaurant with Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millers Hotel

Property: Millers Hotel
Address: Millers Hotel Twycross Road | Sibson, Nuneaton CV13 6LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Millers Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Millers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millers Hotel Nuneaton, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing