We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house for a large group”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Hot Tub Full Size Snooker Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Luxury Hot Tub
Full Size Snooker Table
Stunning Dining Room
Wonderful Gardens
Large Drawing Room
4 Poster King Size Suite
Luxury King Size Suite
Farm House Kitchen
Reception Room
Gallery Landing
Twin Bedroom
Ashleigh House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
12 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Henley in Arden, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barry G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house for a large group”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the house the weekend before last. Great base for 20 golfers to ensure Warwickshire's finest courses. House exactly as described/as you can see in the pictures. Booking was painless; owner was very accommodating around timing of arrival/departure to suit our needs. Would come again if the group wanted to golf in the area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smul4d
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a hen weekend at Ashleigh House (last weekend) and cannot fault the house or the team. We had 22 of us - aged from 22 to 85 and the house was perfect for everyone. The hot tub was a special luxury, but also the house is so well equipped - even things we took along just in case - were there. I must mention how well sound proofed the house is (maybe being old and well built!) once upstairs the noise from downstairs was minimal if at all - which again was perfect for our party. We made use of the whole house - with the large lounge being the more noisy area and the other two lounges for those wanting to chill and be quiet. I am telling everyone about it, and would definitely come again - I just need a good reason now! Antonia allowed us to visit in advance to help plan our stay and the team who greeted us and checked us out were lovely too. Seriously, cannot recommend this enough!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseE12...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Old, tired disappointing stay Health & safety risk”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The house is a great size for a family stay but we were highly disappointment with the quality of the house.

The location was good with a local village and close by to Stratford

However.......

The electrics were unsafe and tripped throughout our stay and were sparking at the light socket

3 of the showers were cold

2 showers didn't work for the entire stay

Curtain were hanging down in the lounge which we actually fixed

The fire exit stair from ground to 1st floor was unsafe and broken

Sofas in the lounge were broke and has pieces falling off

Only a 1 or 2 star stay - no value for money

Very disappointed with no recognition from the owner with our complaint

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
argmack
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tired and shabby in need of major renovation. Lack of heating and shortage of hot water for showers.”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A large party of 26 guest including young children stayed over for 2 nights in Feb 2015. On arrival house looked fantastic, with good sized front and rear gardens and plenty of parking for all our vehicles of which we had 12.

The main tv room is of a good size altho still a tight squeeze with the number we had, kitchen is not really up to standard and catering equipment is lacking with no suitable sized pots or pans for large numbers of guests. Plenty of glasses, mugs and cuterly and sufficient space of storage and fridge/freezer space.

Snooker room is a joke no where near enough space to play. Should only be a pool table as even a 3/4 sized snooker table would struggle to fit to play shots. Poor cues and not even a full proper set of balls. Had to use a second white ball as a pink ball.

Bedrooms some really nice large rooms I was lucky enough to have a large room on the top floor really comfy double bed and fresh clean bedding and had 2 really good night's sleep. However it was freezing in the room due to radiators not working very well and had to use 2 electric heaters to try and warm it up! again these were not up to the job.

Some rooms were tiny and how beds had been squeezed in left no space to move.

Not enough showers/toilets, not all rooms had these facilities, even my room which had plenty of space lacked this.

Hot water ran out every morning and every evening with guest having ice cold showers!

Hot tub located in a poor position and the cover is falling apart and dirty, does need replacing.

WiFi only works in main tv room no signal in 90% of house.

The house could be amazing but needs a major referb to reach it full potential.

We had a lovely weekend due to the company but for large groups of people this house as it currently is, does not work.

If you have a smaller group maybe 15 people max it is ok, but not suitable for large groups as listed.

All in all we had a great weekend. But I would not reccomend it until its been referbished (a large job) and personally I would not stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonSte...
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect venue for all sorts of parties”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We went to Ashleigh House for a stag do recently. There were 16 of us and the house could not have been better. It was so well equipped and so big, and even though we were there for a stag do so we only really slept and ate there, I had the impression that we were under-using it and we could (and maybe should) have been using the gardens to their full potential.

Sometimes when you rent a house like this, it can be much more of a challenge than staying at a hotel because you have to remember to bring EVERYTHING with you. Not so at Ashleigh House. Even little things like sugar for tea and coffee was provided. It made thing so much easier.

It's a lovely house in a lovely location in a lovely part of the world. I'd recommend it to anyone who wanted to have a gathering of friends in a more enjoyable and more economical setting than a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
speno1
Kettering, UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family gathering”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Ashleigh House on 27th Sept for 2 nights with family to celebrate my Mothers birthday. We were looking for somewhere with sufficient bedrooms to sleep 19 and enough room downstairs to accomodate us all. Well we certainly found it in this house......it is huge.
There are 10 bedrooms in the house which are all a decent size - the only thing to note which it does tell you on the floor plan is that two of the bedrooms on the top floor are linked and you have to walk through the smaller double to get to the bigger triple room which wasn't a problem for us but worth noting.
The living areas down stairs are large with a huge main lounge and a smaller sitting room and then a music/games room and then a snooker table in the conservatory so plenty of space and things to do. The kitchen is not large but there are 2 seperate areas off the main kitchen so although not in one room there is plenty of space and plenty of crockery and cutlery.
Then you have the outside space with big garden to front and rear so plenty of space in the summer months.
There is a hot tub which is a decent size which a few of our party really enjoyed, the only critisicm would be the position which was outside the back door on what is essentially a driveway, would have been better soemwhere in the large garden as it was a bit isolated from the main areas of the house.
Overall I would say this is a great party/family gathering house.....I would highly recommend the caterers that Antonia put us in touch with. For the prices he charges and the quality of food it is not worth the hassle of trying to cook if you have a large group.
We had a great time, Antonia was very helpful and easy to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: Position of Hot Tub
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise N
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place for a large gathering with adults & lots of kids”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a gathering of 20 adults & 13 children & the layout of the house & gardens really lent itself to a large get together. The local caterer recommended to us by our booking agent (Shakespeare Holidays) was really excellent.
Only real complaint was no cafetieres for coffee!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: easy to find, good to stay in with small children
Liked least: furnishings a bit dated & kitchen a bit small
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing