We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stop over!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Warwick South M40
Ranked #1 of 1 Ashorne B&B and Inns
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great stop over!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The key to this great stop over hotel is to ignore the sat nav and look out for the services after junction 12 on the M40,
The staff are truly welcoming and the rooms clean well serviced and have freeview wifi plus a fridge in the executive room.We were promised a quiet rest filled night and this was our experience. Excellently priced accommodation in line with Budget Hotel groups this is now my preferred chain. You cant fault the comfort of the bed and the showers are great, hot and powerful. The bathroom also has a good extractor fan and heated towel rail. ,
We bought our dinner from Waitrose at the services but had the Continental breakfast at the hotel it was really good value. Other than finding the hotel there are no drawbacks!

Room Tip: Room 12 was at the back of the hotel and an quiet executive room well worth it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    90
    63
    28
    18
See reviews for
66
90
25
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just had 2 nights at the Days Inn, warm welcome at arrival, room clean, basic (but that is what you are paying for) freeview TV, free wi-fi, comfortable beds, good bath/shower, certainly good value for money. Just one thing I would add, if you need a taxi to get you out for a function/drink/meal, don't use the one advised at reception, White House Cars, overcharges big time, try Kineton Taxi Co. half the price & extremelly helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graham_cambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malmesbury town
Level Contributor
118 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Having been double booked at my original hotel we was booked into the days inn, its clean and tidy and the staff are very nice but the rooms are all smelly and in need of replacment carpets,if they done this the stay at the hotel would have been all ok but the smell gets into your clothes and is not good if you have a meeting the next day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allanuknewnton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This hotel is a handy motorway motel,ideal if your tired driving and need a shower and few hours rest, easy parking but lock up car and belongings in boot, rooms are ok, book on line, ie, booking .com etc for best deal, eat in the services for better value, clean enough place, again basic honest motorway motel, not for holidays!!,

Room Tip: Facing front suited me as i could see my car from room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seabirdfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed here for one night from an Expedia secret hotel deal, for about £35 for the night.
This hotel is not worth paying more than that. It was basic, the room had tea and coffee facilities and a trouser press but that was about it, I think it had a small hair dryer but I didn't try that! The hotel receptionist was friendly and helpful which was good, the location was handy, right next to the services on the motorway. We had a smoking room, which did stink, I would have asked for a non smoking room if I was asked but I wasn't so that was a shame but bed was comfy, if not a bit too bouncy! One word of warning is that there is no lift! Don't pack heavy big cases!

Cheap basic hotel, does the job really but don't pay too much, wish I had paid a bit extra to stay somewhere that bit nicer but if money is a key factor this hotel is ok!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frazzleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This was a really good value stay - we paid £45 per night for one of the larger rooms. It was spacious and well-lit, which is something many hotels seem to struggle with. We saw about 3 different receptionists during our stay and each one was friendly and helpful. The Free wi-fi and i newspaper were great bonuses !
We had a slight problem using the shower which was rather temperamental, but this was fixed pretty quickly. There was also a bit of a fusty smell when we arrived but this seemed to disappear once the windows had been opened for a while.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zelda50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Great location, no noise from road and surrounded by trees. Room was spotless, no thrills but great value for money. Good quality breakfast. Hotel is non smoking although I saw one guest leaning out of their window having a cigarette! Perfect for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sian666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashorne
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Warwick North M40
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
3.0 mi away
Mallory Court Country House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
4.9 mi away
The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
7.4 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Warwick South M40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Warwick South M40

Property: Days Inn Warwick South M40
Address: Warwick Services M40 Northbound Banbury Road, Ashorne CV35 0AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Ashorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ashorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Warwick South M40 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the M40, Days Inn Warwick South offers modern rooms with free Wi-Fi. It has access to the surrounding countryside, including Leamington, and is ideal for the NEC and Birmingham Airport. Fully refurbished in 2004, this Days Inn is ideal location for the NEC and Warwick Castle. The hotel offers free parking and en suite rooms with tea/coffee and a free morning newspaper. You can enjoy all of the facilities of the 'Welcome Break' service station, plus the many catering outlets, making Days Inn Hotel Warwick terrific value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Warwick South M40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Warwick
Warwick Ashorne
Days Inn Ashorne
Ashorne Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing