We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Lunch”
Review of Bear Inn

Bear Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Berkswell
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty Lunch”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My colleague and I had lunch on Friday, we were a bit tight for time but this was not a problem we were seated to our table and we were served promptly. We both had steak and salad and the steak was cooked to perfection and was really tasty. The waitress was very friendly, helpful; great customer service. I had been to the Bear in the past but this has to of been the best food and service I've experienced there in a long time. I'm looking forward to my next visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rwadenov69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    181
    93
    90
    91
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, UK
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Service”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Having arrived without making a booking, we were promptly served at the bar while our table was was prepared and then seated. The service was fantastic, prompt and attentive and we thoroughly enjoyed our Sunday lunch. We will definitely be making a return visit,

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fireworkbelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Restaurant quality food at your local!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have eaten here 3 times now and have to say it is the best pub food I have had the pleasure of devouring! This is a real country pub with a great atmosphere and I will definitely be eating here again (on a regular basis!). The menu is brilliant, I have tried the pies which are really deep and so very tasty, the chicken and chorizo was mouth watering and the lamb was just falling apart it was so tender - nicest lamb dish I have ever eaten.
If ever I am meeting with friends for a meal this would always be my first choice. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helthemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Another fab meal at a lovely pub.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Once again, we had a fabulous meal at the quaint and quirky old pub. The food and service were excellent, and the menu diverse and interesting. I would highly recommend this pub for a high quality meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helibags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
1 review
“Lovely place and fantastic service”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I had a big family meal here on Sunday and we were given the room at the top for our own private dining. There room was very nicely set out and the chair covers made it that more special. The service recieved by the waitress was fantastic and nothing was too much for her.
They coped well servicing 21 people with different meals and the food was lovely.
All the family enjoyed it and i would highly recommend eating there again. I want to thank the staff for a pleasable birthday meal! Top Marks!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbirdBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bear Inn also viewed

Balsall Common, Solihull
Solihull, West Midlands
 
Solihull, West Midlands
Balsall Common, Solihull
 

Been to Bear Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing