We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Market Bosworth
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,248)
Filter reviews
5,248 results
Traveler rating
708
1,513
1,160
828
1,039
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
708
1,513
1,160
828
1,039
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national holidays country park short break fantastic value bit dated full english
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 5,248 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great stay at Bosworth Hall. The grounds are amazing and I loved the fairy garden. We are already looking at booking again. The only thing I would complain about is the coffee at breakfast. It was really bad. They need a coffee machine. Other than that loved it.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 60caram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_Medley11, General Manager at Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest
Thanks for your great review were delighted you had a great time at Bosworth Hall.
Coffee machines were in place but could not keep up with the amount of guests at breakfast its an area we are reviewing at present and appreciate your feedback.
Hopefully we see you back at Bosworth soon.
Mark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My lovely wife had arranged a surprise weekend birthday treat for the two of us here at Bosworth Hall but sadly we found it disappointing!
The actual building itself looks amazing set in beautiful grounds but that's where it ends!
On arrival at the hotel we found the reception to be very busy and there was only one member of staff on to assist people in checking in, surely at peak times of the day they would try to accommodate with more staff? so after over a 25 minute wait we got finally got the room key. First impression of the room, it was quite small and neglected. the furniture was very worn and damaged there was a chair in the room that looked like it came from a second hand shop, the mirrors were all smeared with hand prints, the bath panel was all hanging off and the sink wasn't even cleaned out properly and there was cobwebs and dead fly's in the windows so we decided to call down to reception to see if we could do an upgrade to another room only to find that the phone didn't even work to call them, LOL...
So my wife went down to see them only to be told that the hotel was full and nothing was available so we just had to put up with it.

The hotel bar is not adequate size for a place that has over 200 rooms so there was not enough seating and it takes a long time to get served if the place is busy!

The dinner was also very disappointing, it was a self serve carvery if you can call it that? The food was all very bland, veg either under cooked or over cooked the potatoes were hard and the meat they had on offer wasn't very appealing either.

The breakfast was just as bad, again self serve, the food was very greasy and not very warm and little choice and if you fancy a decent coffee forget it as what was served here tastes disgusting!

Such a same as this place could have a lot of potential, its in need of a little TLC and better service, so if your thinking of planning a weekend away here there are a lot better places with decent food and better rooms for your money to visit.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mozique40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_Medley11, General Manager at Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest
Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel and I am sorry to hear you were not entirely happy with your stay with us at Bosworth, we take all feedback seriously and it helps us to keep improving.
Hopefully you return soon and we can change you opinion on the hotel.
thank again
Mark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from a weekend at bosworth hall, we had a fab time for my husbands 80th birthday the only complaint I have is both nights all(5) the ladies toilets in the function room were out of order blocked and overflowing they were reported but were told maintenance were aware of it it's just a pity they were not sorted as everything else was fine apart from a leak in the ceiling in function room but we didn't let that stop our enjoyment.

Room tip: We were on ground floor and rooms were quite large
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Footprints821362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_Medley11, General Manager at Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest
Thanks for the positive review and I ma sorry we could not sort the toilet issue out during the weekend it ended up being quite a big job to fix and clear the blockage all is sorted now though and sorry again for the inconvenience.
All the best
Mark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room good but showing signs of age very spacious plenty of hot water nice powerful shower in general was good with exception of Christmas dinner and Buffet evening meal staff very helpful would go there again but not at Christmas

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank meltaylorcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_Medley11, General Manager at Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest
Many thanks for taking some time to review the hotel following your stay with us at Christmas.
were happy to hear overall you had a good time with us and hopefully we see you again in the future.
Mark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

just returned from bosworth hall what a change used to be very good now totall opposite rooms dirty not changed,food tastes like reheated food . very poor im sorry for staff the cutbacks are so severe new manager . staff are good and helpful .as say rooms are awful beds are left as you leave not made up cups are rinsed but thats all and thats only if you put a notice on your door do not recommend .

Room tip: none on basment
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 190wardg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobeTrotting814788, General Manager at Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear Guest
Thanks for taking some time to review the hotel and I am sorry to hear your comments following your visit.
All feedback is important to us and we will use to continue to make improvements.
Thanks again and sorry we did not get things right on this occasion.
Mark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews