We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Arden Tandoori

Arden Tandoori
Price range: $13 - $20
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Food was delicious and service was quick. The staff are very friendly and attentive. I will definitely be coming back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Simon1879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    34
    12
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henley in Arden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We have just moved to Henley in Arden and plan to try out all the restaurants however having found this gem in our first week we may not get any further! So far we have eaten here twice in three weeks and will be returning here this weekend with visiting friends. I think that says it all!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank DRMTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
280 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Great if the owner is there”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The arden is lovely if the owner is on the premises. If he's not around the waiters are rude and sullen. They almost throw the food at you, and are very unhelpful. They make the best vegetable pilau rice and chicken pasanda here.

Wine is well priced. There are three very good indian restaurants in henley and they all have their specialities.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank paripatetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My family and I have dined here, or had a take away, many times over the years and have tried a variety of dishes. The food is of a high standard although they did go through a stage where they seemed to cut down on the amount of meat by making the chunks considerably smaller and the naan breads can be burnt & crispy. As regulars we obviously noticed this.

I would rate it 5/5 except that the waiters can be a bit miserable and, in my opinion, it's quite pricey and there's strong competition with another Indian restaurant on the High Street which is now our preferred choice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Wizzibee32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quality food”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Excellent dining environment, excellent food, good service and one of cleanest place i've been through. A place i will definitely be visiting again very soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arden Tandoori also viewed

Henley in Arden, Warwickshire
Henley in Arden, Warwickshire
 
Henley in Arden, Warwickshire
Henley in Arden, Warwickshire
 
Henley in Arden, Warwickshire
Henley in Arden, Warwickshire
 

Been to Arden Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing