We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing in parts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Market Bosworth
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The approach and exterior of this hotel is really stunning - a period 'stately home' set in parkland. However, parts of the hotel are badly in need of refurbishment and this is underway. Because coach holiday firms use the hotel, the bar and carvery restaurant get very crowded (not enough staff on duty to clear tables). Quality of food is average. Our visit was midweek so not able to assess the more upmarket restaurant and cocktail bar only open at weekends. Older wing of hotel is far superior. Leisure centre is top notch with excellent indoor pool and a good gym. If booking this hotel, make sure you ask for a refurbished bedroom!

Room Tip: Ground floor executive rooms best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajc555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,143 - 3,149 of 4,358 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have stayed at quite a few Brittania Hotels in the past and have never been impressed with any of them; however I was very pleasantly surprised when I stayed at Bosworth Hall on 8th December 2012.

Bosworth Hall is a lovely Hotel, with clean and well furnished rooms, with very helpful and efficient staff, excellent food and in very pleasant grounds and I can thoroughly recommend it.
We might even stay at one of the historic suites the next time we visit.

We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay at this excellent Hotel.

I don't think that there is normally any evening entertainment; however we were attending a Medieval Banquet held in the hotel in the evening which was truly excellent; we will definately come back again; both for another medieval banquet and during the summer when we will be visiting the local attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

one of the best hotels we have stayed in great location lovely grounds very clean hotel and rooms food was carvery for evening meal and breakfast and very good it was too spa with swimming pool and gym tennis courts woodland walks close to the battle of bosworth fields canal boat rides antique centres with tea gardens lots to c and do go again and again no problem

Room Tip: the stables rooms are close to everything but quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeannie4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was a really cheap overnight stay as advised by Travel Zoo.A lot of reviews pre-warned me that you get what you pay for.Dinner bed and breakfast and free bottle of house wine(£15 if purchased from menu)for 2 people cost total £60.
The hotel was clean,not smelly the decor was fine.It was a beautiful setting and lovely ancient manor type house.The standard room was OK ,bathroom a bit small,heating not really hot enough,it was minus 4 outside.
The food was OK carvery,substantial quite hot .Bar prices a bit high I though.The service was OK,not over the top but the extra blanket requested arrived fairly promptly.
It wasn't a luxurious break but certainly gave value for money.I would recommend and I would go again.

Room Tip: You can upgrade room pre travel but suggest you research this if you require a bit more luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillip107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

4 day break with national holidays to bosworth hall
very nice hotel with loads of character and friendly staff
room was very good well decorated and clean , comfortable bed and the bathroom was excellent
both bath and shower were very good
some reviews were not to favourable , but having spoken to other people they all had good clean rooms
they was some refurbishment going on but it was sealed off
entertainment on an evening was not to good
the spas cost £4 per day and includes gym and sauna as well as a jacuzzi and pool
food was very good too and there was as much as you want and had a varied choice each day
the village is two minutes walk and has several pubs
probably a beeter time to visit would be in the summer where you can enjoy the gardens
if travelling independantly you will need a car to visits other attractions

Room Tip: we were in room 60 which is on the lower ground and were fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brianmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Visited this hotel on 4th December 2012 ( a discounted Travelzoo deal) and after reading the numerous reports was somewhat concerned. Arrived at 14.30 to check in and was dealt with by a very pleasant receptionist, in our room within five minutes. Furnishings a little dated, yes, but then so are the buildings so maybe they should be. Most important, the room was spotlessly clean and the tv not being flat screen was unimportant as there was nothing wrong with the picture.
A slight delay re the pre-booked table for evening meal which was quickly resolved by the duty manageress and we were away to go with an excellent choice was available at the carvery for mains and desserts.
The entertainment following (quiz) was enjoyable and ended around 10.00pm. Slept well (very quiet location, room 19) and down for breakfast next morning around 9.00am. I have rarely seen such a selection for a hot breakfast and we both ate far more than we should have - lasted us all day.
Cannot comment on the leisure facilities as we did not use them but the pool did look inviting.
Total price for two people £59 - unbelievable value and we would have no hesitation in revisiting.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We had a weekend offer inc bottle of wine last weekend. Elegant hotel in lovely setting, full with coach holidays, weddings and events, so had to use overlow car park round the back. Long walk to 2nd floor room, fair sized, but cold. Turned the radiator up which then made constant noise. Otherwise clean and comfortable. Jenny's carvery, not brilliant, small and tables on top of each other. Hate frozen veg. Table sticky. Breakfast - first Saturday morning we were in as it opened, everything fine, (best bit but we were in a rush). Second morning later, after 9, had to wait and disappointing. Staff found it hard to keep up with demand. Very disappointed that there was no internet all weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeeEssex_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Market Bosworth
8.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
7.1 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
11.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
410 reviews
7.5 mi away
Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Appleby Magna
507 reviews
6.9 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#20 of 41 in Leicester
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: The Park | Market Bosworth, Market Bosworth CV13 0LP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Market Bosworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Market Bosworth
Price Range: $51 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa is located in the heart of the English countryside. Set in 11 acres of beautiful landscaped gardens, Bosworth Hall is one of the most imposing and striking hotels in Market Bosworth. The beautiful Grade II Listed Mansion, dates backs from the 17th century and encompasses many of its original features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bosworth Hall
Bosworth Hall Market
Bosworth Hotel
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa Market Bosworth, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing