We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, tidy and functional” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel

Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Berkswell
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, tidy and functional”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Conveniently located for the NEC and hence the rather high price tag. functionality at the expense of freindliness. But everything as it should be, rooms clean and tidy, breakfast very good, evening meal everything you'd expect from a beefeater ( menu doesn't appear to have changed much in 27years). You know what you're getting and you get it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah G, Reception at Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you taking the time to leave us much valued feedack. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and say Beefeater has not changed much in 27 years-- thats because people still thoroughly enjoy the brand and know that they are getting great value for money!

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    147
    37
    10
    4
See reviews for
118
117
18
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Good clean friendly premier inn.
The hotel itself spotlessly clean and very good staff made check in effortless.
The only downside was the breakfast i've had better at other premier inn's it was very greasy and the water in the flasks to make your own tea wasn't hot at all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia68_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah G, Receptionist at Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We welcome all our guest comments and please be assured that I will pass on your comments to the General manager of Beefeater to investigate

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Newly refurbished, rooms spotlessly clean, attractive decor. Staff friendly and helpful. Room now has large flat screen tv. Wifi available. Well lit parking area with cctv. Adjacent Beefeater pub/restaurant giving good breakfast and good selection of evening meals.
Easy to find on main road with good access to NEC, Kenilwoth, Warwick and Coventry.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah G, reception at Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind feedback. We welcome our guest reviews and look forward to welcoming you again soon

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I would have liked to have given this an excellent rating as I have stayed with Premier Inn many times and have always been extremely satisfied, But...on this particular occasion I was disturbed by the snoring of the occupant of the adjoining room and woken early in the morning by the same occupants TV - the walls are clearly just too thin!
Apart from that, the room was clean, bed lovely and comfortable. Good lunch in the adjoining Beefeater restaurant.
Location is very good for the NEC.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keziahjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah G, reception at Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for us. We value all guest comments good and bad and we will do our utmost to correct any negatives within our control.

we hope that we can welcome you to stay with us again and look forward to seeing you

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed at the Premier Inn Balsall Common for 11 nights on business in October. The room is a good size, the wifi is solid and reliable and the location is good - easy access to the M6 and M42. Balsall Common is a nice little town too, definitely check out Cafe Tamarinds for a good curry. The breakfast is good as it is served in the Beefeater Grill pub next to the Premier Inn - which makes a nice change from the usual stale breakfast areas in hotel restaurants. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edyboy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah G, reception at Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. we welcome all our guest comments and hope to welcome you again soon

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming NSW
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

As we are from Australia this was our first time staying at the Premier Inn chain. We were extremely impressed with the rooms they offer. We had a Family room - 2 Adults, 2 Children and a toddler in a cot. Even though we had so many people and luggage in a room we didnt feel overcrowded. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, the TV was huge and it was great with the kids to have a bath in the bathroom. We were at the back of the building which I think was preferable. If you were in the rooms near the car park it could be noisier with people getting in and out of cars and dragging luggage past your room. We took up the All You Can Eat Breakfast/Kids eat free offer and were very impressed with this. The food was great and the staff at the restaurant extremely helpful and friendly. The only reason we couldnt give it an excellent rating was due to the fact we were on the ground floor and had a very noisy person in the room above us on the first (of 2 nights) we stayed here. We had a very disturbed sleep as this person seemed to be stomping around for most of the night and there didnt seem to be much insulation between floors. But apart from that we were very impressed with this Premier Inn and the quality it offers for a good price.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the building would be quieter as they are away from the car park and restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah G, Reception at Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your welcome feedback. As a first time user of Premier Inns I am glad that your experience was a positive one. As a standard practice at this hotel we try and allocate people with cots ground floor rooms as usually there is a pram or buggy and as we have no lift there would be stairs to negotiate

Hope you have had a safe return journey and hopefully we can welcome you back to premier inns on your next visit to the UK

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Friendly smiley staff. Very clean. Nice extras like shower gel & kids beds made up (another chain of hotels doesnt do this). Great value breakfast next door at beefeater (which also does lovely evening meals). thermostat in room you control yoursrlf. Extra pillows in room. Would recomend

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jemma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah G, Reception at Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave kind feedback for us. Guest comfort is our passion and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkswell
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
1.9 mi away
Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club
0.5 mi away
Haigs Hotel
Haigs Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balsall Common
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
5.2 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel
Address: 112 Kenilworth Road | Balsall Common, Berkswell, Solihull CV7 7EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Berkswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Berkswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, location, location! You'll find we're all about convenience here at Premier Inn Hotel Balsall Common (Near NEC). Unwind in a lovely quiet area of the Midlands, then zip off and explore business and leisure destinations around Birmingham, Solihull and Coventry. Get in on the action at Birmingham NEC. Reel in a big catch at Barston Lakes, or play a round at West Midlands Golf Club. Then join the party or relax in the spa at Nailcote Hall. After a busy day, recharge with a tasty meal in our restaurant and kick back in your spacious room and extra-comfy bed. Directions: M42(J6) take A45 to Coventry for 1/2 mile. Take A452 to Leamington/Kenilworth. Hotel is on the right after 3 miles. Next to the George in the Tree Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel Berkswell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing