We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Value Hotel”
Review of Ambion Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ambion Court Hotel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value Hotel”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

A one night stay on business nearby in December 2011. Stayed in one of the courtyard rooms and ate in the fabulous nearby pub. John is very friendly with an excellent range of whiskeys. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    17
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
23
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Trowbridge
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I have just enjoyed a three night stay at the Ambion Court Hotel in Dadlington, Nuneaton. 8th -10th November.

Owned and run by John and Wendy Walliker the welcome is warm and genuine. The e-suite rooms are well appointed and situated around a courtyard with individual entrances into the rooms from the courtyard. Tea / coffee, TV and free wifi is provided. Breakfasts are cooked to order with farm fresh ingredients and definately recommend the scrambled eggs.

Book early as there are only limited rooms and from my experience this week the guests are all on return visits and working in the area on contracts.

I for one will certainly be booking for my next week long visit for contract work in December.

Well worth a visit and I dare you not to re-book for further visits.

Room Tip: Ask for a romm in tghe courtyard, access is great and the car can be parked outside easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimTrowbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed there for 3 nights, (my wife and I), and booked a superior room and were given the largest room in the house - I think it's also used a the honeymoon suite. the prices were very good and I must say that the breakfast was stunning, both in quality fresh products and taste. Plenty of it too! John, the owner was very friendly and attentive and appears to work 24/7! My only complaint - not really a complaint, but more of our personal preference, would be to clear some of the 'tat' from the rooms, like cuddly toys etc. and to update the en-suite which was small ( not a huge problem) and needing moderised, particularly the shower area. Apart from this, it was very good value for money and we had a very nice stay. We would certainly stay there again, and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LairdofKincavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colchester, essex
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stay at Ambion Court for our honeymoon 3 years ago and were up that way on a holiday so thought we would stay for one night on our way home. It was as lovely as ever, we received a very warm welcome from John and were able to stay in our honeymoon room which made our stay even more special. We spent an enjoyable couple of hours in the bar chatting with John and our breakfast the next morning was superby, freshley cooked and beautifully presented, the free range farm eggs poached were excellent. We hope it wont be as long next time before we can visit again. Colette and David Polley

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letty_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddington
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Ambion hotel last weekend. We originally booked a superior room for just one night but stayed an extra night as it was so quiet and relaxing there, and the bed was so lovely and comfortable!

The proprietor John is a lovely chap and cooked us delicious breakfasts. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mallard060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Wonderful stay. Rooms were excellent and clean. Host was attentive, very friendly and welcoming. Will certainly be staying again. Many thanks

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penfold760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2009

I stayed here several times while working on a project in Hinckley. It is said to be converted from a farm, and most rooms open directly onto the courtyard. Rooms are comfortable (with occasional problems with night storage heaters), the owner is helpful and serves a decent English breakfast. Pleasant location on village green, on the opposite corner of which is a good pub/restaurant, with invigorating canal walks nearby.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PG1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuneaton
3.3 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,182 reviews
3.4 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
429 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
2.8 mi away
Longshoot Hotel
Longshoot Hotel
#11 of 12 in Nuneaton
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambion Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambion Court Hotel

Property: Ambion Court Hotel
Address: The Green, Nuneaton CV13 6JB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully-converted farmhouse overlooking Dadlington's picturesque village green. Seven en-suite rooms including the magnificent Pine Room, all with modern amenities including free wi-fi; five rooms are at ground level with individual accesses. Lounge and cocktail bar for guests' relaxation, and dining room for breakfast every day and a la carte dinner Monday-Saturday. Centrally located for countless tourist attractions and access to many business facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Ambion Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambion Court Hotel Nuneaton, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing