We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ROOM 101”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Warwick North M40
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashorne
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ROOM 101”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

If you ever stay in this so called executive double room, take some earplugs.
There are 3 huge vents (possibly boiler flues) sitting just outside of the window. Which make quite a noise every 15 minutes or so ,just enough to wake you up when you're tired and need to gently doze off.
We were not warned of the noisiness, although the very pleasant front desk staff must know about it.
We were put off staying for the second night we had booked and tried to get a refund from bookings.com but were 30 minutes over the cancellation time. Bookings.com checked with the hotel to see if a late cancellation could be accepted, but were told no, the full room charge would apply. Not even an offer of say 50% refund. Maybe they knew that room 101 is virtually unlettable.
I'm afraid that our stay at Warwick North Days Inn was a rubbish experience.
ROOM 101, beware you have been warned. If the MD or someone in authority reads these reviews, do me a favour and spend a night in room 101, see waht your customers have to put up with!.

Room Tip: Room 101 is to be avoided
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    114
    73
    21
    18
See reviews for
91
84
26
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best value in hotels in this region. I was given a large room (large by UK standards) for a very low price. The room seems to have been renovated within the past couple of years... The furniture is still in great condition, and the beds are comfortable. The hotel is in a service stop along a main motorway, so it is very quiet at night. It's so quiet I was actually awaken my first morning by the sound of birds chirping outside (as opposed to being awaken by other guests or by traffic when I stayed at hotels in the nearby towns on previous trips).

It is next to a service stop food court (burger king, KFC, waitross, and a bookstore inside). The only drawback is that it is far away from everything else, so, for example, there's no village pub and no nice ton restaurant within walking distance... Just a gas station, food court, and the M40 motorway.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank bui501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

The room was quiet,the staff were friendly and the room very clean.I asked where was a good place to go and the reception staff recommended Coventry Motor Meseum which was brilliant and free- A big thank you all round.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargaretK671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

I'm just going to comment on room 115 as it may not be the same for the other rooms.

The room came with a double and a single bed and was very clean but very cold. So cold, that I had to double up on the duvets which is ok when you want to sleep but I'd purposely booked this hotel so I could work at the desk if required.
The window felt draughty and I could hear the noise from the motorway.
Bring your own pillow if you're used to feather as these are the worse hollow fibre ones I've ever used.
I ordered a continental breakfast one morning which was good and as described.
Front reception desk staff are very pleasant.
KFC, WH Smith and Waitrose are on site so you can get something you like to eat.
If you want to stay here for more than one night as you're working at the Heritage Motor Centre in Gaydon it's a real pain. You have to travel North and then South again on the M40 as there isn't a bridge connecting each side.

Room Tip: If given room 115 ask for another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferEglinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worthing
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed for one night (3/3/13) . On arrival we were given a pleasant welcome and our breakfast order was also taken .When we went to our room it was very clean ,nice and quiet,just what we wanted and also a non-smoking room as requested . in the morning our breakfast arrived to our room on time delivered by two happy ,smilley people a nice way to start the day . The staff were just as polite on our departure .

Room Tip: Room 11 is very quiet as it is on the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susansteveWorthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Days Inn M40 is Quite , Very Clean , Dog Friendly very very helpful. I have stayed here for almost five years. It safe for female traveling 0n her own plenty of eating places at the services area nextdoor.
The rooms have always been the same when I have stayed the standard has never dropped . I did have a problem with the toilet reported in the morning fixed by the evening . But that was the only problem I have had over the five years . This will be my sixth and I would never stay anywhere else when visiting relatives in the area and touring the Warwickshire county .
I can not lie and now I have written my report everyone will want to go and I will not be able to get a room. Lets hope that never happens.Please note this does not have a pool or a gym.I do find that is a problem.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lady-angelina-68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I traveled to Warwickshire for three days for a concert being held at the castle, which is just a quick taxi ride from the hotel.

Staff were super friendly and helpful, room was light and spacious and cleaned daily, it was also very peaceful. The service station next to the hotel has everything needed food/drinks wise.

The breakfast was lovely, although a bit basic. The maids replenished the coffee/sugar/tea supplies daily and gave extra if asked.

I had a room at the end of the building and the view was nice to see on a sunny morning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashorne
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
4.7 mi away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,623 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mallory Court Country House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Swan Hotel & Pub
The Swan Hotel & Pub
#1 of 1 in Kineton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
6.3 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Warwick North M40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Warwick North M40

Property: Days Inn Warwick North M40
Address: J12 13 M40 Banbury Rd Ashorne, Ashorne CV35 0AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Ashorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Warwick North M40 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel is on the northbound side of the M40 motorway, between junctions 12 and 13. It offers free parking, free Wi-FI and good-value en suite rooms with power showers and Freeview TV. The Days Inn Warwick was refurbished in 2007 and has a 24-hour reception desk, modern rooms and an express-check-out facility. A continental breakfast is available at an additional cost. There is also a retail outlet and a food court next to the hotel, offering breakfasts, evening meals and fast food. Birmingham Airport and the NEC (National Exhibition Centre) are about 30 miles (50 km) away. Stratford-upon-Avon and Warwick Castle are less than 10 miles (16 km) from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Warwick North M40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Warwick North m40 Hotel Ashorne
Days Inn Ashorne
Ashorne Warwick
Ashorne Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing