We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berkswell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We booked an overnight stay at Nailcote and on arrival were informed that we had been upgraded to The Holly Room. The room was a little bit tired looking and the bathroom could do with sprucing up. Having said that it was a nice large room and was comfortable. The staff were professional and friendly. Carol who served us that night was lovely. Food was excellent both dinner and breakfast. Would certainly stay again when in the area.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank stargazer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 572 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

I am appalled at the previous review. Tripadvisor reports should relate to a personal visit. This review was written by a lady who has never actually visited the hotel. I have, and many times. It is wonderful and the service, the food, the rooms and the golf are first class. In this case the teachers in charge if the school party clearly failed to control this child, who was appallingly behaved and who provoked this incident. Tripadvisor had no business publishing her review.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I recently visited and stayed at this family with extended family for a wedding, most of the staff were excellent throughout the day although waiting staff seemed slightly confused at times during service of the meal. The food was excellent and enjoyed by all staff were more than willing to help and went to find out if there were nuts in the dessert - although this may mean briefing is slightly lacking. However overall service of the meal was very good. The bar was slightly expensive although they had good deals on. The night buffet was average with food perhaps slightly overcooked. The room was decorated very well although turn around took a very long time leaving people standing around in the wet for ages. The grounds are beautiful and some very nice photographs have been taken within. The rooms are lovely although, I strongly believe we were mislead by staff as when we said there was no kettle in the room we were told it would be checked on and told we had just missed it it had been there the whole time - this was not true 4 of us looked for said kettle and it was not in the room it would have been nice for the hotel to just accept there mistake instead of making us feel stupid or crazy.
Breakfast was average, the room was small. I would like to commend one male member of bar staff who was very nice and cooked us chips in the early hours for a fee that was much appreciated. Rooms were good. Hotel beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myspacelandlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Thankyou Nailcote, we had a really lovely overnight stay this weekend. We were treated like royalty by all of your staff. Our room number 36 was brilliant, Jacuzzi bath, monsoon shower, lovely large dining living area and very very comfy bed. We dined in the Oak room at late notice but you accomodated us well. The food was amazing. Thankyou so much

Room Tip: Room 36 is a beautiful room with lots of space, double sinks, jacquzzi bath, monsoon shower, very co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is great the place it is really lovely,, the staff are friendly & very helpful,, we spent 3 nights here for the par 3 golf championships my family & i had a fantastic time would recommend a visit, & to try your hand at the par 3 course not as easy as you think it would be!! hope to be back here next year,,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank accult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had our wedding reception here in the Marquee on 6th July '13. The venue and team were fantastic. The level of engagement from Michelle and her wedding team was great; from showing us around, to helping us plan, endless good advice and patience with countless phone calls, the level of support was exceptional. Terry and his food and beverage teams were also outstanding. Going only above and beyond with the food tasting which included working up a solution that was just what we wanted - despite our vague requirements. Not forgetting Carol and her faultless management and execution on the day. We truly had our dream wedding and this was enabled by Nailcote and it's brilliant staff. Highly recommended. If you're planning on having a wedding reception in the West Midlands or Warwickshire you should definitely give Nailcote Hall your consideration

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristianMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Been to Nailcote a few times for a few events but never stayed. Last week boyfriend treated me to a surprise overnight stay. It was fabulous!! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent. Had evening meal and breakfast which, both, we're very good quality. The room was clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel, especially if you want a romantic break!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkswell
6.9 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
873 reviews
8.8 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
3,039 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,249 reviews
1.6 mi away
Haigs Hotel
Haigs Hotel
#2 of 2 in Balsall Common
190 reviews
2.9 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#9 of 39 in Coventry
2,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club

Address: Nailcote Lane | West Midlands, Berkswell, Solihull CV7 7DE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Berkswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berkswell
Price Range: $104 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nailcote Hall Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing