We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Straightforward accommodation & good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Room was fine - very clean, spacious and comfortable. The whole hotel seems a little bit tired and probably in need of a refurbishment, but it probably gets a lot of use! Again, the service at Premier Inn is so good - the receptionist here was run off her feet; but so friendly, efficient and helpful. Premier Inn really get their customer service right in my opinion.
A couple of negatives - the car park was full as it was partly flooded and the adjacent Beefeater had an offer night. It meant it was hard to find a space. It was also very dark and full of pot holes. Evidently it needs some work.
I did not eat at the Beefeater. Due to the 2 for 1 offer, there was no chance of a table.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riflerangeblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 342 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here when we celebrated my sons engagement. .just what you'd expect from a Premier inn. .good service, clean rooms..we had room 8 which is at the back of the hotel and was quiet. .my dad had room 9 which was at the front on A444 so quite noisy, breakfast was plentiful and nothing was too much trouble. .all the staff were very helpful. .Alison on reception was lovely..made us very welcome. .booked a taxi which was on time but unfortunately failed to turn up to take us back to the hotel...
All in all a pleasant stay.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank AlisonSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Friendly staff but poor building facilities. Not up to basic standards. Window doesn't close fully. Shower tap broke off. Mirror Light not working. Car park has more potholes than anything. Will not be visiting here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shakil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice a year for 8 years. The staff are really friendly, service excellent. Everything about this hotel is great i feel like i am staying with relatives, and feel really comfortable and safe as a female travelling on my own. Food is great too

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This was my first stay at this hotel but would definitely use it again. It was clean, and the service was great. As with many Premier Inns it is attached to a pub which provided good food at a good price. We usually stay with friends in the locality but overcrowding meant we stayed here. Would not hesitate to do so again. Comfortable, clean and friendly service ensured a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Very clean room/bathroom. Service by staff efficient & friendly. Came back late after competition at Ricoh arena & they booked restaurant on premises for us.
Lovely relaxing breakfast in morning. Shower took bit of getting used to for temperature, but very refreshing. Comfortable bed but firm pillows bit too soft.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night attending an event in coventry hotel is ok room needs refurbished and made larger luckily we were only in one night shower wasnt the best next year will look at holiday inn across the road sorry wouldnt reccomend due to small rooms and no lift

Stayed: December 2013
Thank colin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuneaton hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
1.9 mi away
Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Nuneaton Bedworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Nuneaton
Travelodge Nuneaton
#6 of 12 in Nuneaton
78 reviews
2.6 mi away
Chase Hotel
Chase Hotel
#10 of 12 in Nuneaton
191 reviews
7.4 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel

Address: Coventry Road, Nuneaton CV10 7PJ, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Price Range: $61 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Premier Inn was the home of the Victorian author, George Eliot (Mary Ann Evans), where she lived for 22 years. Refurbished in February 2004, the pub has pleasant gardens, a children's outside play area and a large pond. It also has a large car park and is in a prime position for visiting places of interest in and around the Midlands. With easy access to all major routes including the M6, Birmingham Airport and Ricoh Arena. The accommodation is in the form of a Premier Inn with nearly 50 rooms, all comfortable and of the highest standards. Why not come and try us out soon, to be welcomed and served by our friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing