We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Market Bosworth
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not bad, not great”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Me and the misses stayed here to celebrate valentines day. Upon check in, the member of staff that served us was quite rude to say the least, not very informative and looked as if she would be better suited as a checkout girl. We requested a smoking room which was OK but to be honest was no different to your typical travel lodge. The leisure centre was well equipped however the staff again were quite rude and unhelpful. We went to a local pizzareia which was lovely and we would fully recommend. We visited the bar at the hotel which was quite nice however the bar man who served us seemed like a sandwich short of a picnic as he short changed us.
Final thoughts: Good hotel if you can get a decent deal but don't expect amazing quality.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kurt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    1,245
    929
    694
    800
See reviews for
511
2,333
69
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyne & wear
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely weekend with friends at Bosworth Hall hotel, rooms were lovely food good and hotel staff great. We went on a National holiday. The weather was also very kind to us. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank gem60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

What a beautiful old hall..set in lovely grounds with a church within the grounds...old fashioned, creaky floorboards,large stairways..lovely bar and restraunt..tho some of the furniture is a little tired in the bar area.
Bedroom was nice and roomy with french windows and another window, beds comfy and really fresh smelling sheets and quilts... Bathroom nice and warm and clean, nice quality toiletries. Two armchairs tv and a trouser press.
Free Wifi.
Full English breakfast with all the usuals..freshly cooked.
Evening meals and free bottle of wine each included in the price.
Very nice Spa with lovely warm pool and jaccuzi free use of, also a beauty salon and reasonably priced.
A very good weekend indeed.

Room Tip: we were in151 dont know what other rooms were like tho we were at the side...would have prefered a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

We paid £99.00 with National holiday for 2 nights and 3 days at this hotel. Looking at the reviews before we went I had a few concerns. I need not have worried the hotel is old and the furniture is old but it was clean and the staff were friendly an welcoming. I would definitely go back again it was a lovely break

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

sick of hearing comments that when we book with groupon or book on offers that we have to put up and shut up listen at the end of the day i expect whats advertised appealing u get there and its not up to expectations now service and interaction with guests isnt hard is it surely a smile or hello not costly cleanliness and food appauling u see the attitude is for those who work there is well they have come on offer so its a we dont give a hoot attitude but thats there mistake its their jobs and eventually closes down more care should be taken of when u deal with general public im afraid u feel like u r treated like a cheap skate bad attitudes grubby decor food lousy bathrooms unhygienic dusty so b4 u comment about what do we expect its basics what we want and they didnt provide that even because they arnt capable simples..

Room Tip: not fit for anyone but the staff needs refurb
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Market Bosworth hotels

Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Having stayed at BHH 18 months ago we were a wee bit concerned when our RAF Sqdn. Assoc.choose it for our Reunion. Clearly our Secy. had done his homework. Not only did we have a private bar with Special prices but the Menu, the Food and service at our Dinner in a private room was superb. Altho the bed was a wee bit small the bathroom was fine (and our dog was happy). The location is excellent. For sure it has a weary look but it appeared that some money had been spent. Being an old fashion hotel the public rooms are very small. A carefully study of it's prices suggest the management offers lots of deals to ensure high occupancy with a resulting pressure on the services and of course the staff whom we found most helpful IF you avoid peak times for check in/out and breakfast. .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluey249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Me and hubby had a pamper weekend booked at bosworth hall hotel ,and will not be returning.The only wonderful thing about this hotel is the fact that bosworth hall is a beautiful stunning building soaking in history.In the main buffet resturant customer service is non existent,no smiles,no service. The managers of this hotel should be ashamed their staff are a let down to this beautiful building,but the staff in the Crompton Resturant were both polite and very good at their job.On leaving we handed in our keys without even being ask if we had a good stay,shame bad service continues.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 300DRAMAQUEEN7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Market Bosworth
7.1 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
8.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
17.3 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Markfield
5.9 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
376 reviews
9.0 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa

Property: Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Address: The Park | Market Bosworth, Market Bosworth CV13 0LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Market Bosworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Market Bosworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa is located in the heart of the English countryside. Set in 11 acres of beautiful landscaped gardens, Bosworth Hall is one of the most imposing and striking hotels in Market Bosworth. The beautiful Grade II Listed Mansion, dates backs from the 17th century and encompasses many of its original features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bosworth Hall
Bosworth Hall Market
Bosworth Hotel
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa Market Bosworth, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing