We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our wedding party had a great weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of BeamBridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BeamBridge Inn
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Our wedding party had a great weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2010

We took over all the rooms at the Beam Bridge in order to go to a two day wedding at Tonedale House. The frontage is very unprepossessing but don't be put off. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and quiet and the staff are delightful and helpful. The cost is very reasonable and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    24
    10
    7
    7
See reviews for
23
32
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2010

Now known as the Beambridge Inn it is a convenient and economical stopover. Owners are friendly and give good service. Food was quickly served and good value.
There are also tables outside from the bar area.
The only negative comments I would make is that we found it noisy from road and rail noise and it was too hot to close the windows. Some rooms have double glazing so I guess this wouldn't be a problem at cooler times of year. There was only a duvet on the bed that was again too hot. ~Maybe a sheet or thin blanket would be a good alternative for warm weather days. Also cooked breakfasts were excellent but not much choice on continental style breakfast - no croissants.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirgoQualitySeeker47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2010

Everything was superb apart from the food... Much to be desired there absolutely dissapointed as the restaurant looks lovely! Even are coffees were terrible!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

... is all we can say about our stay. We are absolutely amazed at the review left from the couple from Wolverhampton, we still cannot believe they are talking about the same place that we stayed at on Friday.

The staff were excellent and so helpful and friendly. The rooms were immaculate and matched any 4 star hotel that we have stayed in.

The food was excellent, plentiful, well presented and the breakfast was top notch and exceeded our expectations.

We had various chats with Karen the Manager and she was warm, friendly and more than attentive. She and the whole of her family work so hard, to make the customer feel welcome and enjoy their stay. We urge anyone reading the previous reviews through Trip Advisor to ignore the disgusting review the couple from Wolverhampton left, and to try for themselves, you will want to stay again, as indeed we do.

We are convinced that they are not talking about the same place that we stayed.

Thank you Karen and family and staff for an outstanding stay, see you again soon.

Lili and Chris Blight, Cornwall

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blight053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sampford Arundel
1.6 mi away
The Cleve Hotel & Spa
The Cleve Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.0 mi away
Waterloo Cross
Waterloo Cross
#1 of 1 in Uffculme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Old Dairy at Bishops Barton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#8 of 16 in Wellington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
5.8 mi away
Fitzhead Inn
Fitzhead Inn
#5 of 56 in Taunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.6 mi away
Backways Farmhouse B&B
Backways Farmhouse B&B
#6 of 16 in Wellington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BeamBridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BeamBridge Inn

Property: BeamBridge Inn
Address: Sampford Arundel, Wellington TA21 0HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Wellington > Sampford Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sampford Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your BeamBridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing