We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Charlecote
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value and friendly staff”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed here for one night booked at short notice. Given the mixed reviews I wasn't sure what to expect: however we were very happy with out stay. Friendly staff, good size comfortable room, comfortable beds, decent size, soft towels, easy parking. Breakfast service was very quick, friendly and efficient and the food was good. Check out time not till 11.00am on Sat am. Excellent value for money.

There is a bus to Stratford or Warwick/Coventry from just outside the hotel if you have had enough of driving/are going out for the evening (last bus back leaves Stratford 23.27 so a good service). It would be great if the hotel kept copies of the bus timetable for visitors and maybe familiarised themselves with the times. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PanBei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us and I shall certainly make sure that all the team are aware of your great comments
regards John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    287
    119
    49
    36
See reviews for
114
488
29
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We have just spent 4 nights at the hotel. We had read the reviews on trip advisor and were concerned as to what we would be offered having booked two single rooms. We were delighted with our room. Two 3'6" beds, not in the main house. The room was delightful, comfortable and welcoming. The staff were attentive and the food - compliments to the chef! Delicious, beautifully presented. Most welcoming and relaxing. We will recommend and return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for the review of you holiday at The Charlecote, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and I shall pass on all your nice comments to the team. regards John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We visited the hotel last week with Shearings and had an excellent stay. It exceeded our expectations. Room was very large, bright and comfortable with nice bathroom. The food choice was good and the food was well presented. The staff at the hotel are all so friendly and efficient. The hotel is in a lovely little village very near Stratford upon Avon and also close to Warwick, Evesham, and Royal Leamington Spa. There is a bus service outside. My wife and I will be happy to return and we recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidSouthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your review, it's nice to read that you enjoyed not only all the services of the Hotel but also all the local Attractions, we are very fortunate to be situated in such a great location
I shall make sure that all the team are aware of your kind comments. Regards John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Immingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Just returned from an excellent midweek break. The Hotel was great and the staff lovely and very efficient. Our room was very comfortable, well kept and clean and the bathroom had everything we would need. The food was great and service the fastest we've ever had. We were on a Shearings coach trip and everything was good from start to finish. Anyone looking for a break won't be disappointed with this one.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Many thanks for the review of your recent stay with us. It is great to read that you enjoyed all that we offer at the Charlecote, and Ishall make sure all the Team are aware of your kind comments
Kind Regards John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge
2 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

we first found the hotel on a coffee break and decided to return on weekend break with high expectations we were not dissappointed
we thiught it was excellent value for money although a slight critisim would be maybe the food portions on the main meals were a little light

Room Tip: ask fo r rooms in the farm house
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Many thanks for the review of your weekend stay at the Charlecote, It's always nice to read that you enjoyed it, and indeed like our Rooms in The Farmhouse. We hope it wont be to long till you return. Kind regards John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We recently had my mother in laws 80th Birthday in the restaurant (20 people). The service was great, as was the food. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff also let us decorate our tables with whatever we wanted to, and cleared up the mess before the evening diners sat down to eat. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review, we are so glad that your Mother in law Family And Friends all enjoyed the Birthday Meal. I shall make sure that all the staff are aware of your kind Comments
Kind regards John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We have stayed here on two separate occasions now, once in the Executive building in a suite and more recently a double room, each accommodation shared a comman fault......... noise, which for a fairly recent built hotel room we found surprising.We had noise from above as people moved out early in the morning in the suite, from the floor above. Then noise from an ajacent room from the tv late at night in the double, so sound insulation is not up to the standard you would expect. The staff clearly work very hard but clearly they are understaffed. The hotel particularly at it`s price level is in need of some serious TLC. On the plus side the standard rooms err on the side of being quite spacious.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorris3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for the review of your stay, Im sorry that you felt that the noise level was too loud in your bedroom , I shall certainly investigate this, we would gladly have changed you rooms had we been made aware of the Problem.I am bewildered regarding your comment of the Hotel Needing TLC we have invested heavily in the structure and fabric of the Hotel , and Myself and Team work hard delivering good customer service, and maintaing the Hotel, as you can read from previous guests. Regards John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlecote
2.9 mi away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
2,728 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ettington Chase Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ettington
1,482 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,478 reviews
2.5 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
875 reviews
2.4 mi away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#11 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

Property: The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
Address: Nr Stratford-Upon-Avon, Charlecote CV35 9EW, England (Formerly Coast & Country Charlecote Pheasant Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Charlecote
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Charlecote
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful country house hotel set in the delightful village of Charlecote, opposite the village church, historic Charlecote House and Deer Park. Those wishing to adventure a little further, The Charlecote Pheasant is just minutes from the historic towns of Stratford upon Avon, Warwick and Leamington Spa. The hotel offers charm and character combined with fantastic new facilities. The Charlecote Pheasant has 69 bedrooms with some beautifully appointed superior and premier rooms.The Charlecote Restaurant with its original solid beams and other features adds to the overall character to offer an informal dining experience. The hotel Bar and Lounge offers a relaxing retreat to read or enjoy an afternoon tea. The Hotel has 4 acres of landscaped grounds to provide a lovely rural feel, sit out in and enjoy a refreshing drink. For the more active there is a tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Charlecote Pheasant
Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing