We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long wait for food, ideal just for a carvery”
Review of Longshoot

Longshoot
Ranked #30 of 156 Restaurants in Nuneaton
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Long wait for food, ideal just for a carvery”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We went to the longshoot for a quick meal as it's local , we placed our orders 2 had carvery where you can help yourself once. Good selection of meat but not much left. 4 of us had main meals we waited over 1 hour for these meals and when the waitress delivered the meals there was no sorry or apology just put the meals down ! Meals were decent size but peas were rock hard and the chips were over cooked. Shall not return because can go somewhere for the same value but quicker service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlpjlp07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    50
    34
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheap, Quick & Cheerful”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

If your looking for a quick carvery then look no further, you can quickly go up and select what you want from the buffet and be in and out within 40 mins, only major downfall is that they have now changed the proper turkey to a turkey roll! Not a fan of that at all

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dpac9907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice People”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Food was Luke warm & potatoes hard, but staff were friendly & helpful which made up for rabble of youths in corner that got rowdy the drunker they got.

Helpful?
1 Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not such a nice place.”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We popped in here on wednesday lunchtime as we were really hungry and we knew that the carvery would be on so we could eat straight away, I wished that we hadn't!! The food was awful. I know you aren't expecting much for the price but how can they serve it?

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit P, Guest Relations Manager at Longshoot, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Foodie2013_13,

Thank for taking the time to provide us with your review.

I would like to apologise that we failed to meet your expectations at the Longshoot in regards to the service you received. I can confirm that I have passed on your concerns to the management team who would like to investigate your feedback. We have sent you a direct message to discuss this further.

Kind regards

Fayre & Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Yum yum”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Went here for a Calvery and was expecting it to be crap as it was cheap, how wrong could i have been.
The food was good and a present atmosphere in there too, will be back for more

Helpful?
1 Thank MARPHIL2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longshoot also viewed

Nuneaton, Warwickshire
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
 
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
 

Been to Longshoot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing