We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant wedding stopover”
Review of Henley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Henley Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Henley in Arden
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night on 19th Jan 2013 following a wedding. We stayed in the Shakespeare Suite which was very nice and soft furnishings lovely, however it was the next morning when we faced a couple of problems. My husband who is a plumber and fits luxury bathrooms for a living discovered that there was no shaver socket in the bathroom ok if staying one night but not good if staying longer and the shower valve had been fitted upside down which affected the hot and cold flow. He said he wouldn,t employ who did it. Breakfast was ok but the fruit selection was a slice of melon when it quoted grapefruit and prunes on the menu and it lacked a bit of attention to detail. However the staff were brilliant especially Monika receptionist and Albert who provided the transport to and from wedding venue was lovley..

Room Tip: Our room was lovely but saver scoket needs sorting and shower valve corrected
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loubie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henleyhotel, General Manager at Henley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel, we appreciate everything you say. I’m happy to hear your positive feedback regarding your room, we try to offer our guests a warm welcoming and comfortable stay. Nothing is more important to us than our guest’s satisfaction. We are aware of the problems men face with shavers and we will be investing in a portable shaving adapter, furthermore I will look into your comments regarding the bathroom as I was not aware there was any such problem, as this is the first I’ve heard of such problem. Regarding our breakfast menu this is something we are reviewing at this present time and we will be looking to improve this in the future. I thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and your compliments shall be passed on. Once again we thank you for your comments and appreciate everything you have said. We do hope you’ll come back and stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely
Graham Waller
General Manager of Henley Golf & Country Club and Henley Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 330 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here for two nights for a family wedding. Its a great little hotel. We had the Warwick suite I think and it was just amazing, great size, plushly decorated with floor to ceiling ( nearly) headboard, lovely bathroom. My sisters suite was even more beautiful, turquoise and cream, great size, just gorgeous. I'll say my negatives, the bar was dear, I suppose as they have a captive audience. Some of the other rooms were quite small that other family members had. But prices were reasonable, breakfast was self serve but very delicious, hot and a good choice. Would happily stay again. A little unassuming gem on the outskirts of a lovely little village.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs-Lennox-Dale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henleyhotel, General Manager at Henley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel, we appreciate everything you say. I’m delighted to hear your positive feedback regarding your stay. As you found out on the day, all our rooms do vary in size and Executive suites are bigger than our double rooms. I’m really thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay nothing is more important to us than our guest’s satisfaction. We thank you for your comments and appreciate everything you have said. We do hope you’ll come back and stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely
Graham Waller
General Manager of Henley Golf & Country Club and Henley Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I booked this hotel the night before a meeting in warwick and what a little cracker it is.
the lounge area is a little dated in design but when I got to the bedroom, It was a good size and modern. Dinner and breakfast could not be bettered and I especially loved the real loaf of bread for my toast. Thank you and I will be staying again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badgerman1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henleyhotel, General Manager at Henley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel, we appreciate everything you say. It’s wonderful to hear your positive feedback regarding our hotel and we’re pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us as nothing is more important to us than our guest’s satisfaction. We’re delighted to hear you’ll come back and stay with us again in the future. Once again we thank you for your comments and appreciate everything you have said.
Sincerely
Graham Waller
General Manager of Henley Golf & Country Club and Henley Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Recent refurb has set this place apart and it's quite quirky! Very quiet and very clean. Service good and breakfast good. Has bar and restaurant but many close by also in town about a mile away. Room was very small though And noise does travel easy. Single bed would be better in room 5. I struggled to work with chair up against bed and desk! Happy though and it's very good value.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henleyhotel, General Manager at Henley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel, we appreciate everything you say. We are more than happy to hear your positive comments regarding our hotel. Unfortunately there is nothing we are able to do about the size of our rooms, but each do vary in size, maybe if you stay with us again a suite may be more to your satisfaction. We thank you for your comments and appreciate everything you have said. We do hope you’ll come back and stay with us again in the future. Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel.
Sincerely
Graham Waller
General Manager of Henley Golf & Country Club and Henley Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We recently stopped at the Henley Best Western and can recommend the hotel very highly.
The rooms are clean and compact. The staff are lovely and the cooked breakfast was just what we needed some mornings, sausage and bacon were exceptional!. The Chef was very friendly, as were the girls who not only looked after the reception, but the bar too!
The added bonus was the minibus shuttle to the Golf club, the driver was a hoot!
Thank you all so much,
Mrs Crawford,
Dubai

Room Tip: Ask for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davejac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henleyhotel, General Manager at Henley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel, we appreciate everything you say. I’m happy to hear your positive feedback regarding your stay and your kind words about our staff, we try our best to offer a warm welcoming and comfortable stay, with our shuttle service being one of those added little extra’s. Nothing is more important to us than our guest’s satisfaction. I shall pass on all your compliments to the girls and our chef. We thank you for your comments and appreciate everything you have said. We do hope you’ll come back and stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely
Graham Waller
General Manager of Henley Golf & Country Club and Henley Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Last year my hubby and i stayed at the hotel after our wedding at the nearby golf and country club.We returned a year on to celebrate our first wedding anniversary on the 30th sept 2012 and were pleasantly surprised by all the renovations. The hotel looks stylish and contemporary and they now have a honeymoon suite,which we stayed in on request which was totally revamped and lovely, especially the claw footed huge bath! when i booked the room i mentioned it was our anniversary and waiting for us in the room was a bottle of bubbly on ice and a little anniversary card from the hotel.Totally unexpected. I think its the little details like this which makes it a lovely place to stay. Staff were always helpful and chef made the nicest scrambled eggs ive had in a long while for my breakfast. We,ll be going back next year for our second wedding anniversary im sure!Thoroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henleyhotel, General Manager at Henley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel, we appreciate everything you say. I’m happy to hear your positive feedback regarding your stay and your kind words about our staff, we try our best to offer a warm welcoming and comfortable stay, with those added little extra’s. Nothing is more important to us than our guest’s satisfaction. We’re delighted to hear you like all the improvements that have been made to the hotel, specially our new addition, the Henley Suite. I shall pass on all your comments to our staff and your compliments to the chef. We thank you for your comments and appreciate everything you have said. We do hope you’ll come back and stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely
Graham Waller
General Manager of Henley Golf & Country Club and Henley Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I would just like to thank the amazing staff at the hotel for all the help. Myself and my husband chose this hotel for me to get ready at and for our first married night and it was a great decision. From the moment myself and my bridal party arrived at the hotel anything we asked wasn't a problem. Sharan on reception was very helpful and lovely. On the wedding day my chosen make up artist, hair dresser, photographer, florist and car were greeted by reception and directed to my room very efficiently. The chamberlain suite was perfect for a bride to transform for her wedding day. All of our guests that chose to stay on the wedding night were very impressed by breakfast and the rooms. I think this hotel should be included in packages at Henley golf and country club as if we hadn't of done our research we never would of found it. The shuttle service is perfect for guests who want to enjoy the wedding but don't want to worry about driving. From mr and mrs Harris we thank each and every member of staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henleyhotel, General Manager at Henley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel, we appreciate everything you say. I’m happy to hear your positive feedback regarding our staff, we try to offer not only our guests, but our visitors a warm welcoming to and I shall pass your comments and gratitude on to Sharan. We are more than happy to hear that you and your guests were happy with the hotel. Nothing is more important to us than our guest’s satisfaction. It’s reassuring to hear your comments regarding our shuttle service. We thank you for your comments and appreciate everything you have said. We do hope you’ll come back and stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely
Graham Waller
General Manager of Henley Golf & Country Club and Henley Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henley in Arden
2.1 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
373 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
4.6 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
7 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,189 reviews
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henley Hotel

Address: Tanworth Lane, Henley in Arden B95 5RA, England (Formerly Best Western Plus Henley Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Henley in Arden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Henley in Arden
Price Range: $78 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Henley Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sometimes you just want a little extra and for when you do there's Henley Hotel, It's a hotel with personality, style and comfort. All our rooms are designed with your comfort in mind for a more memorable stay. Henley Hotel boasts 27 rooms, including 5 boutique style suites, well proportioned executive and family rooms as well as standard double and twin rooms. For disabled people there is a selection of ground floor rooms including a specially designed room which includes a full wet room with seated showering, grab rails and an emergency cord. We have a lounge/bar with plenty of seating for you to enjoy a quite G&T, Enjoy a 3 course meal or a lite-bite from our tasty menu. Speciality teas and coffees are available along with a full selection of both soft and alcoholic beverages. Within easy access to major road networks such as M40, M42, M6, M69, M1 there is so much a business or leisure guest can reach in just 20 minutes from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Henley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henley Hotel Henley In Arden, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing