We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dated but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Market Bosworth
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I came here and stayed in room 17. The hotel overall was very clean although was very dated! The corridor to my room was very smelly and fusty but then when in the room was very big and spacious with a high ceiling and although all the furniture was very old and 1940s it was still very clean. It had bits of wallpaper coming of the wall which they had then stuck it back together with Sellotape. Which looked trashy. Also the lampshades we're very paste there cell by date! The restaurant staff very polite and cheerful. And then entertainment at night was fantastic the bloke doing that was a very nice man. Overall ok but in need of a desperate make over!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrvik123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,384 - 2,390 of 4,490 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

The hotel was ok! Decent rooms and facilities and a good breakfast. Also very quiet, which helped to ensure a good night's sleep.However, what made it special was it's location, next to one of the most beautiful villages in England, so even if you feel the accommodation isn't exactly "top notch" at least you can sample the delights of the local pubs and restaurants, of which the village is well catered for. Prices were also extremely reasonable

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrypoole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This was worth every penny, the staff were very helpful & we also had full use of the leisure facilities. On arrival we was given a voucher for a bottle of wine which I redeemed from the bar @ meal time. It was buffet style food which was fine, the room was clean & quite roomy. There were a few people there not happy with different things but to be honest I really could not fault it for the price we paid. Market Bosworth is a beautiful place & would recommend anyone to have a walk round the village.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Such a disappointment! A birthday weekend ruined by the following :
Poor reception desk staff (the lady was a trainee but does not excuse being ignored at the reception desk!).
No bath robes in the rooms but we weren't even offered any at a small cost when we asked.
The restaurant-the meal could not have been worse-lights too bright, hardly the atmosphere we wanted for a cosy meal for two! The meal was dried up, no roasties, chips as hard as rocks, no bread for the soup and no Yorkshire puddings until we had finished our meal.
The bed was so uncomfortable, 2 single beds locked together but at different levels!
The spa-no where near enough beds for visitors to relax, in need of a total revamp, very tired and dirty in the whole area. The Jacuzzi water was a disgusting colour of grey- very worrying!!
I have written to the hotel and had a lame apology.
Disgusted-my advice-don't go!

Room Tip: Don't!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crazylady989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed here this weekend on a Groupon deal and it has to be said, you get what you pay for. The hotel in general is pretty run down and needs a good bit of care and attention. Queuing seems to be the order of the day. For example, you cannot book in for dinner at reception, you have to do it at the restaurant. So queue up and book your slot. At dinner you do not seem to be able to have your wine brought to the table, although there were rules for some and not for others, so you go and queue at the bar. It was very, very busy.
Dinner was like a works canteen effort but there was no shortage of things to eat. Breakfast was ok although couldnt have done with something other than tinned orange and grapefruit segments as a refresher.
On the positive side the staff were very friendly and we found the hotel clean and tidy.
Will wwe go back? Well it would need to be an extremely good offer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My partner and I had a Groupon Voucher and booked in for Saturday 8th Feb. We checked in and went to our room. The room had a very strong smell of smoke, so we asked to be changed. This was not a problem, we just had to wait a short while for the room to be cleaned. On returning back to Reception, they had lost the key, so we were given a spare key. We got to the room, and this was not the key. Finally after getting the Maintenance man to sort a key, after 45 minutes we were able to enjoy our stay. We tried booking into the Restaurant and were told it was either 6pm or 9pm. We did eventually get in for 7.45pm, as they had cancellation. The bar atmosphere was rubbish, hardly anywhere to sit when the hotel is full. Takes ages to get served at the bar. Clearly not enough staff, as all the tables had left over food, empty glasses that needed clearing away. Not much choice on wine by the glass. The Food in the Restaurant was very limited. It was a carvery with a choice of beans or sweetcorn. Roast potatoes looked lovely but tasted awful. The Soup was lovely though. In the morning, the Breakfast was not to my liking either. Cheap nasty cereals and dried up food that had been kept under the counter too long. The porridge (i think it was) had a nice thick skin over the top of it.
We didnt use the spa facilities so cannot comment on this.
The room was ok, quite dated, but we both slept ok.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unknown816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had a group on voucher for dinner, bed and breakfast. This hall is so outdated and would probably cost a fortune. As we stayed in winter it was very cold inside, no atmosphere inside. Just a bar outside the buffet restaurant . The other rooms in the old part of the hall were lovely but empty and cold! The bedroom was like something in a 1930's set. Food okay though. Swimming pool not the cleanest area, ladies toilets dirty so I reported to a member of staff who looked like he couldn't be bothered. Wouldn't go again, sorry. Might be better in the summer to walk around the grounds?

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Market Bosworth
8 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
7.1 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
5.9 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
1,038 reviews
11.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
3.7 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: The Park | Market Bosworth, Market Bosworth CV13 0LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Market Bosworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Market Bosworth
Price Range: $55 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa is located in the heart of the English countryside. Set in 11 acres of beautiful landscaped gardens, Bosworth Hall is one of the most imposing and striking hotels in Market Bosworth. The beautiful Grade II Listed Mansion, dates backs from the 17th century and encompasses many of its original features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bosworth Hall
Bosworth Hall Market
Bosworth Hotel
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa Market Bosworth, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing