We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Bosworth Water Park
Ranked #4 of 27 things to do in Nuneaton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bosworth Water Trust is a 50 acre Leisure Park with 20 acres of lakes for dinghy sailing, windsurfing,kayaking and fishing.We have a large range of equipment available to hire including rowing boats, canoes and pedalos.We also have an award winning caravan and camping facilities adjacent to the main lake and beach area. We have a mixture of grass and hardstanding pitches available.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The staff at this campsite could not do enough to help. From emergency charging of phones/ipods to giving us a lift to the local village to pick up a chinese take-away.....brilliant. Couldn't ask for more. Campsite itself was well kept. Water sports facilities excellent (and a lovely weekend to enjoy them). The food in the cafe/bar was lovely. Would definitely recommend the fish and chips. Only one disappointment - no food served on Sunday night (hence the takeaway). Shower/toilet blocks were clean - although water was was only warm in the showers. Kids had ball - they were given a free game of crazy golf on the day we arrived so we could put the tents up in peace - great idea! Met some lovely people around us (hello Joanne). All in all - a brilliant weekend.Thank you.

Thank LindaM13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosworth W, Owner at Bosworth Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Many thanks for sharing your thoughts on our park.

It’s great to hear a positive review as we do try so hard to make the park as enjoyable as it is.

We know how much effort it takes to leave a positive review and how easy it is to leave a bad one!

Just to let you know, the lift to the Chinese was not special treatment, we help all our customers as much as we can!!!

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Bosworth Water Trust

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 359 of 362 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

Reserved motorhome stall online, but site knew nothing about us, gates were locked. When we finally managed to get in, found a poorly kept site. Bathrooms were terrible, dirty, cold and full of cobwebs. Lake furnishings looked old and tired. Not very impressed at all.

1  Thank Brazilian_in_OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosworth W, Owner at Bosworth Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Many thanks for sharing your thoughts on our park.

We are sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. We try very hard to offer a great family day out that’s good value for money.

So sorry for the problems you had, arrivals in December are very few and far between but we should be ready for you. I can assure you this should not of happened and will not happen again.

Thanks again
Bosworth Water Trust

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The caravan park is spacious, clean and very well looked after. The pitches are very large the staff are always friendly and very helpful. Would recommend anyone to stay here whether it's couples or families. Going to book my next visit very soon.

Thank brookes06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosworth W, Owner at Bosworth Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Many thanks for sharing your thoughts on our park.

It’s great to hear a positive review as we do try so hard to make the park as enjoyable as it is.

We know how much effort it takes to leave a positive review and how easy it is to leave a bad one!

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Bosworth Water Trust

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

a separate part for the children to paddle in, rowing boats to hire for £10.00 and lots of places for the B.B.Q walks and childrens play area a must

1  Thank janette g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosworth W, General Manager at Bosworth Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us,

We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us, we look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Disappointing that a charge is made to enter the water park, cafe has limited meals and drinks, on water activities are limited. Site used as a main camp site for exploring the other local attractions.

1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosworth W, General Manager at Bosworth Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us,

We are a summer oriented business with lots happening every day from Easter onwards, At the time of your visit we are open but some of our facilities are limited such as the cafe reduced menu.

The pedalos, children’s play area, crazy golf and beach area are always open but very few people use them in March!

We reduce our gate fee to £2 in the winter to reflect the above. I do hope you try us again maybe when it warms us so you can see all we have to offer your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bosworth Water Park also viewed

 
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
 

Been to Bosworth Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing