We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely find”
Review of Beambridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beambridge Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed at this hotel as it was close to family we were visiting. We had a lovely room with a super bathroom at a very reasonable price. We had drinks on the terrace in the afternoon before availing ourselves of the facilities in our room prior to going down to dinner selected from an extensive menu. The food was well cooked,presented nicely and served by attentive,pleasant staff. certainly a place we feel we could reccomend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cajpaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 95 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

One night stay here was nice. Big room nice food and a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigel8304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This place felt like it had real potential on our visit tonight. However it didn't take long until we were disappointed. We walked in for an impromptu meal and wasn't even greeted (awkwardly waiting at the bar , the place wasn't busy) , 10 minutues later, I initiated the conversation re meal for two. The menu looked lovely and well presented. After ordering the waitress (dark haired) was slightly prickly about asking for a jacket potato after 5. Shrugging this off, chose another option only then to listen to her be extremley cold and unwelcoming to two telephone bookings. Meal arrived and it was beautiful , thoroughly enjoyed by both of us. Then, two small children whose parents were eating outside playfully came inside and this was clearly disturbing to the waitress once more. She made strong remarks for the children to return back to thier parents and in her words "is she going to look after her own children or do I have to ?" thus we didn't wait for my daughter's pudding I had heard enough. This place seriously has to rethink thier frontline because they have everything else so right.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank freya c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Visited here as part of a group of 22 journalists. The carvery option was not available so we made do with lasagne in the function room. This is the first lasagne I have had when the accompanying salad was WARMER than the lasagne itself. I know it can be difficult to cater for groups, but even when compared with a school dinner it was pretty dire. A colleague went for the vegetarian option and reckoned it was the worst brie he had ever tasted. Given that Somerset brie is generally excellent I wondered where this brie had come from. On the plus side, the latte served while I was waiting for lunch was excellent. Served in a glass - how I like it - it was the piece de resistance of coffees. Sadly memeries of the meal will last long, and I will give it a miss next time I am in the area.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Patrickenfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We travelled to the hotel on a sat night for a trade show on the sunday in exeter. It was easy reach to the location and it meant we didnt have to stay in town which wasnt as nice as the country location it was in.
For the price we paid it was fantastic compared to others ive stayed at for the same price. The main reason I say this is the rooms were modern (flat tv, good bathroom, decent bed etc...) the food at dinner and breakfast was good (it was a pub after all!) and the feel of the place and the staff were warning and welcoming (which isnt as common any more).
The reason for the highest score is becasue if you were to ask me is there anything you would else have wanted or could be improved then the answer would be be no.

Room Tip: All rooms should be quiet due to the location which is on its one amonst fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We had passed this hotel and restaurant many times and decided to try the £5.50 carvery as promoted on the large banner covering the entrance.
The outside of this large establishment has been recently redecorated in dark and some might say in uninviting colours, however the interior is much more homely if slightly minimalist.
We were welcomed by the gentleman at the bar as soon as we entered who served us politely and efficiently, we then found a quite place to enjoy our drinks and meals, with our tickets we collected our carveries from the serving area, the service here was quick and flowed well, my only criticism here was the very meager meat portions, however as you help yourself to the vegetables so you can make it up here.
The food was excellent the meat was cooked to perfection and very tender, we were disappointed that we not asked if everything was OK during our meal as we would have taken this opportunity to let them know about the small meat portions, we believe no restaurant should go bust for providing reasonable sized meal portions.

All in all I can recommend the establishment for its lunch time meals.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steamhammer2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We had our wedding reception here in the summer. We were so pleased that we did. The staff were very profesional and the food was excellent. All of our guests commented on the food and service. Attention to detail was very good indeed. Also they were very good value. Cant say enough about this place. We recomend it. excellent.

Room Tip: If you are looking for somewhere to have your wedding reception then this is the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qualitywork1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sampford Arundel
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Cleve Hotel & Spa
The Cleve Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wellington
289 reviews
7.9 mi away
Lakeview Manor
Lakeview Manor
#4 of 5 in Honiton
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Waterloo Cross
Waterloo Cross
#1 of 1 in Uffculme
211 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#4 of 17 in Wellington
35 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Old Dairy at Bishops Barton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beambridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beambridge Inn

Address: Sampford Arundel, Sampford Arundel, Wellington TA21 0HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Wellington > Sampford Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sampford Arundel
Price Range: $69 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immersed in beautiful scenery of rolling green hills, The Beambridge Inn is located near Wellington, Somerset, just a few miles away from junctions 26 and 27 of the M5. Beautifully refurbished, this charming inn provides a charming blend of a characteristic country pub with modern, stylish rooms, each of which has been furnished to provide all that you need for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beambridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing