We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chase Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chase Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Nottingham
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Another pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

My 3rd visit to this hotel, and as before staff were welcoming... Food was brilliant for what you pay and best of all they have had a refurbishment which looks amazing.

I've read a couple of negative reviews which in my mind are way off the mark, I'd have no hesitation in recommending this bar, restaurant and hotel to all my friends

Well done Chase and keep it up

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank publicanpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear publicanpete, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the team made you feel well looked after. Your comments have been duly noted and will be passed to the Hotel Management Team. Many thanks, Good Night Inns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    52
    32
    24
    26
See reviews for
32
51
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Budget hotel however I've stayed in far worse 4* hotels. Bed very comfortable, tea facilities, iron, bath, flat screen tv and staff that are very friendly... Having read some of the reviews I can't imagine what people expect as I've never stayed in better for the price and will be back

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank publicanpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eltham
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have stayed here many times. Positives; desk manned, meals cheap, breakfast good and the hotel is well located. Negatives ; a row outside our door between a guest and management woke us up and rattling pipes kept us awake, as well as the heat - and the fan was broken. Shower is a bit rubbish and floods the bathroom. Only one large bath towel - quickly remedied - worse thing was glass on the carpet that my husband cut his foot on. On balance still great value and good staff, all you need in the rooms. But on this occasion, disappointing.

Room Tip: Ask for the 4 poster bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElthamTraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

We've stayed here on three occassions, most recently in July. On this last occassion we booked last minute after there was problem with the other hotel we booked in at. The staff at the Chase went out of their way to accommodate us and even converted our room from a twin to a double. We really appreciated their efforts.

Each time we stay here the staff are friendly, the rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room are a nice touch and the bathrooms are also spacious enough and clean.

Only downside is that if you have a room near the bin store area it gets a little noisy as they empty the bins in the early morning. Not really a problem unless you're a light sleeper.

I'd thoroughly recommend the Chase and have always had a relaxed and comfortable stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deeniebobeenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloa
Level Contributor
141 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

This place is part of the Good Night Inns. A truthful title to the place the room was clean neat and tidy. The bar was well used by locals the food good, but bar food at a very reasonable price, just honest fair grub. They had three real ales on as well. Go back yes but there are far better hotels around id you do want a pub inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night, the room was very spacious, clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and overall its a great place. We eat in the pub and the food was nice. We would not hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsbtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

rooms good pub busy enough with quiz nights football etc but no noise in rooms breakfast good

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuneaton
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel
1.2 mi away
Longshoot Hotel
Longshoot Hotel
#11 of 12 in Nuneaton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
4.9 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Hinkley
Premier Inn Hinkley
#1 of 3 in Hinckley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chase Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Hotel

Property: Chase Hotel
Address: Higham Lane, Nuneaton CV11 6AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Nuneaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Chase Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Nuneaton, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing