We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambion Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$69
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millers Hotel(Nuneaton)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor Hotel(Nuneaton)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chase Hotel(Nuneaton)
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Nuneaton(Nuneaton)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (66)
    Filter reviews
    66 results
    Traveler rating
    43
    18
    2
    2
    1
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    43
    18
    2
    2
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsconverted stableslocal pubdog hedgehoghearty breakfastsuperior roomnext morningclean roomsplace to staywendyhinckley
    Filter
    Updating list...
    55 - 60 of 66 reviews
    Reviewed January 11, 2012

    A one night stay on business nearby in December 2011. Stayed in one of the courtyard rooms and ate in the fabulous nearby pub. John is very friendly with an excellent range of whiskeys. Highly recommended.

    • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Andrew B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 10, 2011

    I have just enjoyed a three night stay at the Ambion Court Hotel in Dadlington, Nuneaton. 8th -10th November.

    Owned and run by John and Wendy Walliker the welcome is warm and genuine. The e-suite rooms are well appointed and situated around a courtyard with individual entrances into the rooms from the courtyard. Tea / coffee, TV and free wifi is provided. Breakfasts are cooked to order with farm fresh ingredients and definately recommend the scrambled eggs.

    Book early as there are only limited rooms and from my experience this week the guests are all on return visits and working in the area on contracts.

    I for one will certainly be booking for my next week long visit for contract work in December.

    Well worth a visit and I dare you not to re-book for further visits.

    Room Tip: Ask for a romm in tghe courtyard, access is great and the car can be parked outside easily.
    • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank JimTrowbridge
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 27, 2011

    We stayed there for 3 nights, (my wife and I), and booked a superior room and were given the largest room in the house - I think it's also used a the honeymoon suite. the prices were very good and I must say that the breakfast was stunning, both in quality fresh products and taste. Plenty of it too! John, the owner was very friendly and attentive and appears to work 24/7! My only complaint - not really a complaint, but more of our personal preference, would be to clear some of the 'tat' from the rooms, like cuddly toys etc. and to update the en-suite which was small ( not a huge problem) and needing moderised, particularly the shower area. Apart from this, it was very good value for money and we had a very nice stay. We would certainly stay there again, and would recommend it to anyone.

    • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank LairdofKincavel
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 14, 2011

    We stay at Ambion Court for our honeymoon 3 years ago and were up that way on a holiday so thought we would stay for one night on our way home. It was as lovely as ever, we received a very warm welcome from John and were able to stay in our honeymoon room which made our stay even more special. We spent an enjoyable couple of hours in the bar chatting with John and our breakfast the next morning was superby, freshley cooked and beautifully presented, the free range farm eggs poached were excellent. We hope it wont be as long next time before we can visit again. Colette and David Polley

    • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank letty_100
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 10, 2011

    My boyfriend and I stayed at the Ambion hotel last weekend. We originally booked a superior room for just one night but stayed an extra night as it was so quiet and relaxing there, and the bed was so lovely and comfortable!

    The proprietor John is a lovely chap and cooked us delicious breakfasts. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank mallard060
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews