We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overated”
Review of Anthony`s

Anthony`s
Ranked #1 of 156 Restaurants in Nuneaton
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Bedworth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overated”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I visited with my wife today 9/11/12 for a snack (Italian Chicken Baguette) when we arrived the young lady who took our order was very pleasent brought our tea and coffee reasonably quickly, It all went pear shaped after that we ended up waiting over 25 minutes and I had to ask when we were to be served we had finished our drinks long before our order appeared. The baugette itself was very stodgy and all in all was lacking in taste, No apology whatsoever for the delay no explanation so I won't be visiting again. I would have at least have had a free tea and coffee whilst waiting. The reason I think was far too much chatter from the more than adequate staff.
W e usually use the Community Cafe in Nuneaton which is very good and much better service and free second coffee fillup.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    56
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Why have we never been this place b4 !!!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We found this place on Trip Advisor last night and couldn t remember ever seeing it. So this morning, we both visited for a full English Breaky and can honestly say that it was amazing. The welcome was great along with the lady whom assisted us - she couldn t of been anymore helpful. We are now planning to visit in a couple of weeks and eat in the private room (subject to availability) for a family birthday. Please, please go to this place - you wont be dissapointed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGreenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Visited Anthony's on a Staurday night and thought the food was excellent with really nice atmosphere in the restaurant.Would definately recommend this place and will certainly be visiting it again and again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrism2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pleasant cafe with nice service”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

After reading reviews decided to try this place for lunch. There was a good menu and good service. A nice atmosphere and a great place to catch up with friends.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GypsyJaneNuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“The reviews are 'generous'”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I visited this establishment on the back of these reviews, as it sounded too good to be true!
Lets be honest, the food and ambiance IS a cut above the rest, but the glowing reports gave the impression it was on par with a Michelin star eaterie........which it most certainly is NOT.
Overall, I was happy with the visit, a tad pricey, but as stated, it IS a cut above the rest around the area.........and somewhere that the chavs and Riff-Raff haven't yet 'discovered'

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MickJ62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony`s also viewed

Nuneaton, Warwickshire
 
Henley in Arden, Warwickshire
 

Been to Anthony`s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing