We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for a better nights break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berkswell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Car park was a good size with plenty of spaces. We arrived at reception to check in, but there was a small hiccup with the room, but staff could not be better or more helpful,in sorting it all out.

We stayed in room 9 nice view of trees. Very good sized room very big and comfortable bed. Bathroom was nice and clean with a good sized bath and shower.

The pool and sauna were all clean and tidy, and helped in us relaxing on our stay.

We had a lovely full english breakfast in the morning, food was spot on fresh and not greasy, with the option of a continental if prefered. Tea and toast was in plenty of supply.

Our stay was fanastic ALL the staff were friendly, and couldnt be more helpful, we would definetly come again, and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRnMRSWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 566 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

We booked a weekend in beautiful Berkswell as we were visiting friends (we lived in Berkswell many years ago). Nailcote Hall is known to us, and in fact we have stayed here in the past. We had a lovely double aspect room in the 'old' part of the hotel, full of character will antique furniture. The bathroom was nice, but the wc flush had a 'knack' to it, and the plumbing sounded quite loud in the night (tip: close the bathroom door during the night). I LOVE the complementary bottles of water - please continue doing this...!! Bed was comfy, with lovely crisp white sheets. Breakfast was fabulous, with really nice breakfast room staff. Breakfast the following morning (Sunday) was served in an adjacent overflow room, which was absolutely fine. On the weekend we were there, no weddings are party nights were booked. Consequently we got a good price, and had a good night's sleep on both nights. I wonder if it might be a little noisy if there's a lot of activity around at night because I could hear the room service staff chatting in the rooms around in the morning. But, all in all, a lovely hotel with great facilities and really friendly staff. Great for a 'special' weekend.

Room Tip: I prefer the 'old' side, but the newer side is in the same building as the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hurrahholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Having been told how good this hotel was we were really looking forward to our christmas event here. However, the evening meal was very disappointing. Poor selection, very small portions and extremely slow service. The rooms were average compared to other hotels we have stayed in. The only saving grace was the evening entertainment - excellent soul group - and the breakfast - the freshly made omelette was delicious. Would probably not visit again as it is quite expensive and not good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewb50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Just got back today from staying one night at this hotel. My husband surprised me for our second wedding anniversary with a deal he'd found on amazon i think so if anyone has this deal your in for a treat. It was great, used the swimming pool and all the facilities, which were fab. The room was lovely and clean. But the food was really, really good and the waiting staff and all the staff at the hotel were very friendly, on telling the waiter it was our anniversary, we had a glass of champagne each brought us and the three course dinner was amazing. Nice comfortable bed and breakfast this morning was also lovely. Thankyou to all who made this a lovely anniversary.The only thing i will say thats negative is where our tea and coffee tray was, underneath and on the cabinet it was kept on had stains on top, we were not bothered by this as you could tell the room was lovely and clean but thought id mention it as some guests may be more fussy and complain. Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank AliciaBates88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at Nailcote. Last year we stayed one of the period rooms in the original part of the hotel, as we attended a friends wedding (which Nailcote excel in organising) and this time we chose to stay in the newer wing of the hotel, for comparison. The rooms on this wing are undergoing refurbishment, so we stayed in a newly decorated immaculate room. Both stays have been extremely successful. The beds are the best we have slept in, with lovely thick mattress toppers and quality pillows, all of the staff are so accommodating, warm and welcoming, the breakfast, in particular the eggs benedict is superb quality, we really cannot fault the hotel! We will continue to use Nailcote, and cannot wait until our next stay! You will arrive as a stranger, but leave as a friend of the hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

What A great Day At NAILCOTE HALL,It Was My Godsons Wedding,The Venue Did Not Dissapoint. The Staff Are Brilliant Anything You want They do their best To Help. The Pool;,Sauna,Gym Were Excellent . The Bedroom With Its 6FT Bed, Very Clean And Comfortable, Food Great, All In All A Super Stay. If You Want To Get Married And Have The Reception In One Place, This Is A Great Place To Do It.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Had a fantastic nights stay at the hotel! Room was beautiful,very clean and comfortable.
We ate in the bar where the food was great as was the breakfast!
The main plus of our stay was the service we received from the fantastic staff! The bar man made us very welcome and went out of his way to give an excellent service! David in the gym was very helpful and a top bloke! The lady who served us for breakfast was lovely and again, went out of her way to make sure our stay was a great one!
Thank you Nailcote for going the extra mile!

Room Tip: Best hotel we have stayed in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkypetina2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkswell
8.8 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
3,006 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
863 reviews
13.6 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
2,349 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
5.3 mi away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club

Address: Nailcote Lane | West Midlands, Berkswell, Solihull CV7 7DE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Berkswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berkswell
Price Range: $120 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nailcote Hall Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing