We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with family n friends”

Harvester The Yeoman
Ranked #14 of 163 Restaurants in Nuneaton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: At The Yeoman Harvester in Nuneaton food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Nuneaton, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Hinckley, Weddington and Attleborough, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Went for a meal with family and friends. .service was good. ..food was plentiful and hot...With a "help yourself" salad bar...not a lot more to say. ..would recommend this place. ...

Thank AlisonSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester The Yeoman, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for your positive review following your recent visit. We are passionate about getting it right and your feedback will help us to achieve this aim. We really hope you will visit us again and we have sent you a personal reply.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 238 of 271 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

I was on business and stayed at travelodge next door so very convenient. I arrived at 6pm so not busy young woman was fine sat me buy a draft so moved myself then the waiter arrived can remember his name but he was not playing with full pack but I enjoyed my food paid and left it was a bit chaotic so a team manager is needed and if there was one he or she needs to go

Thank Petertc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester The Yeoman, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

We were sorry to see from your review that you were disappointed in your recent visit to us. Your feedback is always welcomed as our aim is to get it right, and we will learn from your comments. We have also replied to you personally on this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Went to the yeoman for Sunday lunch got a table straight away even though it was busy didn't have to wait long for the food to arrive which was plentiful and tasty our waitress who`s name I think was Sandra was jovial and helpful and made us feel very welcome and even did a little dance for us will definitely return and would recommend a visit to anyone

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester The Yeoman, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. All the staff here find it very encouraging to see feedback, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the experience when you visited us recently. We would love you to visit again, and have replied to you personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Me and family have been there for many years and always enjoyed their food.

Portion size is generous and fairly priced.

If you order a Main dish you get a Free Salad which is Awesome because i'm a
big Salad Fan !

Service has always been great and i have never had any problems before.

Nothing to complain about and hope things will stay the same for many more years to come.

Well done guys !!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hecksfinches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester The Yeoman, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Many thanks for giving us your thoughts following your visit to The Yeoman Harvester . We really do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Visited a few weeks ago for a quick bite to eat. There was only the two of us and after waiting for ages to be shown to a table was given a table for two when a table for four next to it was free. It was lunchtime, the place was not busy at all. My boyfriend asked if we could sit at the four and the waitress huffed, threw the menus on the table and walked off. The food on offer is limited and when presented, grilled, greasy and flavourless. The salad needed refreshing as the salad on offer looked as if it had been standing for quite some time. We had an exceptionally long wait for the bill as the staff all seemed to have left. Won't be dining here again as the attitude of some of the staff is disgraceful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MyHeartBelongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester The Yeoman, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

We are sorry that your recent visit to The Yeoman Harvester was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback which will help us to improve our service, and we have replied to you personally about your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvester The Yeoman also viewed

 
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
 

Been to Harvester The Yeoman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing