We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn at it's best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Always good to stay in the 'Griff' - one of the older Premier Inn's so rooms are a bit smaller than the newer ones - but dont let that put you off! Good friendly service and the Beefeater is always good- and busy! so you may need to book before! I'll be back.. again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 331 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on business, good but small room but then again it is a premier inn so at least you know what you are getting. Staff were very good especially the restaurant manager and both the receptionist and the night guy. Food was nice in the restaurant and I got served quickly and efficient. I would recommend to anyone

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Rossandlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

When I stay somewhere due to a business trip, I always think, would I bring my wife here.
Yes I would, and although the location was good for where I needed to be, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was without fault, the only reason for not giving a five star review was, that although very clean, the bathroom was a little bit tired.
Spruce the bathroom up to get a perfect review.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macewan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I can't fault Premier Inns. A fantastic business model. Great room with an excellent Premier Inn dinner in the pub. Book your table on registering and you get a great dinner deal with a reserved table. An amazing breakfast. Cooked to order so that everything is freshly cooked. I hate a dried - out breakfast.

Room Tip: Driving from London. Break your journey and stay here. We had a few hundred more miles to go.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Nuggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

friendly, rooms clean and comfortable with good beds. Staff making a real effort. Breakfast exceptional. Lots of parking and a convenient location for the ricoh arena. Really impressive for a budget hotel chain. Super job All round.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel when we went to see a group we follow performing in Bedworth. The hotel was clean and tidy and staff friendly and pleasant. We ate the restaurant the night of our arrival before seeing the show. I was not impressed by what I had but my wife's food was okay. I had the plough mans board, which is only served until 6-30 but the bread seemed stale and hard,no butter and the pork pie was dry. The breakfast the next morning was far better and for the price was excellent . Choices of what to eat the night before was for me very restrictive and service of food was not that quick for what we had

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be okay as the room we had looked out to the main road but we didn't get dis...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamP7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Only slept there but the staffs appeared well prepared for our arrival and we were greeted with a pleasant smile. Informed of facilities and options of the menus available for evening dinner/breakfast. We were satisfied with our stay albeit a short one, we would use again. X

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuneaton hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Nuneaton Bedworth
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Nuneaton
Travelodge Nuneaton
#6 of 12 in Nuneaton
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
7.4 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
442 reviews
2.6 mi away
Chase Hotel
Chase Hotel
#10 of 12 in Nuneaton
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel

Address: Coventry Road, Nuneaton CV10 7PJ, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Price Range: $62 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Premier Inn was the home of the Victorian author, George Eliot (Mary Ann Evans), where she lived for 22 years. Refurbished in February 2004, the pub has pleasant gardens, a children's outside play area and a large pond. It also has a large car park and is in a prime position for visiting places of interest in and around the Midlands. With easy access to all major routes including the M6, Birmingham Airport and Ricoh Arena. The accommodation is in the form of a Premier Inn with nearly 50 rooms, all comfortable and of the highest standards. Why not come and try us out soon, to be welcomed and served by our friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing