We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Abbey Grange Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Abbey Grange Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Nuneaton B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I got upgraded to a prestige room and it was nice and comfy. Television was good and the tea tray was a lovely added touch. Friendly and I would definitely go back bed was very comfortable aswell. Ideally situated for the town centre and in walking distance to the station.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelaweath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 47 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

We went along to a meal and entertainment evening which was £22.50.

On arrival there was a nice warm welcome. We bought a couple of drinks from the bar area then after a short while we were shown to our seat and were asked if we were happy with where we were sitting as that is where we would be watching the entertainment from as well.

The service was extremely efficient and polite while taking the orders and delivering all three courses of the meal.

For starters I had prawn cocktail, main course was Somerset pork and to finish off I had bread and butter pudding.

My partner had the vegetable soup for starters, followed by poached salmon and to finish off she had chocolate cheesecake.

We both enjoyed the food and thought it was good value including the entertainment.
The evening we went along there was an Elvis Presley Tribute Artist (Micky Vegas) on for a couple of hours. He is a very good Elvis and I would certainly recommend him.

Overall we had a very enjoyable evening and would love to go along to another event in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrahamUK33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

booked a staturday night at the abbey grange hotel ,its not to far from the town centre,
the hotel is clean and tidy ,with friendley staff , i had room no 1 ,which was very nice ,
and very clean, nice lcd tv , and a nice clean bathroom , very good shower, the had buddy
holly tribute on on the saturday night , had a very nice tasyt breakfast in the morning ,

Room Tip: not to far from town centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happydadroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here a couple of days ago for one night and was really comfortable. It was the second time we stayed here - the first in 2010, and we were given the same room, which appears to have had something of a re-furbishment since, though it was still pleasant and extremely good value back then.

We first chose the place as a result of the recommendations we'd heard - it's popular with reps who use it during the week. As my wife has relatives only about a mile or so away, it seemed the logical place to stay: Nuneaton town centre is within walking distance, yet it's still fairly quiet.

On arrival we were greeted by one of the owners, who gave us our key and a key for the front door of the building. He lives a few yards up the road, so the building isn't always manned. In fact on the night we stayed (Saturday) the pub itself shut at 9.00pm, so when we arrived back after a meal out, the pub was shut and the door locked. so we simply let ourselves in and locked the door behind us.

For the money, I can't fault it. It's not five star, but it's immaculately clean, the bed linen is crisp and clean, the bed nice and soft (just returned from a few days in Spain, where the beds were like rock, so very much appreciated.) Tea and coffee making facilities, (and an adequate supply of ingredients,) flat screen TV, double glazed, etc., in fact everything you could expect.

The following morning we were given a full English breakfast, cooked to order in no time at all, and it was absolutely perfect.

To address some of the issues raised in a couple of bad reviews, in fairness, the owners do put on acts in the dance room on the ground floor, and I believe they do go on till around midnight, so a room above the dance room wouldn't be a good idea, if you're wanting an early night - but as far as I'm aware, it's only on Friday nights. Best to give the hotel a ring and check, if it could be an issue - or request a room at the opposite side of the hotel, where we were. I believe the hotel is run by two brothers: one is very friendly (he appears to do the cooking - and very well, too) and the other is not quite as forthcoming - though I never experienced any rudeness from him at all; he's just a little more reserved, that's all. And yes, the shower is a small electric jobby, and I'm never too keen on them - but in a hotel of this size, that's the norm, and again, for the money I really don't see how anyone could reasonably complain.

Next time we're in Nuneaton, we'll be staying there, without doubt.

Room Tip: If there's entertainment booked, request a room away from the dance room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riggers386_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I book last sunday on this hotel and stay overnight accommodation. The place was great, the food was good and the service was excellent i have so much fun after i left the Abbey Grange Hotel in Nuneaton.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I stayed here for the night prior to a business meeting. The room was clean and spacious, breakfast was lovely and the hotel management were friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay here again - thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This is a very well run small hotel. Dont go here if you want peace and solitude.
This hotel has a very busy restaurant with live music until about 12pm. After that all goes quiet and we had a great nights sleep in our very clean and nicely furnished room. Breakfast was lovely and included home made marmalade which was lovely.
Definately recommend this hotel if you need to be staying in central Nuneaton.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuneaton hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
5.4 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
464 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel
1.2 mi away
Chase Hotel
Chase Hotel
#10 of 12 in Nuneaton
203 reviews
2.6 mi away
Longshoot Hotel
Longshoot Hotel
#11 of 12 in Nuneaton
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Grange Hotel

Address: 100 Manor Court Road, Nuneaton CV11 5HQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Nuneaton
Price Range: $69 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbey Grange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Abbey Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Grange Hotel Nuneaton, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing