We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of The Bull and Spice

The Bull and Spice
Ranked #12 of 156 Restaurants in Nuneaton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
UK
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My Aunty owned this pub many years ago and would be delighted with the way they have turned this into a fantastic place. We visit here regular with family and friends.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jacktarUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    30
    6
    9
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I recently ate here for the first time. The place has a good atmosphere and is nicely decorated along with being clean and tidy. The service was impeccable, all the waiters were polite and attentive. The food was ok, I ordered chicken korma, but I have had better elsewhere. My partner had chicken tikka masala, and she thought the same. As a table of four we ordered a 'family naan' which was huge! After paying we were offered a complimentary short drink, which was a nice touch. I believe they give a discount if you book 24hrs in advance, and offer a discount to teachers, NHS staff, emergency service staff - check the website, it might save you some money.

I'd certainly give it another try, and order something different next time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Passed ALL expectations!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Dined here with a Christmas party, and to be honest, wasn't expecting it to be great, but the food and service was incredible, a real pleasure to eat here. I do like Indian cuisine, and have dined at Nuneatons premier curry houses, but this was just as good, if not better than those.
Top marks, and I will certainly return in the New Year.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MickJ62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nuneaton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This without doubt doubt has to be the best restaurant I have ever eaten in, the food is out of this world and the staff are so friendly and attentive this is without doubt a highly recommend place to eat and enjoy a relaxing evening Number 1in my book

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pete2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible service!!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Don't pay attention to the negative reviews on here.... This place is fantastic!
We went for a meal at The Bull & Spice to celebrate my Dad's birthday following a recommendation.
The service was exemplary, very personal with very attentive staff who are happy to tailor their food to your tastes as each dish is cooked to order.
Cannot fault this awesome family run business & would recommend to anybody!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bull and Spice also viewed

Nuneaton, Warwickshire
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
 
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Bull and Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing