We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will not come again”
Review of Chase Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chase Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Will not come again”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

On a business trip to Nuneaton for one week, I chose a hotel close to the city centre with free internet.
When i arrived, the towels were on the floor of the room, and I strongly suspect the room has not been made at all.
The internet connection was through "The Cloud", which is quite slow and limited... Anyway the connection was down the second day, until the end of the week, so I had to go to the city centre to get my e-mails everyday, very annoying!
Everyday at 6.45AM, someone seems to be building furniture and hammering on the central heating, so you won't need an alarm clock.
Apart from that, the food is not very varied, and the bathroom is very small...
Cheap, but still too expensive for what I had...

Room Tip: bring earplugs if you want to sleep after 6.45AM
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyrillearnoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    53
    33
    24
    27
See reviews for
34
51
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

the rooms are OK good comfy bed decor is good with a large carpark. a couple of problems, at 6:06 am i was awoken by the sound of morse code with a hammer coming from the central heating pipes which pass through the room, they are cast iorn 2 inch pipes which are located a few inches above the skirting board & as they warmup they make a hell of a din.
The other problem is the breakfast area, when i arrived at 8:30am their were no place settings that had not been used & no staff arround for at least 5 min, then the waitress cleared all the plates, cups ect & laid a new place setting but she didn`t clean the table first it was full of bits of food & crumbs when the breakfast arrived it was ok but a bit sparse.
Another problem was the lights above the self service area the one with the orange shades i cracked my head on it & then it swung around & hit me on the back of the head which left me witha small cut ( ITS TOO LOW ) I`M ONLY 5ft 8inch & its metal .

Room Tip: if you don`t get up early ( ear plugs )
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nuneaton
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is my regular restaurant to use when meeting friends, good food for the cost, friendly staff and good surroundings. The restaurant has had a recent make over which looks very nice but the lighting in the garden room is very, very dull, we had to move tables last night as we could hardly see each other or the food. I'm all for energy saving but it would be good to be able to see what you're eating. After his last visit my dad-in-law refuses to go as the place to so dark and gloomy and now meets with his friends at the much better lit Attleborough Arms. Please put some higher wattage bulbs in and I'll give you four stars!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louiseNuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Hi louiseNuneaton,

Thanks for your review, we will pass your feedback to our management team so they are able to look into the lighting at the Chase Hotel, we look forward to reading your next review.

Thanks
John Barras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have just got back after staying at the chase hotel for the night, with my son and his girldfreind, the room was clean and fresh we had an evening meal which was so big being MEGA monday we couldnt eat it al, the bar staff where friendly. The Manager and staff need to pat them self on the back and weldone x

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear julie s,

Thanks for your review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and have passed your comments to our management team so they can share with all at the Chase Hotel.

Thanks
Good ight Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed for one night, but a pleasant stay. Hotel bar was having a refurb. Rooms looked recently decorated too. Very nice, clean and modern room, bed huge, and very comfy. Shower was pure luxury after a hard days graft. Would stay again if in the area. Good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmac73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Emmac73,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review, we are pleased to hear how you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Thanks
Good Night Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tass99onhols
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Would like to say what a good night we had last Monday...... All our party group enjoyed themselves ....... Tip - Top meal from the starter to the cheese board. And all portions were more than generous. Great place to see in the New Year! The staff are so helpful too! ..... Well Done! Thank You........From us!

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tass99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear tass99,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear how the staff were able to make your New Year so special.

Regards
Good Night Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Just to clarify, I did not stay at the hotel but I have been there many a time for a meal. The meals are substantial, good quality and the staff are very friendly. A good place to grab a quick meal and go, a sort of pub feel to the place. Has darts and a snooker table too, so I'm happy! Worth a look in for definite.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zakerias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Zakerias,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoy visiting the Chase Hotel.

Many Thanks
Spirit Pub Company
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuneaton
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel
3.4 mi away
Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
1.2 mi away
Longshoot Hotel
Longshoot Hotel
#11 of 12 in Nuneaton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
5.0 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Hinkley
Premier Inn Hinkley
#1 of 3 in Hinckley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chase Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Hotel

Property: Chase Hotel
Address: Higham Lane, Nuneaton CV11 6AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms and HRS so you can book your Chase Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Nuneaton, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing