We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Henley Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Henley in Arden
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“2nd stay”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Happy to book again and this time I found the twin on ground floor bigger and better for working. Phone reception is bad on three but you get free wifi. Rooms are bit expensive I feel but the meals at nite a good value and nice. Breaky is excellent and service good. Would call again

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henleyhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel, we appreciate everything you say. I’m happy to hear your positive feedback about your stay with us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Once again we thank you for your comments and appreciate everything you have said. We do hope you’ll come back and stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely
Graham Waller
General Manager of Henley Golf & Country Club and Henley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    100
    43
    30
    11
See reviews for
47
136
8
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
stratford-upon-avon
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night on 19th Jan 2013 following a wedding. We stayed in the Shakespeare Suite which was very nice and soft furnishings lovely, however it was the next morning when we faced a couple of problems. My husband who is a plumber and fits luxury bathrooms for a living discovered that there was no shaver socket in the bathroom ok if staying one night but not good if staying longer and the shower valve had been fitted upside down which affected the hot and cold flow. He said he wouldn,t employ who did it. Breakfast was ok but the fruit selection was a slice of melon when it quoted grapefruit and prunes on the menu and it lacked a bit of attention to detail. However the staff were brilliant especially Monika receptionist and Albert who provided the transport to and from wedding venue was lovley..

Room Tip: Our room was lovely but saver scoket needs sorting and shower valve corrected
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loubie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henleyhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel, we appreciate everything you say. I’m happy to hear your positive feedback regarding your room, we try to offer our guests a warm welcoming and comfortable stay. Nothing is more important to us than our guest’s satisfaction. We are aware of the problems men face with shavers and we will be investing in a portable shaving adapter, furthermore I will look into your comments regarding the bathroom as I was not aware there was any such problem, as this is the first I’ve heard of such problem. Regarding our breakfast menu this is something we are reviewing at this present time and we will be looking to improve this in the future. I thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and your compliments shall be passed on. Once again we thank you for your comments and appreciate everything you have said. We do hope you’ll come back and stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely
Graham Waller
General Manager of Henley Golf & Country Club and Henley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here for two nights for a family wedding. Its a great little hotel. We had the Warwick suite I think and it was just amazing, great size, plushly decorated with floor to ceiling ( nearly) headboard, lovely bathroom. My sisters suite was even more beautiful, turquoise and cream, great size, just gorgeous. I'll say my negatives, the bar was dear, I suppose as they have a captive audience. Some of the other rooms were quite small that other family members had. But prices were reasonable, breakfast was self serve but very delicious, hot and a good choice. Would happily stay again. A little unassuming gem on the outskirts of a lovely little village.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs-Lennox-Dale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henleyhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel, we appreciate everything you say. I’m delighted to hear your positive feedback regarding your stay. As you found out on the day, all our rooms do vary in size and Executive suites are bigger than our double rooms. I’m really thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay nothing is more important to us than our guest’s satisfaction. We thank you for your comments and appreciate everything you have said. We do hope you’ll come back and stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely
Graham Waller
General Manager of Henley Golf & Country Club and Henley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I booked this hotel the night before a meeting in warwick and what a little cracker it is.
the lounge area is a little dated in design but when I got to the bedroom, It was a good size and modern. Dinner and breakfast could not be bettered and I especially loved the real loaf of bread for my toast. Thank you and I will be staying again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badgerman1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henleyhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel, we appreciate everything you say. It’s wonderful to hear your positive feedback regarding our hotel and we’re pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us as nothing is more important to us than our guest’s satisfaction. We’re delighted to hear you’ll come back and stay with us again in the future. Once again we thank you for your comments and appreciate everything you have said.
Sincerely
Graham Waller
General Manager of Henley Golf & Country Club and Henley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Recent refurb has set this place apart and it's quite quirky! Very quiet and very clean. Service good and breakfast good. Has bar and restaurant but many close by also in town about a mile away. Room was very small though And noise does travel easy. Single bed would be better in room 5. I struggled to work with chair up against bed and desk! Happy though and it's very good value.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henleyhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel, we appreciate everything you say. We are more than happy to hear your positive comments regarding our hotel. Unfortunately there is nothing we are able to do about the size of our rooms, but each do vary in size, maybe if you stay with us again a suite may be more to your satisfaction. We thank you for your comments and appreciate everything you have said. We do hope you’ll come back and stay with us again in the future. Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel.
Sincerely
Graham Waller
General Manager of Henley Golf & Country Club and Henley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We recently stopped at the Henley Best Western and can recommend the hotel very highly.
The rooms are clean and compact. The staff are lovely and the cooked breakfast was just what we needed some mornings, sausage and bacon were exceptional!. The Chef was very friendly, as were the girls who not only looked after the reception, but the bar too!
The added bonus was the minibus shuttle to the Golf club, the driver was a hoot!
Thank you all so much,
Mrs Crawford,
Dubai

Room Tip: Ask for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davejac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henleyhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel, we appreciate everything you say. I’m happy to hear your positive feedback regarding your stay and your kind words about our staff, we try our best to offer a warm welcoming and comfortable stay, with our shuttle service being one of those added little extra’s. Nothing is more important to us than our guest’s satisfaction. I shall pass on all your compliments to the girls and our chef. We thank you for your comments and appreciate everything you have said. We do hope you’ll come back and stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely
Graham Waller
General Manager of Henley Golf & Country Club and Henley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Last year my hubby and i stayed at the hotel after our wedding at the nearby golf and country club.We returned a year on to celebrate our first wedding anniversary on the 30th sept 2012 and were pleasantly surprised by all the renovations. The hotel looks stylish and contemporary and they now have a honeymoon suite,which we stayed in on request which was totally revamped and lovely, especially the claw footed huge bath! when i booked the room i mentioned it was our anniversary and waiting for us in the room was a bottle of bubbly on ice and a little anniversary card from the hotel.Totally unexpected. I think its the little details like this which makes it a lovely place to stay. Staff were always helpful and chef made the nicest scrambled eggs ive had in a long while for my breakfast. We,ll be going back next year for our second wedding anniversary im sure!Thoroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henleyhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Henley Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel, we appreciate everything you say. I’m happy to hear your positive feedback regarding your stay and your kind words about our staff, we try our best to offer a warm welcoming and comfortable stay, with those added little extra’s. Nothing is more important to us than our guest’s satisfaction. We’re delighted to hear you like all the improvements that have been made to the hotel, specially our new addition, the Henley Suite. I shall pass on all your comments to our staff and your compliments to the chef. We thank you for your comments and appreciate everything you have said. We do hope you’ll come back and stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely
Graham Waller
General Manager of Henley Golf & Country Club and Henley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henley in Arden
2.1 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
335 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bell at Tanworth in Arden
Bell at Tanworth in Arden
#1 of 2 in Tanworth in Arden
91 reviews
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
4.9 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
842 reviews
8.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Henley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Henley Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Henley Hotel
Address: Tanworth Lane, Henley in Arden B95 5RA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Henley in Arden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Henley in Arden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Henley Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sometimes you just want a little extra; and for when you do there's BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel. It's a hotel with personality, plus extra service, style and comfort. Completely re-furbished, all our rooms are designed with your comfort in mind for a more memorable stay. BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel boasts 27 rooms, including 5 boutique style suites, well proportioned executive and family rooms as well as standard double and twin rooms. For disabled people there is a selection of ground floor rooms including a specially designed room which includes a full wet room with seated showering, grab rails and an emergency cord, simply let us know what your specific needs are. There is a lounge/bar with plenty of seating for you to enjoy a quite G&T, 3 course meal or a lite-bite from our tasty menu. Speciality teas and coffees are available along with a full selection of both soft and alcoholic beverages. Within easy access to major road networks such as M40, M42, M6, M69, M1 there is so much a business or leisure guest can reach in just 20 minutes from our hotel. For business guests who prefer a more personal approach to the larger hotel chains, we are only a 20 minute drive from Birmingham airport, NEC, NIA, Birmingham city centre and Coventry city centre. Wi-Fi is available in all areas of the hotel including bedrooms. We have on-site conference facilities for up to 20 delegates and for larger groups, we can offer a variety of Conference rooms at our sister venue Henley Golf and Country Club. Our shuttle bus can be booked to and from day time or evening venues; meaning you don't have to worry about driving and parking at your venue or having that glass of celebration bubbly. For those on a leisure break, we are situated in the picturesque village of Henley-in-Arden which is just 15 minutes drive to Stratford-upon-Avon and no more than 30 minutes drive to Drayton Manor Theme Park, Cadbury World and the Cotswolds to name a few leisure destinations. Because we are within easy access of major road networks it makes a perfect location to base yourself whilst exploring some of the fantastic things the area has to offer. Also available are special packages for golf in the area and discounted tickets for Shakespeare's 5 houses. We will help you plan your stay to maximise the time you spend in our fantastic county. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Henley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Henley Hotel Henley In Arden, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing