We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend”
Review of Bridge House

Bridge House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bridge House
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Henley in Arden
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Traffic noise could have been a problem as hotel located beside a busy crossroads, but windows well insulated, so no problem.
Good breakfast.
Car park entrance quite tight and limited to 4? cars in car park.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Bridge House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 37 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

Needed somewhere in Henley-in-Arden to spend the night while walking the Heart of England Way. Surprised to find that despite the name this is NOT a hotel. It is an old-fashioned basic bed and breakfast, in need of renovation. The room was small, the shower room freezing, the bedding old. No lounge. :uckily we found a delightful pub in Henley with a log fire where we spent the evening. Tea-making and TV were OK and owners very pleasant. Over-priced.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Walker875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We were looking for somplace to stay overnight to break our journey to Scotland booked at 4pm and arrived at 8pm. We should have kept on driving because for £70 it was hopelessly poor value had it been £45.00 I would have scored it average.
On the positive side the room was a clean and and that is about it.
On the negative the room was just too small for the large bed with 2-3 feet around it - the shower roomjust basic - the room was cold - breakfast average with funny tasting sausage.
If you are not steady on your feet be ready to climb very steep stairs especially going down.
Our overall impression was that The Bridge House is on it's last legs as it needs to move into the 21st centuary needs to refurbish or lower the costs.
Will never return.The next night we stayed at an IBIS for £45, fresh modern room 50% larger and included a varied buffet breakfast.
This is the first negative review I have made on trip advisor and wish I had referred to other reports before booking, which is my fault really but be careful if you are looking at The Bridge House there are better ways to spend £70 on over night accommodation.
We are a couple in our 60s.

Room Tip: Not sure there is one. we were over the rear access drive and it was cold.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HorshamPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Disappointed with this "self assessed" hotel. Although stated 3* there is no way it would pass a 2* or 3* AA rating. Bedrooms were cramped, bathrooms even more so! Breakfast was basic with little choice. Good choice of restaurants in walking distance in the High Street. Will not use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FlicGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Excellent location and friendly hosts. We travelled with our small elderly dog and were all made most welcome, with our hostess going out of her way to recommend a lovely walk that would not be too taxing for Polly! The room was as expected and could not be faulted for the price. The same for the breakfast, which was tasty and well presented. In conclusion, it was exactly what we wanted for our stopover and would certainly stay here again if visiting the picturesque town of Henley in Arden.

Room Tip: Ask for Ground Floor Room at rear hotel if traffic noise is a problem for you.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CinquantNeuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Very disappointed in this hotel. Room and bed linen smelt musty and damp. Handwash on the sink but not even any basic toileteries in the shower. Very cramped twin bedroom. Breakfast very basic. Would certainly not stay there again or recommend it

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This is a very small hotel in quite a convenient location at one end of the main street, with good pubs and restaurants nearby. Unfortunately, it is right on a busy cross-roads which means there is traffic noise much of the time. The room was clean and tidy but largely taken up by a rather massive bed, which meant there was not a lot of room for anything else. Comfy though. The bathroom was rather small and the sliding door did not offer much privacy. The breakfast was good and well presented.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SJJ21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henley in Arden
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Henley Hotel
Best Western Plus Henley Hotel
#2 of 3 in Henley in Arden
312 reviews
6.9 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,529 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ardencote
Ardencote
#1 of 1 in Claverdon
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Kings Court Hotel
Kings Court Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alcester
628 reviews
5.5 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,136 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House

Address: 289 High Street, Henley in Arden B95 5DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Henley in Arden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Henley in Arden
Price Range: $94 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Bridge House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge House Henley In Arden, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing