We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel in the country.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Market Bosworth
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A jewel in the country.”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The setting and the pool overide any negatives that arise.We were with a bus company and loved every minute.My personal stamp of approval at this venue.Every employee seemed to be smiling and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dom443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    1,235
    918
    687
    794
See reviews for
507
2,309
68
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Have just returned from a 2 night stay that my husband booked for my birthday on the 13th Jan. When booking by phone he was told that if we upgraded to an executive room we would have a much better view, so that's what we did. On arrival at reception it felt very cold, not a good sign as i hate the cold and especially as the weather forecast was for snow so i was hoping the hotel would be lovely and warm. What a mistake that was. We was given our key and checked to see if we had been given an exec room and was told yes. Our great view turned out to be of the overflow carpark with a skip and a jcb digger. We went and complained but was told the hotel was full so we couldn't be moved. Not a great start. Needless to say it didn't get any better. Our evening meal in Jennys wwas horrible, a luke warm carvery that looked like it had been sitting there for days, not hours, reminded me of old school dinners. Awful ,and the temperature didn't get any higher either. Ourselves and other people complained about the heating and i believe it was turned up a notch. all in all not a good couple of days. General review is ----------Actual Hotel is lovely and in wonderful surroundings. Breakfast pretty good, a good selection, dinners were both awful, wine not too bad, room, very dated and not up to scratch for a executive room. The worse thing from my point of view was the heating, COLD COLD COLD> wont be going back unless it's the summer and very very hot. Might be glad of the cold then, otherwise no way. It was a shame because i was really looking forward to it and for just a little bit of thought and actions it could have been great. Couldn't even enjoy the entertainment, was told 8.30pm start so arrived at the room it was being held in about 8.15 an lo and behold there wasn't a seat to be had and nothing was forthcoming so we had to leave and find our own entertainment in another room. Sorry Bosworth Hall, you need to get your act together and take a lot more care of your guests or you could end up empty.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Market Bosworth hotels

Hale, Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights here as part of a deal on a coach trip
We were very pleased with this hotel
From start to finish the service was good
We were given our keys immediately on arrival and in our room in 5 minutes
We had only booked a standard double but it was a good size very clean and comfortable and a good en suite
The meals were buffet style as we were part of a coach party but were of a good standard for what we paid
Would I visit this hotel again definitely but would like to go as individuals and try the other facilities which include an a la carte restraint and a car very as well as themed rooms
The hotel is set in about 20 acres of beautiful grounds and has a pool a spa and jacuzzi and some lovely places to visit nearby Stratford on Avon is less than an hours drive away well worth a visit

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annettepickforlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The package was booked by a friend and for the amount paid was reasonable.
However, I have poor mobility and use a wheelchair, although they were not aware of my limitations there are a number of general issues to address in order for the hotel become basically 'user friendly'.
Parking was difficult, and resulted in a friend unloading myself and luggage, parking the car and coming back to retrieve us.
The ramp leading to the entrance could be wider and clearly marked.
The entrance doors are extremely cumbersome to get through in wheelchair, and I could not manage them on my own, likewise the inner doors. The only visible staff was a receptionist dealing with other customers. The hotel did not appear overly welcoming, very dated and felt quite cold. Other public areas also felt a little on the cool side.
Access to the restroom, on the reception floor was up several steps so I had to make my way to the lift along a long corridor, go down a floor and struggle out of chair on crutches, in order to access a toilet!!
The bar area had a ramp that entailed going in a lift to a midway floor and following another long corridor, signage was lacking clarity. A suggestion would be to have public area platform lifts that would allow wheelchair users to access the bar, carvery and restaurant area easily. However there were more problems in the carvery, steps to the food area! I could not have managed in this hotel without a friend to push the wheelchair and to select my meals. It should also be noted that I was not the only person with these issues.
The corridors are long and confusing, some with steps therefore wheelchair users had to find alternative routes, ramps would give accessibility to all.
For all hotel users better signage, with an additional printed map showing distances, especially to the spa, where the entertainment took place, which by the way, entailed exiting the main area and crossing the gardens as a warren of passages had several sets of steps !!
I do realise this is an old building with a number of additional annexes, but other hotels I have stayed at have been equally as old and cost the same, but have had better access for those with disabilities. Were this a solo visit, I would have cancelled and returned home.
Generally, the room was of a decent size, however one curtain was held up with a single wire hook, had it been summer I would have complained but at this time of the year it made very little difference, alongside the amount of dust on a couple of the chairs, it illustrated poor house keeping,and looked unprofessional. The bathroom required modernising but I believe renovations were taking place in some parts of the hotel, noticeable by the amount of hammering and drilling throughout the day...apologies are well and good, but .....
During our visit it was apparent there were a number of coach parties, this meant dining in the carvery was limited to 8.30 p.m. or later due to the number of people being fed. There were times when staffing appeared stretched and fraught with the amount tasks expected of them....a tea or coffee at breakfast took forever...and twice I had cold toast and a poor substitute for tea.
The surrounding area is beautiful, access to the village from the Hall in a wheelchair is not recommended, road humps in the drive and a lovely old village with narrow pavements and busy one-way system...ensure you take a friend or the car!!!

Room Tip: Ensure they are aware of disability/mobility problems on booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vodkaluvver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We live locally and recently dined again in Cromptons restaurant. (There is no way we would ever eat in Jennys again!). Although it cannot be classified as "fine dining" - Softleys is the only choice there - it does have a lot of plus points, not least of which is the spacious dining room. It makes for a very pleasant, relaxing meal where you are not part of everyone else's conversation. The staff here are young but well trained, very friendly and extremely obliging. Our starters of smoked mackerel and pate were OK. We were there to sample a couple of vegetarian options for a function in April so can't comment on the main courses from the menu. However, they looked well presented and most people seemed to be enjoying them, although I did see one lady return both her soup and her main course. Our vegetarian mains were imaginative and tasty. We sampled a choice of two dishes - a spicy fajita, which was nicely spiced but a little dry and lacking in filling, and a potato cake with stilton rarebit and asparagus, which was exceptional. The meal was accompanied by a very good selection of perfectly cooked vegetables. We chose the house white wine, which was acceptable. My partner chose the chocolate fudge cake for dessert, and rather regretted it since I ate most of it - I had one taste and couldn't stop eating it, much ot the amusement of our waitress. Overall, Cromptons is a good choice for an informal meal in elegant, relaxed surroundings with attentive, welcoming staff. If only all the hotel staff and food were of the same standard. Softleys is our first choice in Bosworth for a special meal, but for something more informal, we would always choose Cromptons.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1204maggiemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, England
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have given this review an excellent status, not based on the actual hotel itself but on the actual value for money we had received with our Groupon Deal, for 2 course evening meal, bottle of wine and breakfast. I did not live far away and knew this well respected hotel with a lot of history to it would be a delight to see and it did not disappoint with its extensive grounds and park to walk around. My first impression of the public reception area was it needed updating and brightening up.The public areas were fairly cold in temperature too. The receptionist who welcomed us was very friendly. There was a an element of confusion as we had asked which restaurant we could eat in. There was Jenny's self service restaurant and Cromptons a french style a la carte. We were told we could chose between the two but needed to book. However when we queried with another receptionist who was rather curt, about the note on Cromptons menu that a £6 supplement would be applied, she told us that we could only eat in Cromptons with our Groupon deal but no supplement would be applied. We were glad we ate at Cromptons because the meal was superb and talking to other guests at breakfast who were there on a similar deal but paid excessively more than us and also had to eat at Jenny's carvery they were extremely disappointed with the food so we had a better deal. Our bedroom was adequate, clean, and we had a good nights sleep, but decor dated and needed updating, but for what we paid we did not expect anything grander. We visited the hotel's health spa and enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi, you could pay for treatments if required. The food that we had was an extremely high quality and even the free bottle of wine was very palatable. I would like to mention the majority of the staff, were friendly and helpful, especially in Crompton's restaurant. My only criticism of the food would be breakfast was taken in another room which was set up in haste to cope with the visitors and the staff had forgotten to light the gas warmers underneath the serving trays and the toast was cold and hard, a toast machine where guests could make their own would be a benefit. It was a very enjoyable stay and the town of Market Bosworth is a delight with its array of local shops, and some really good pubs and coffee shops.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Galaxy1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnersh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at Bosworth Hall for the Christmas 2012 Break (our second visit to this particular hotel). We paid extra for early check in and our room was ready as promised. The Hotel was as nice as we remembered from our previous visit. The food was excellent despite the number of people that they had to feed, particularly on Christmas Day. Membership of the Spindles Health Club was also included in our stay. The room was well appointed and we had no complaints. One nice surprise was the fact that they now have Wi Fi in all the rooms whereas previously it had only been in the public areas.

Room Tip: The garden rooms at the back of the hotel on the ground floor are very nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irena13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Market Bosworth
7.1 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
8.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
17.3 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
5.9 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
367 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Hinckley Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa

Property: Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Address: The Park | Market Bosworth, Market Bosworth CV13 0LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Market Bosworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Market Bosworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa is located in the heart of the English countryside. Set in 11 acres of beautiful landscaped gardens, Bosworth Hall is one of the most imposing and striking hotels in Market Bosworth. The beautiful Grade II Listed Mansion, dates backs from the 17th century and encompasses many of its original features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bosworth Hall
Bosworth Hall Market
Bosworth Hotel
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa Market Bosworth, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing