We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed one night in September 2010” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Berkswell
Certificate of Excellence
Berkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stayed one night in September 2010”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

We booked our overnight stay after reading good reviews on the hotel and we found the hotel met all of our expectations , The room was very very clean and a good size with views over the front of the hotel, The staff in the Bar, restaurant and reception all excellent and the food in the restaurant for both our evening meal and breakfast was excellent , we will be booking to come back again to spend longer to enjoy the golf and the Spa .

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanBx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    115
    62
    26
    20
See reviews for
78
164
5
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for a short break,our Wedding Anniversary,so we wanted it to be 'special' and we wern't dissappointed ! From the moment we arrived,we were greeted with a friendly welcome, from Sue and her staff. Our bedroom was elegant and romantic- the Magnolia suite. We explored all the facilities available, golf, tennis, leisure pool and garden.We made good use of the pool, jacuzzi and steam room before enjoying a super meal in the Oak Restaurant. The following day, after a lovely breakfast, we visted Warwick Castle (this area is great for sightseeing). Alas, the weather didn't allow for a round of Golf but again we enjoyed the Spa. Our meal again was superb- brilliant Restaurant !! Nailcote Hall offers high standards, attentive staff, good facilities-we will return !!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela186368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

Myself and my wife stopped at Nailcote Hall overnight in August 2010. The hotel is set in beautiful surrounds and very picturesque. We found the room was very comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. The food was excellent in the restaurant and also at breakfast time. The staff were very friendly and helpful towards any questions that we had. Nailcote Hall has excellent facilities for both Leisure and Business and there entertainment nights in Rick's Bar have something for everyone. We will be staying again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brianthered27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2010

I booked to stay at the Nailcote becasue of the beautiful old traditional building and the look of the rooms available. What a shame the picture which advertises the front of the hall is actually an old photograph and that half of the picture you can see is now hidden behind trees and the new and very modern building that houses the gym. Not only that but at the back of the hall there is a huge white PVC marquee...great for large weddings I would imagine but completely spoilig the ambiance of the hall and the view of the countryside from the rooms at the back of the hall and the potential of how elegant and scerene it could have been.
We stayed in room 2 where the hot water boiler groans from about 6:30am onwards so if you're a light sleeper I'd request an alternative room.
All in all, not a bad place staff are friendly and rooms are clean, just disappointing as it could have been so much more.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wade_louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

My daughter & son in law held their wedding, in the Marquee, at Nailcote Hall and I have to say the day was magical! The venue, food, staff, service and rooms were all wonderful. Carol the events manager was fantastic and orgainised the whole day to perfection. Some of us stayed over night and found rooms delightful, ours was actually a suite with large bedroom, sitting room and bathroom. Breakfast, the next morning, in the Oak Restaurant was lovely with a good selection to choose from. The bar drinks were expensive but what you would expect to pay and on a par with any other hotel of this calibre. We have also stayed at Nailcote on other occasions and ate in the Oak Restaurant and have always a good experience with great food!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gailwea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

We stayed overnight on New Years Eve with family. The entertainment and food for the evening were excellent but the overnight stay was disappointing. We had opted to stay for 1 night but alot of residents were staying for a 3 day package.

When we went to breakfast we were given a croissant and coffee - not the full English breakfast we had paid for! The residents who were on the 3 day package were being given brunch.

Upon writing to the Manager to complain that we had paid for a full English breakfast but not received it, his reply was 'sorry, we'll ensure that we get it right next year!'

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Webster0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2010

we stayed here for a friends wedding reception last weekend and i thought it was superb. we had a family room which consisted of 2 rooms with a connecting door in the annexe (where the party was held) at a cost of £160 b&b for 4 of us. the rooms were lovely and clean, comfy beds, small flatscreen tv's, nice bathrooms with a view over the gardens at the front of the hotel (the rooms, not the bathrooms). we checked in around 2.30pm in the afternoon and had no problems even though another wedding was just starting in the main house. we could see our wedding party having their pictures taken from the corridor outside our bedroom (weather was shocking so they were mainly indoors) and they looked fantastic. its like a mediteranean courtyard if that makes sense which i thought was lovely. we then popped out for a bite to eat at a local pub, the bell approx 1 mile away. really good value food and very accomodating. the four of us ate for £22. the evening reception started at 7.30pm with drinks in the courtyard bar and the main room opened soon after. admittedly the drinks were rather expensive but they generally are in hotels like this. they had a disco for a short while and then a live band (retrosexual - can definitely recommend them!!!), everyone was up having a great time. the courtyard was realy nice at this point as it was a bit loud for my 7 yr old so he sat outside with a comic for a while. evening buffet was nice, spring rolls, selection of sandwiches, pizza etc - just the ticket when you've had a few drinks. altogether an excellent evening. we all had a very comfy nights sleep and were looking forward to our breakfast. we were directed to a separate room reserved for our wedding party which i thought was a nice touch. usual options of cereal, fruit, cooked breakfast, with tea, coffee & toast brought to the table. my only gripe with the hotel overall is that breakfast and checkout were very early considering we had all been up late, i think that they should make a special concession if you staying over for late night functions as the 10.30 checkout wasnt ideal but all in all i thought it was fabulous. would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone thinking of getting married.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nickyfixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkswell
13.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
4.9 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#7 of 39 in Coventry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,892 reviews
8.8 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,656 reviews
18.7 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club

Property: Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club
Address: Nailcote Lane, Berkswell, Solihull CV7 7DE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Berkswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Berkswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nailcote Hall Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing