We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”
Review of The Green Man

The Green Man
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Green Man
Ranked #2 of 2 Dunchurch B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stopped at the Greenman when passing through last month for lunch. What a pleasant surprise, both the food and the service was amazing, what more could you ask for!!! We will be returning and might even make a special trip, it was that good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike21212121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    10
    6
    9
    2
See reviews for
8
11
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

have had to make a comment on this country pub as i was very happy with the level of service and quality of food which i had on a recent visit. there was very little delay between ordering and receiving food by a friendly waitress. i also sampled one of the guest ales which makes a pleasent change from your 'joe average' pub. will visit again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I am writing this review to contra an obviously vindictive attack on this pub by someone who hides behind anonymity!
I and friends frequent this pub for after work drinks., pre going up town drink, new years eve celebration and family birthday parties. I have found the service by the bar staff excellent always attentive and clean. The food especially the chicken on barbeque sauce is really lovely. the lounge side of the bar yes is the quieter side as it is also the dining side. the bar side has the tv and pool table so bound to be noisier (which bar isn't). The landlord when i have met him has always been pleasant and never hit on anyone in my experience there.
so all in all it is a lovely village pub well worth the visit at any time. i highly recommended it to my friends and family who now frequent it to.
Well done green man much better than the dun cow

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karensally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Went for a meal in the evening, was delicious and staff were brilliant! Great value, took my 5 year old cousin and the kids portion was perfect! Staff were very polite, had no complications or problems. Nice friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here early December ( Family of three).
The staff could not of done anymore for us ensuring our little boy was well taken care of.
Rooms are well cleaned and the Breakfast was to die for , had two evening meals here also and again nothing but delicious.
Extremely family orientated and the staff look after every need , would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amz1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunchurch
0.2 mi away
Dunchurch Park
Dunchurch Park
#1 of 2 in Dunchurch
522 reviews
1.8 mi away
Draycote Hotel
Draycote Hotel
#6 of 13 in Rugby
431 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
#1 of 1 in Thurlaston
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
2.9 mi away
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#11 of 13 in Rugby
135 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#8 of 13 in Rugby
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green Man? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green Man

Property: The Green Man
Address: 14 Daventry Road, Dunchurch, Rugby CV22 6NS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby > Dunchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Dunchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Green Man 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Green Man reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing