We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nuneaton Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Certificate of Excellence
North Petherton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Nuneaton Premier Inn”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

A good overall service that l would recommend for anyone needing a good hotel in the area

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    120
    23
    16
    6
See reviews for
80
98
17
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We recently stayed for one night at this hotel. When entering the room, it appeared unusually small but after awhile we found it really cosy. The TV had freeview channels and we bought Wi-Fi at £3 for 24 hours which I found really reasonable. The room had a thermostat that allowed you to adjust the room temperature, but it bothered me a lot that the heating had turned off during the night and left the room feeling very chilly in the morning. However the bed, duvet and pillows were amazingly comfortable... made waking up so difficult!!

An issue that also bothered me though was the lack of pavement around the hotel for people to walk on. We had to walk though a muddy area alongside the road for 2-3 minutes before we reached a pavement. It was a bit of an inconvenience, but we got used to it.

There is an area about 10 minutes walk from the hotel that has a pub, cinema, gym, KFC, McDonalds, Frankie & Bennys and bowling alley. We had LOTS of fun bowling after 10pm and got a good deal on our games. It seems there are various offers on during the week so I would definitely recommend this place for a bit of fun! This leisure area is the only thing nearby as the hotel is situated a good distance from the town centre and is on a non pedestrian-friendly dual carriageway system. However if you plan to take your car you will be able to explore the area more.

We had dinner at Beefeater next door which was really nice. The restaurant was really busy and at 7:30pm we got told we would have a wait of 30-45mins. However when we got a table, the food was lovely. Beautiful steaks and we were offered unlimited chips and salad which was nice. They do gorgeous dauphinoise potatoes too... a must try. We were too stuffed to even try to order desserts. Breakfast was fair... a nice selection of cereals, fruits and teas, but I found the croissants tough and very chewy which was a real let down.

All in all, it was a nice place to stay for one night but if you don't have a car you could most likely end up bored if staying for longer (unless you are willing to hire taxis).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Letty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stranraer, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Everyone so friendly and the room was comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We didn`t stay here as its only a stones throw from our house but this will be our 2nd New Years eve meal here and you can`t fault it, easy to book, food was exellent and the staff were so jolly, it can`t be great having to work New years eve but they couldn`t do enough for us concidering they were so busy and they never stopped smiling. Everything well organised and a lovely atmosphere, well done to you all and thank you for a lovely evening.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldwellMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Stayed here has a family of four, for one night. The room was standard premier Inn but as soon as we entered the room there was an overwhelming smell of urine coming from the bathroom. Went to reception straight away , receptionist very nice and said we could change rooms. We went to the next room and this smelt of smoke so decided to stay where we were because if you kept the bathroom door shut the smell went away. The receptionist was kind enough to change the shower curtain that was also very smelly. The bathroom could have really done with a deep clean and was not upto the normal high rate we expect in a premier inn.

Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chezbopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and on the receipt of your details, the issues raised will be fully investigated. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
414 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Sat 29-oct-11 One night going to see The Specials @ Ricoh arena room 34 very clean & comfortable at just £49 enjoyed the full breakfast @ £7-99 x 2 , i you are staying here visiting the Ricoh arena be aware it's £14-00 there & back in taxi and about 6 miles from Coventry city centre.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radfordred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

arrived at 7pm and was met with a happy smile from reception....dont usually leave reviews however as I had recently stayed in a Holiday Inn which was dreadful (noise and room temp) I thought it would be the right thing to do due to the positive things.....Room was smallish but very clean and to be honest adequate for my one nights stay...room temp was adjustable and with window open there was no noise whats so ever from outside....had a fantastic sleep as bed and pillows very comfy. Hotel staff were excellent and the "bolt on" restuarant The Griff served great food at very reasonable prices....all in all I would strongly recommend if staying for night or two - thanks

Room Tip: I stayed in room 9 which was probably a standard size (double) although a bit small it was perfect f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuneaton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Nuneaton
Travelodge Nuneaton
#6 of 12 in Nuneaton
68 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
420 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Nuneaton Bedworth
2.5 mi away
Chase Hotel
Chase Hotel
#10 of 12 in Nuneaton
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel
Address: Coventry Road, Nuneaton CV10 7PJ, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Premier Inn was the home of the Victorian author, George Eliot (Mary Ann Evans), where she lived for 22 years. Refurbished in February 2004, the pub has pleasant gardens, a children's outside play area and a large pond. It also has a large car park and is in a prime position for visiting places of interest in and around the Midlands. With easy access to all major routes including the M6, Birmingham Airport and Ricoh Arena. The accommodation is in the form of a Premier Inn with nearly 50 rooms, all comfortable and of the highest standards. Why not come and try us out soon, to be welcomed and served by our friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing