We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place for a Pre wedding family gathering”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Henley Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Henley in Arden
Yoxall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
399 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Ideal place for a Pre wedding family gathering”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here with family for wedding . Ideal . Nice friendly staff and comfortable surroundings . Clean and tidy . Stayed in Chamberlain suite which was a superb room. Breakfast was plentiful and you can get different types of eggs but you have to ask. Overall really enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms can be small but you can't go wrong with the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisJane25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henleyhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel, we appreciate everything you say. I’m pleased to hear your positive feedback regarding our hotel, we try our very best to provide each and every one of our guests with a welcoming and comfortable stay. Nothing is more important to us than our guest’s satisfaction. We thank you for your comments and appreciate everything you have said. We do hope you’ll come back and stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely
Graham Waller
General Manager of Henley Golf & Country Club and Henley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    94
    42
    28
    11
See reviews for
43
128
7
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Arriving at the hotel on friday night, we were automatically upgraded as the hotel was quiet to the Bridal Suite as we had asked for a large bed, so in itself that was very impressive. Asked reception if we could order a taxi and the receptionist assisted with offering us a FREE shuttle into Henley. Their and back after closing time. Had a lovely meal at Matracadis, high street. Requested breakfast in bed the following morning, not thinking we would have to go to the resturant and again, they excelled with their custoemr service and brought, breakfast in bed for 2 and a pot of tea. Would hightly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henleyhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel, we appreciate everything you say. I’m delighted to hear your positive feedback regarding our staff, we try to offer all our guests a warm welcoming and comfortable stay, as nothing is too much trouble. Once again we thank you for your comments and appreciate everything you have said. Nothing is more important to us than our guest’s satisfaction. We’re more than pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you’ll come back and stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely
Graham Waller
General Manager of Henley Golf & Country Club and Henley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stay here regularly and have done for many years. The staff are always very friendly and will do anything they can. The reburshment is amazing and has transformed the hotel. It is relaxed and the location near the town excellent for access to many high qualityrestaurants. There are great facilities and excellent parking.

Room Tip: The outer rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George_DChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henleyhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel, we appreciate everything you say. I’m happy to hear your positive feedback regarding our staff, we try to offer our guests a warm welcoming and comfortable stay. We’re delighted to hear that you like the new and improved hotel as nothing is more important to us than our guest’s satisfaction. Once again we thank you for your comments and appreciate everything you have said. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope to see you staying here for many more years to come.
Sincerely,
Graham Waller
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

This review is going to be strange.

The place looks new and like a previous reviewer very much in the travel lodge appearance, it does lack personality as a hotel.

The staff on reception were very good and organised.

The bedroom was clean and tidy, the shower best I have had use of in a month. The decor looked good but I felt as if it had been slapped over the top of the previous.

Bar menu sufficient but I would have expected much more from a BW service ok but I had to ask for a servette the condiments nobody asked me if everything was alright.

Then I come to sleep. IF THE PERSON WHO DECIDED TO STARTED TO MOVE GLASS BOTTLES OUT OR INTO A CUPBOARD OPPOSITE ROOM 14 AT 02:15HRS WOULD THEY LIKE TO OWN UP I WILL INSERT THE BOTTLE. I apologise to the chef who asked me how I was when I walked into breakfast it was not your fault but you copped for somebody else's stupidness I was knackered.

Breakfast was ok nothing to shout about and nothing special.

By the way get a satellite dish the picture on the tv in bar was a joke.

Will think about calling again but it won't be my first choice.

Don't know what to make of this hotel as a Best Western it needs to find an identity

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henleyhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel, we appreciate everything you say. We’re delighted to hear your positive comments regarding our rooms and staff and I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. I sincerely apologise for the disruption you were caused, and I take your comments very seriously and I have looked into this matter personally and I can assure you that the appropriate action has been taken to ensure that this is not repeated. I truly appreciate the apology and I will pass this onto the chef, and on his behalf I would like to say thank you. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a better experience.
Sincerely,
Graham Waller
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My wife and I got married at Henley golf club and stayed at the Henley hotel 2 years ago. We have since been back for our last two anniversary's the service has been excellent we were very well looked after. Staff are very welcoming, service is very good, and the honeymoon suite was lovely. We will definitely be going back in the future.
Mr & Mrs Ball

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henleyhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel, we appreciate everything you say. We more than appreciate your loyalty to hotel and nothing makes us happier than hearing your positive feedback regarding our Staff and I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. Nothing is more important to us than our guest’s satisfaction. We thank you for your comments and appreciate everything you have said. We do hope to see you back again next year.
Sincerely
Graham Waller
General Manager of Henley Golf & Country Club and Henley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stay in Best western hotels all over the country and as a diamond elite card holder I think I know a good hotel to an average one. I chose this hotel due to the location I needed for work and that it was listed as a plus. It says newly refurbished rooms, well according to the staff it was last year, they also look very dated. The rooms are also very small, and cold. The bathroom is especially cold with a tile floor and almost no heat from the radiator. If you need a shaving point forget it here. The bathroom had dirt / gunge under the shower screen seal which needed cleaning, also if you are 6ft you will need to duck to get under the fixed shower head. The hotel staff are friendly and try their best. I planned to stay four nights bust cancelled after 2 as its far from the best western plus standard. I'm still looking for the reason why it has been awarded that grade. It has no redeeming factors, it looks like a typical motel that has had some building work done to place a covered walkway in front of the old room doors. Yes the reception and bar has had some work done, but covering a burnt cake in icing doesn't make it a show winner.
Would I stay again, would I recommend it, well if you like travel lodge the answer is yes, otherwise forget it. Its well overpriced for the standard expected for the price paid.

Room Tip: Don't bother unless you get a free upgrade to one of the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markb747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henleyhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel, we appreciate everything you say. Our hotel was fully refurbished in April 2012, less than a year ago, still with on-going changes, improving the hotel all the time. Furthermore It is very disappointing to receive such a review as we work extremely hard to satisfy our customer's expectations but it is also more disappointing that none of your experiences were discussed with any member of staff at the time of your visit, if they were we would have obviously tried to rectify them at the time, rather than retrospectively discussing them without any verification; Every hotel across the country is unique from the next and we are aware that they don’t suit everyone individual taste’s. Once again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel we take seriously your comments and will act that they are not repeated.

Sincerely,

Graham Waller
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Each year I stay at the Henley and each year I have been happy and will return. Yes, the rooms are of miniscule size but I have found this with most rooms in UK hotels. They are fine for single occupancy but last year when there was two of us we were VERY cramped and I would not do that again. All the receptionists are wonderful and cannot do enough for you. Food is good (both morning and night) Wonderful shower with plenty of hot water and lovely giant size towels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley255118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henleyhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel, we appreciate everything you say. We more than appreciate your loyalty to hotel and nothing makes us happier than hearing your positive feedback regarding our Food and Staff, and I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. Nothing is more important to us than our guest’s satisfaction. All our rooms do vary in size and we do offer larger rooms, and in future if you were looking to share again then booking one of our suites (which are larger) may be something to look into. We thank you for your comments and appreciate everything you have said. We do hope to see you back again next year.
Sincerely
Graham Waller
General Manager of Henley Golf & Country Club and Henley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henley in Arden
1.5 mi away
Bridge House
Bridge House
#3 of 3 in Henley in Arden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#18 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,722 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
8.7 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#16 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Henley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Henley Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Henley Hotel
Address: Tanworth Lane, Henley in Arden B95 5RA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Henley in Arden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Henley in Arden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Henley Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sometimes you just want a little extra; and for when you do there's BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel. It's a hotel with personality, plus extra service, style and comfort. Completely re-furbished, all our rooms are designed with your comfort in mind for a more memorable stay. BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel boasts 27 rooms, including 5 boutique style suites, well proportioned executive and family rooms as well as standard double and twin rooms. For disabled people there is a selection of ground floor rooms including a specially designed room which includes a full wet room with seated showering, grab rails and an emergency cord, simply let us know what your specific needs are. There is a lounge/bar with plenty of seating for you to enjoy a quite G&T, 3 course meal or a lite-bite from our tasty menu. Speciality teas and coffees are available along with a full selection of both soft and alcoholic beverages. Within easy access to major road networks such as M40, M42, M6, M69, M1 there is so much a business or leisure guest can reach in just 20 minutes from our hotel. For business guests who prefer a more personal approach to the larger hotel chains, we are only a 20 minute drive from Birmingham airport, NEC, NIA, Birmingham city centre and Coventry city centre. Wi-Fi is available in all areas of the hotel including bedrooms. We have on-site conference facilities for up to 20 delegates and for larger groups, we can offer a variety of Conference rooms at our sister venue Henley Golf and Country Club. Our shuttle bus can be booked to and from day time or evening venues; meaning you don't have to worry about driving and parking at your venue or having that glass of celebration bubbly. For those on a leisure break, we are situated in the picturesque village of Henley-in-Arden which is just 15 minutes drive to Stratford-upon-Avon and no more than 30 minutes drive to Drayton Manor Theme Park, Cadbury World and the Cotswolds to name a few leisure destinations. Because we are within easy access of major road networks it makes a perfect location to base yourself whilst exploring some of the fantastic things the area has to offer. Also available are special packages for golf in the area and discounted tickets for Shakespeare's 5 houses. We will help you plan your stay to maximise the time you spend in our fantastic county. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Plus Henley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Henley Hotel Henley In Arden, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing