We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Millers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millers Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Conwy County, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

. If you are looking for a reasonably priced (£74.00 B&B two nights lastmin.com) hotel in this area I strongly recommend Millers Hotel, we were a little worried that it was off the beaten track, and we were a little concerned that we would be stuck in the hotel with nowhere else to visit with-out having to drive, there is a real character pub with "reasonable food" 200 yards along the road which gives an alternative, but the food and prices are not as good as the Millers.
We found that the hotel was clean and well run, food was very good, staff were pleasant and helpfull,the bed was really comfortable, one draw back was the noise from the floor boards when walking, but we had a laugh over it.Breakfast was a real treat, full english fresh food, well cooked and served by a very cheerful Dave

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terri14Kl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    155
    55
    27
    20
See reviews for
113
183
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We've slept at many a good Old English Inn and this one was no exception. We enjoyed good service at this newly-refurbished hotel throughout our weekend (Sat/Sun) stay. The meals were signposted outside the hotel as being of notably good value so the restaurant was always full which made life more than hectic for hosts Mark & Nigel who did the work of four. However, they badly needed an extra pair of hands at peak times yet there seemed nobody to help. Where was the manager for the busy hour or two? If you're a Campaign For Real Ale member, they had Speckled Hen and (a new brew to me) Yardbird on draught which I really enjoyed. Dinner was far better than you could possibly have expected at £9.95 for two for a main course and which was excellent. The starters at £2.50 each were equally well worth a try. Pudding was a no-no; we never got that far. Our room (No.3) was reasonably spacious with high class, squeaky-clean white linen and had an ample hospitality tray and tea-making facilities. The en-suite was a bit bare. 1980s, no shampoo, in fact, nothing at all except one minimal soap-bar. Very, very disappointing to be honest. Though the floor was incredibly uneven and squeaked like no other, it was likely due to drying timbers from the boiler room below. If you feel the cold, then Room 3 is the one for you. Despite the snow, we didn't even turn the radiators on and slept naked! Ooh, sorry, I don't know if I'm even allowed to say that on Tripadvisor, but it's gospel truth! It was like being in the Caribbean and, we were, like toast. Oh, and that brings me to breakfasts. They were superb. A black-haired, eastern European girl, (I'm guessing, no-one wears name badges here) serving breakfast with a happy smile just made my day on an otherwise bleak, grey wintery Monday morning. She spoke good English and did her job very well. There was a surprisingly wide choice of breakfasts and each was served nicely - Eggs Benedict and their 'Full English' being our firm favourites. The Millers has a more than ample tarmacked carpark behind their premises so we had no worries about parking our Rolls-Royce Phantom (sorry Toyota) here. We drove to Atherstone where there are plenty independent shops and Leicester where we went to see the Richard III museum and a much wider selection of shops than I had expected like Rackham's & a superb John Lewis. In fact, if you think about it, few, if any, cities within 50 miles can offer both.

Room Tip: Room 3 if you feel the cold. You're above the plant/boiler room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank totters_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldEnglishInns, Manager at Millers Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
The best compliment we could receive is about our team. We really appreciate this feedback and all of us here at the Millers look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here last week, at £55 for room and breakfast, I think this hotel gave great value for money. Recently refurbished, room was small, but comfy, warm and with pleasant decor. Old water wheel in dining room was nice touch also. If you are looking for a good overnight stop near to Birmingham airport, i would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atp79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldEnglishInns, Manager at Millers Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for leaving us this feedback and we hope you stop with us next time you visit the area. We all look forward to seeing you again at the Millers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We've eaten at the Miller's 3 time since it was refurbished last year. The decor is lovely and there have been some special offers on which means that the food is good value though it can be a little overdone on occasion ( I lost a fight with a jacket potato!) but what has stood out on each and every visit is the customer service which is outstanding. Staff are friendly and give new meaning to helpful, they really could not have been better. Other hotels/restaurants should send their staff here to see how it should be done.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldEnglishInns, Manager at Millers Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We really appreciate this feedback and we strive to ensure that we make all our guests feel like part of the family. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you for the fourth time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great time had by all six of us. Clare the receptionist gave us a lovely greeting as soon as we arrived. Rooms beautiful spotless and beds mega comfy. Chris the manager made sure that everything was done to make our stay perfect which it was. Will defo defo return soon the Bellchambers.

Room Tip: No tip needed all rooms great. Room 18 small double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldEnglishInns, Manager at Millers Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We're really glad you all had such a good time and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you very much for the feedback.
Chris and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This was our 4th Old English break and the best.
As others have pointed out the refurbishment has resulted in an excellent and very comfortable hotel.Well appointed bedrooms and public areas are really nice.
All the staff were efficient and friendly and although we only stayed two nights by the time we left we felt part of the family.
Food and drink of a high standard and at a very reasonable price. Breakfast ( included in overnight price ) was awesome.
Thanks to Chris and the whole team.

Room Tip: all rooms excellent but ones on the front could perhaps be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldEnglishInns, Manager at Millers Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind feedback, we are really pleased that you enjoyed our hotel so much & look forward to welcoming you back again when next you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Spent a couple of times here. rooms spacious and comfortable with all the required facilities for an overnight stay. Food very good and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Pleasnat surroundings and not too far from local attractions

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzieq034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldEnglishInns, Manager at Millers Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback for us and it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back and once again thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuneaton
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
3.7 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,178 reviews
8.5 mi away
Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Nuneaton
Travelodge Nuneaton
#6 of 12 in Nuneaton
70 reviews
7.3 mi away
Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millers Hotel

Property: Millers Hotel
Address: Millers Hotel Twycross Road | Sibson, Nuneaton CV13 6LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Millers Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Millers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millers Hotel Nuneaton, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing