We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant surprise”
Review of Veneto Cicchetti

Veneto Cicchetti
Ranked #7 of 68 Restaurants in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Veneto Cicchetti is a restaurant bringing a fresh and new concept of Italian tapas to the heart of Washington. We serve the best Italian dishes and finest Italian wines. We love parties at Veneto Cicchetti and we believe our Italian tapas dining experience is something best shared. We have 80 seats and a fully air conditioned restaurant. We look forward to seeing you.
Durham
Level Contributor
148 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Went with Groupon voucher which was for 2 fillet steaks, a little bit confused why they charge a supplement for either surf & turf or fillet Rossini when the Groupon voucher was valued at £35.90 (ie the maximum they charged for 2 of these dishes) but hey ho!
Had mussels & garlic bread bruschetta starters which were superb then we had the fillet steaks in a peppercorn sauce again superb but strangely the deal was with either chips, vegetable or salad so we ended up paying for a portion of veg. We even had desserts which were very good plus coffee. When we asked for the bill we were offered a complementary sambuca which was a nice touch.
Staff were very pleasant and we'll definitely be back, now we know it's there!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rowtietowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    83
    24
    9
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Went with my wife for an anniversary meal. Booked at short notice, and liked the option to make a reservation online via their website.

Service very good with staff attentive and responsive, which was credit to them as a large family group (approx 30 people) also in the restaurant. Serving staff did apologise for noise of group, but not their fault, and wasn't too bad in any case.

Food was good and reasonably priced, paid just over £40 for 2 starters, two mains, one side dish, 1 dessert, drinks and coffees.

Both my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Will definitely be returning.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Penshaw, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellant Italian”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We took our 10 year old Grand-daughter here for dinner. The service was excellant. Starter came really quickly, and we did not have long to wait for the Mains. The Waiters who by the way are really Italian made a fuss of the grand-daughter, so much so that when we left she was asking when we could come back.... the food was first class and with numerous drinks only came to £55.00.. I have to admit the lighting could have done with being turned up a bit. Had difficulty reading the Menu which is in small writing anyway. Down side is the Parking...No where near to park as there are restrictions for On Street Parking.... but, definately recommed

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoralDart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and great value for money”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were at Pranzare again last night. They have introduced a happy hour menu all night every night so the place was fairly busy for a Tuesday night. We used a Tastecard instead for 50% off the a la carte menu.

Once again the food was excellent, service friendly and with the discount extremely good value for money.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Authentic food, good friendly service.”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Good varied starters with excellent fresh bruscetta. A good range of meat, fish, pasta and pizzas with sizzling meat platters. Even proper Italian desserts - all presented tastefully. Unobtrusive and friendly service - nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff - very impressive find in Concorde.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank horacesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veneto Cicchetti also viewed

Washington, Tyne and Wear
Washington, Tyne and Wear
 
Washington, Tyne and Wear
Washington, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Veneto Cicchetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing