We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hockley Heath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2005

Charming hotel. Very homely but luxurious. I stay in hotels most weeks - and do not appreciate the overpriced poor quality of the corporate chains. Nuthurst Grange came in cheaper for me than the well known 4/5* chains - and was streets ahead. High quality service, friendly and courteous staff - 5* service. The rooms were large and luxurious with many nice personal touches - i.e. Port and Sherry/Home Cooked Shortbread Biscuits/Jacuzzi/Proper Tea and Coffee facilities (i.e. real ground coffee)/large bowl of fruit/Mineral Water/Bath Gowns. Excellent breakfast with options such as Kedgeree (really good) and Scrambled Eggs with Smoked Salmon.

I would say its a home from home, but its nicer than my home - I will definitely stay again. It does have a helicopter pad if you need it!

6  Thank SurbSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 248 of 248 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2004

If you've always wanted your own country estate, but your budget won't allow it, book a few days here. It feels like your own home and the staff are wonderful! You can stroll down country lanes, sit outside on the patio with a good book, or relax in the lobby with a pot of coffee or tea. Meals are the best part. On our first morning, we asked to have a traditional English breakfast via room service. Wow! It was a perfect way to start the day. Lunch was even better. The food was prepared fresh and served instantly with great care and attention to detail. An absolute delight in the English countryside.

  • Stayed: August 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank smithres1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016
Thank bubu78150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
Thank Alberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schluckiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hockley Heath
2.8 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
874 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
360 reviews
7.7 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Henley Hotel
Best Western Plus Henley Hotel
#2 of 3 in Henley in Arden
322 reviews
4.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#7 of 28 in Solihull
692 reviews
16.5 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
3,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Nuthurst Grange Lane, Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 5NL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Hockley Heath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hockley Heath
Price Range: $155 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in more than seven acres of private woodlands, Nuthurst Grange is within easy reach of Birmingham, Solihull, Coventry, Warwick and, of course, Shakespeare’s birthplace Stratford upon Avon. Close to major motorway links, Nuthurst Grange is also within easy reach of the NEC and Birmingham International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HRS, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuthurst Grange Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing