We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”
Review of Chase Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chase Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
southampton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have just got back after staying at the chase hotel for the night, with my son and his girldfreind, the room was clean and fresh we had an evening meal which was so big being MEGA monday we couldnt eat it al, the bar staff where friendly. The Manager and staff need to pat them self on the back and weldone x

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear julie s,

Thanks for your review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and have passed your comments to our management team so they can share with all at the Chase Hotel.

Thanks
Good ight Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    53
    33
    26
    28
See reviews for
36
53
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed for one night, but a pleasant stay. Hotel bar was having a refurb. Rooms looked recently decorated too. Very nice, clean and modern room, bed huge, and very comfy. Shower was pure luxury after a hard days graft. Would stay again if in the area. Good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmac73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Emmac73,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review, we are pleased to hear how you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Thanks
Good Night Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tass99onhols
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Would like to say what a good night we had last Monday...... All our party group enjoyed themselves ....... Tip - Top meal from the starter to the cheese board. And all portions were more than generous. Great place to see in the New Year! The staff are so helpful too! ..... Well Done! Thank You........From us!

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tass99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear tass99,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear how the staff were able to make your New Year so special.

Regards
Good Night Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Just to clarify, I did not stay at the hotel but I have been there many a time for a meal. The meals are substantial, good quality and the staff are very friendly. A good place to grab a quick meal and go, a sort of pub feel to the place. Has darts and a snooker table too, so I'm happy! Worth a look in for definite.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zakerias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Zakerias,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoy visiting the Chase Hotel.

Many Thanks
Spirit Pub Company
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at Chase Hotel along with a few others as we were all attending a 50th party there. We arrived around lunchtime on the Saturday and after booking in we headed for the bar/lounge and had lunch and a few drinks. The food was very, very good as far as pub grub goes and decent value too. Service was a little slow and we were told they were "experiencing some staffing problems". There was a big Premiership game on the tv's so it was very busy and at one point there was only one member of staff behind the bar. I asked him why he was left alone and he said the others were "outside having a smoke". The service didn't get much better in the evening which is a real shame as it's a great place and the problem is easily fixed.
The rooms were of a high standard and surprisingly good for the money, I've been in worse 4 * hotels. The bathroom was very small however and the shower didn't drain very well. The bed was a superking and very comfortable.
When we arrived the room was freezing cold (you could see your breath) and we assumed the heating hadn't been turned on yet by mistake. Not so I'm afraid! We discovered that the whole of our section which was 6 rooms (we were in 123) were without heating. We went to reception and they provided a couple of fan heaters which we left on and that seemed to do the trick.
All in all this is a great venue for a party and very good value for money

Room Tip: Ask if heating is fixed in section where room 123 is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Glynn C,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to here you we are pleased to hear that you flet your stay at the Chase Hotel was good value for money, we have passed your review onto our management team so they can address the issues you have raised and resolve them for future visits.

Many Thanks
Good Night Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

My 3rd visit to this hotel, and as before staff were welcoming... Food was brilliant for what you pay and best of all they have had a refurbishment which looks amazing.

I've read a couple of negative reviews which in my mind are way off the mark, I'd have no hesitation in recommending this bar, restaurant and hotel to all my friends

Well done Chase and keep it up

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank publicanpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear publicanpete, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the team made you feel well looked after. Your comments have been duly noted and will be passed to the Hotel Management Team. Many thanks, Good Night Inns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Budget hotel however I've stayed in far worse 4* hotels. Bed very comfortable, tea facilities, iron, bath, flat screen tv and staff that are very friendly... Having read some of the reviews I can't imagine what people expect as I've never stayed in better for the price and will be back

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank publicanpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuneaton hotels
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Nuneaton
Travelodge Nuneaton
#6 of 12 in Nuneaton
68 reviews
1.2 mi away
Longshoot Hotel
Longshoot Hotel
#11 of 12 in Nuneaton
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
5.0 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
420 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Nuneaton Bedworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chase Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Hotel

Property: Chase Hotel
Address: Higham Lane, Nuneaton CV11 6AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Chase Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Nuneaton, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing