We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine weekend was good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Market Bosworth
Cornwall U.K.
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Wine weekend was good value”
Reviewed March 15, 2010

We stayed here for a wine weekend in March. Although the place has the feel of a Butlin's hotel, and the restaurant tries a bit too hard to be something it's not, it was really good value. The wine tasting part of the weekend was excellent and the spa is very nice -large, warm pool and a spacious jacuzzi.
Our room was quite spacious and the shower in the bathroom was as good as any I've used in hotels around the world, plus there was free wifi throughout the hotel.
The setting for the hotel is splendid and with a lot of investment this could be a premier country house hotel. As it stands, however, it is what it is, ie good in parts.
The bar prices, by the way, are extremely reasonable for a hotel.
Market Bosworth itself is a pretty little place and is worth a wander.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian&Moira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    1,245
    929
    694
    800
See reviews for
511
2,333
69
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2010

The experiance of booking and staying at Bosworth Hall was perhapA the worst hotel experiance I have had in many years. The bullet points:
1. On arrival the Room I had booked had been given to another guest.
2. I was allocated another room the Surrey Suite and provided with the key. I entered the room to find it full of another guest possesions
3. Rception issue me with another room but could not intially find the room.
4. The duty managers turns up at my request so I coud complain about this and he did not introduce himself, turned up with a restaurant note pad, was not aware of my name or the issues
5. There is a large fog light outside the room I was finally allocated, it was possible to read in the middle of the night with no internal lights on and as such sleep was nto possible.
6. the room was so dusty you can write in it.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saorsa32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Market Bosworth hotels

North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2010

I've stayed at this hotel twice now, both times for a whole week while on business. First, Market Bosworth is a really charming, old(e), village. It has just enough variety to sustain you for a work week, beyond that it will get somewhat repetitive. Market Bosworth Hall is the only true hotel in the area, with several smaller Inns scattered throughout the village. The best thing by far about this hotel is the grounds and scenery. Right across from the entrance is a 700 year old church, and there are remnants of a moat and gardens on the property as well. Mornings are truly representative of British landscapes, with fog blanketing rolling hills and green grass. Unfortunately, this is the best part of the Bosworth experience. The hotel could really use some refurbishment and updating. The beds are two twins put together, both of my rooms had cobwebs on the crown molding, and the carpets are pretty dingy. We had the dinner buffet one night which was a mistake, one of our British colleagues even commented that it was the worst carvery meal he's ever had. The other part of the hotel I can't figure out is who their target market is. Both times I've been there, the clientele was mainly older people (80+) on tour busses. It makes neither a romantic getaway for a young couple, nor an atmosphere where you can take business clients. Kudos to the hotel for having free Wifi. I chose this hotel mainly due to price, but next time will likely try something in Leicester.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThaFurnace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xchurch
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2010

great breakfast, nice room- a little small but our friends room was much bigger. evening meal was pretty good, overall very good value for a 2 night full board stay

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spaceage99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2010

We took advantage of the advertised half term special rate for a short break in February. The hotel is stunning and situated in beautiful grounds. The rooms are basic but clean and plenty large enough for a family of four. The carvery restaurant is pleasant and has a good choice of food, all of which was hot and plentiful. The buffet breakfast has a wide variety of choice. The leisure facilities are great with a lovely, large pool and jacuzzi. There are also sauna / steam room facilities and a large gym. We also made use of the tennis courts which are situated in the hotel's extensive grounds. Being half term there were a lot of children in the hotel but all were made to feel very welcome. We visited Twycross Zoo (about 15 minutes away by car) which is a lovely little zoo and a great way to spend half a day. All in all we had a wonderful and relaxing short break and only wish we had booked for more than one night. We will definately be back and will be looking out for more school holiday special offers later in the year.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatherFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2010

We stayed at Bosworth Hall Hotel for two nights through a Valentine's package. The cost of the weekend was so reasonable that we thought we might be compensating quality for price, however we were very happy. The hotel was in a beautiful location and well presented. Our room was described as a 'standard double' and although was not very big it was perfectly clean and everything was in place, the only thing missing was the tv remote but as soon as we mentioned this one was sent up to our room. Our package included dinner, bed and breakfast, the meals were good, breakfast plentiful, the carvery was accpetable but not amazing but the second night meal in the classier restaurant was fantastic. As residents we had access to the spa facilites, all of which were clean and up to good standard. The staff looked busy but managed to remain polite and friendly at all times. I would definately recommend this hotel and will be looking out for future deals here.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vichig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Mids
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Me and my partner went to bosworth hall hotel for valentines weekend and were so dissapointed with the hotel. It seriously needs a refurb: The televison did not work and the duvet cover had big holes in it. I was so dissapointed witht the hotel and the staff were not very friendly. The food was overpriced and didnt look edible. We were soo unhappy that we moved to another hotel. I have stayed in better travelodges and this is appartently a 3* plus hotel and dont reccomed this to anyone. Our experience was awful.!!!

  • Liked — Nothing at all..
Stayed February 2010
Helpful?
Thank GemWestMids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Market Bosworth
7.1 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
8.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
17.3 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Markfield
5.9 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
376 reviews
9.0 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa

Property: Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Address: The Park | Market Bosworth, Market Bosworth CV13 0LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Market Bosworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Market Bosworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa is located in the heart of the English countryside. Set in 11 acres of beautiful landscaped gardens, Bosworth Hall is one of the most imposing and striking hotels in Market Bosworth. The beautiful Grade II Listed Mansion, dates backs from the 17th century and encompasses many of its original features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bosworth Hall
Bosworth Hall Market
Bosworth Hotel
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa Market Bosworth, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing