We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average”
Review of The Plough Inn

The Plough Inn
Ranked #26 of 156 Restaurants in Nuneaton
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very average”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Very friendly staff, unfortunately very cold as doors were left wide open. I asked for my steak to be cooked medium rare and it came very rare on the verge of blue, also my girlfriends mash was full of lumps and the homemade chips were extremely under-cooked. Good price but poor standards.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    30
    11
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nuneaton
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“1st time visit”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

big portions. great food tables could be spaced out better .staff very friendly

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tutdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Massive change”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The new owner has completely changed this place around. Really good pub grub and great value. Take a visit it's well worth it!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stveo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“not at all bad”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

tables a bit cramped but food good and very reasonably priced.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kat V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Average food, very friendly”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Took my children for a Friday after school treat. Staff are very welcoming and friendly especially the new Manager. I ordered a 16oz steak so I could have a thick steak cooked rare but my plate came with two very thin 8oz steaks that were too thin to be cooked rare, along with a pepper sauce that actually had about 40 dried black peppercorns at the bottom not pleasant when I crunched down on a mouth full. Would go back but mainly for the friendly welcome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherie7015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Plough Inn also viewed

Nuneaton, Warwickshire
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
 
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
 
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Plough Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing