We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berkswell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Thankyou Nailcote, we had a really lovely overnight stay this weekend. We were treated like royalty by all of your staff. Our room number 36 was brilliant, Jacuzzi bath, monsoon shower, lovely large dining living area and very very comfy bed. We dined in the Oak room at late notice but you accomodated us well. The food was amazing. Thankyou so much

Room Tip: Room 36 is a beautiful room with lots of space, double sinks, jacquzzi bath, monsoon shower, very co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 588 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is great the place it is really lovely,, the staff are friendly & very helpful,, we spent 3 nights here for the par 3 golf championships my family & i had a fantastic time would recommend a visit, & to try your hand at the par 3 course not as easy as you think it would be!! hope to be back here next year,,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank accult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had our wedding reception here in the Marquee on 6th July '13. The venue and team were fantastic. The level of engagement from Michelle and her wedding team was great; from showing us around, to helping us plan, endless good advice and patience with countless phone calls, the level of support was exceptional. Terry and his food and beverage teams were also outstanding. Going only above and beyond with the food tasting which included working up a solution that was just what we wanted - despite our vague requirements. Not forgetting Carol and her faultless management and execution on the day. We truly had our dream wedding and this was enabled by Nailcote and it's brilliant staff. Highly recommended. If you're planning on having a wedding reception in the West Midlands or Warwickshire you should definitely give Nailcote Hall your consideration

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristianMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Been to Nailcote a few times for a few events but never stayed. Last week boyfriend treated me to a surprise overnight stay. It was fabulous!! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent. Had evening meal and breakfast which, both, we're very good quality. The room was clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel, especially if you want a romantic break!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Got married here in October 2011, the food was outstanding and so was the attentiveness of all staff, especially from Carol, who was in charge of our special day. Came back here this August to take a trip down memory lane and it did not disappoint! The same high quality staff are there, they were very polite, friendly and attentive and even remembered us! You will not find more caring staff of such high quality, especially the operations manager and male reception staff. The food was delicious and the setting is still as magnificent as it was 2 years ago, such a chilled place to be. The pool is very relaxing and quite. Our room was stunning furnished in old fashioned 'Tudor' decore (creaky floor boards just need to be fixed so you can walk to the toilet without waking your partner), felt like a queen for the night. Would definitely recommend for a wedding or a romantic night/weekend away!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moostifer_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here on a Sunday evening and got a good deal last minute. I had a meeting in the area the next day. Nice hotel, the public rooms are not that big and there is a huge marquee which I am sure they use on a regular basis. You have to walk out the front of the hotel and round the back to sit at the tables over looking the golf course. Spa area is nice but again you have to leave the main building and go to the next building for the spa. Fine in the summer but might be a bit of a problem in the winter or if it had been raining. There was a golf lunch on in the spa building and a major competition the next day but it didn't interrupt out enjoyment of the hotel. Breakfast was delicious.

Room Tip: No air con but there are fans. Get a room at the end of the corridor and the view over the gold cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBA1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

very nice and quiet hotel with good facilities. The staff were all very friendly and professional. Overall an enjoyable stay. Good choice of breakfast and good evening meals. The rooms were very clean and tidy

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkswell
6.9 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
877 reviews
13.6 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,257 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
3,059 reviews
4.9 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
1.6 mi away
Haigs Hotel
Haigs Hotel
#2 of 2 in Balsall Common
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club

Address: Nailcote Lane | West Midlands, Berkswell, Solihull CV7 7DE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Berkswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berkswell
Price Range: $120 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nailcote Hall Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing